Slow GS

as salaam’alaikum wrt wb:waves:

GS is pretty slow these days…specially if i have multiple GS threads open…it is very very very slow…i don’t know why..i feel its because of this floating thingy…

is it only with me..or r others too facing this problem:aq:

PS:why does GS normally take more time to load than the other webpages:aq:?

Re: Slow GS

sasta aur thaka hua isp lo gi to aisa hi ho ga an :5:

ohh well its true .....i guess (not sure, only developers can answer this) .. tht there are just way too many queries while loading the 1st page ......

Haan very slow...Mar mar k ek page open hota hai

Its absolutely working fine... no prob...

Definitely 1st page will take time if u people will clear browsing history along with times

duh!! its absolutly not cache full prob.

its working fine for me :k:

good for u

The servers may be under heavy loads at times, so certain times can be slow. Otherwise, it's fine. Works well the rest of the time for me.
Sometimes it does get slow, and if a certain website is slow in comparison to others, then it has to do with its server being overloaded, and takes longer to load content.

Solution: Be patient :) drink a coffeee or two while u wait

PS: I should work for GS Public Relations department.

seems like once u had one too :5:

naa it works fine for me:phati:

seriously iss maheeney waala ISP is really extra thaka hua…but..well..can’t do anything abt it..will hv to manage with it the entire month of december too…
magar besides tht GS always took more time for me to load than the other webpages…

:cb:

i don’t clear my history…

i am being patient..magar patience has its limita na…:frowning:

:hayaa: Allah khair karai GS ka…

:hmmm:seems like meyrey PC main he prob hai…should send it for servicing soon…:frowning:

hmmm not really. works the same, at least for me. I haven't experienced any loss in page loading speed.

last night it became very slow for about 30 minutes.. happened twice.. page was not available for 15-20 seconds in between as well...

could have been just a hiccup..

:hayaa: GS ko bhi hiccups aatey hain..:hayaa:
give it some water or sugar…:blush:

PS:i really think i need to get my PC serviced:(
tht means no GS for a day or two…aankh main aansoo aaying

^-- haan apnay PC ka tayl shayl check karwao.. ho sakta hawa bhi kam ho gayee ho..

^^ :rotfl:

^^^looooll haha good one

we are doing more frequent backups these days .. and we are required to keep 30 day worth of access logs as well. for a month that means around 60-70 million lines of log file .. we did not have this a few weeks ago. so, that cud add to some delay... other than that the servers are humming along just fine.