Monasha, I said QURANIC references.
*Originally posted by monasha: *
im not so well aware of the ayats in which the above has been stated, so it will take me sometime in posting those ayats as well coz i dont wan to post false or misleading ones.
ahh, thanks for clearing that up Monasha, just wanted to make certain that you did not in fact have any Quranic references. Thanks.
I tried it yesterday........it wasnt that bad ....only I had to wake up 3 times in my sleep...:)
I have done it.
but its weird.
it'd be nicer waking up next to someone in the same situ ;)
*Originally posted by Mem Sahib: *
I have done it.
but its weird.
it'd be nicer waking up next to someone in the same situ ;)
LOL
I do all the time (of course in summers only), feels soooooooo good
but not in winter
iyeak, lots of sickos around
what if some thief come quietly in your house at night? NO... that is a serious question, what if three men enter in your room in the heat of the night....
and all they want is money BUT as bonus they will get to gratify their eyes as well (unless you are fat & ugly)
question for aahmed..
so u do not give any values to Hadiths and Sunnat...(the life which prophet muhammad SAWS practice or what he told us to do)
Quran is not a historical book where you can find details in every aspects of life... Notice the word i used DETAILs i didnt mean to say It doesnt have all the issues abotu life..
*People like Question NEED aalims and supposed scholars to spoon feed them their own made up version of submission (islam). Even though the Quran itself says that it is a simple, easy to understand book, so that anyone can read/understand it, however, people like Question don't believe what the QUran says about itself, they still insist on having OTHER people tell them what the Quran says. *
ahh, thanks for clearing that up Monasha, just wanted to make certain that you did not in fact have any Quranic references. Thanks.
Sunnah or Hadith is the second and undoubtedly secondary source from which the teachings of Islam are drawn. Sunnah literally means (1) a way **or (2) rule or (3) **manner of acting **or (4) mode of life, and hadith,** (1) a saying conveyed to man either through hearing or (2)** through revelation.**
Hence, the Holy Qur'an is also spoken of as Hadith (18:6; 39:23). The word sunnah is used in the Holy Qur'an in a general sense, meaning a way or rule. Thus sunnat al-awwalin (8:38; 15:13; 18:55; 35:43) means the way or example of the former people, and is frequently used in the Holy Qur'an as signifying God's way of dealing with people, which is also spoken of as sunnat-Allah or God's Way. Once, however, the plural sunan is used as indicating the ways in which men ought to walk: "Allah desires to explain to you, and guide you into the ways (sunan) of those before you." (Qur'an 4:26).
Holy Book Quran generally deals with the broad principals or essentials of religion, going into details in very rare cases. The details were generally supplied by the Holy Prophet himself, either by showing in his practice how an injunction should be carried out, or by giving an explanation in words.
If you read the Quran.. it will tell u kay Namaaaz Quaim karoo
Quran doesnt say that how to DO Wuddduu.. Quran doesnt tell us what to recite in Namaaz and sooo on...
Allah said in Quran kay Zakaat do poors ko but u dun how much v have to do zakaat, all those things we find it in hadiths and Sunnat..
If you have any questions regarding particular issues in Islam
Go to Read Quran first
If you dun find it.. CHeck Sunnat too know how Rasool Pak SAWS did this
if u dun find this either then Look for Hadiths kay What Rasool Pak SAWS said abot this issues..
u will get the ans.. but again phir bhi smajah nahi aay then you should ask some ulmas.
I m not gonna say anyhting about the issues discussing here.. cuz as i dun have enough knowledge about this one..
i didnt say anything to u personally so u better behave nice.. i only quoted Quranic reference just too tell u that to understand Quran in a better way do read Hadiths or Sunnah...
Thanksssss and again be nice..
I used to think that men who sleep in the nude must be gay but hmmm…is it the case with most men or no?! ![]()
*Originally posted by moona: *
I used to think that men who sleep in the nude must be gay
Whatever gave u this idea?
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
Whatever gave u this idea?
another advocate of gay rights ;)
Tried it…couldn’t do it!..everything felt soooooo…![]()
ok i hope no one minds what i am about say but it is a fact, if we look at this topic from islamic point of view then it should not even be discussed at all in the mixed gender.
In islam it is clearly stated a woman should not be discussing private stuff or exchanging comments and thoughts with a non mahram guy.
In this thread we have guys and gals discussing sleeping naked and the islamic point of view on it. So its best not to bring islam into it. If you do want to find the islamic prospective on the issue you should research or discuss with a person you are permitted to discuss it with.
i hope no one minds what i have stated but im sure no one will deny what i said.
*Originally posted by robby: *
ok i hope no one minds what i am about say but it is a fact, if we look at this topic from islamic point of view then it should not even be discussed at all in the mixed gender.
In islam it is clearly stated a woman should not be discussing private stuff or exchanging comments and thoughts with a non mahram guy.
In this thread we have guys and gals discussing sleeping naked and the islamic point of view on it. So its best not to bring islam into it. If you do want to find the islamic prospective on the issue you should research or discuss with a person you are permitted to discuss it with.
i hope no one minds what i have stated but im sure no one will deny what i said.
well robby if you do not have any scholar in ur muhrams, then what wd u do?
i know one thing, this is the right place for such kind of disscussion, yes there are plenty of guys n gals but it does not surpass the limits of muhram and namuhram in Islam.
and may be someone supports my comments with relvent Ayaths and ahadith, as i know Umml-Monineen Hazrat Aysha (razi Allah tala Unhu) used to organise such kind of mehfils where every one was allowed to have any kind of question.
and regarding sleeping naked, its entirly a personal perspective. its not a matter of in or out of Islam. if you want to sleep naked there's no harm in it, but if u dont its good for you.
*Originally posted by chodhry: *
well robby if you do not have any scholar in ur muhrams, then what wd u do?
i know one thing, this is the right place for such kind of disscussion, yes there are plenty of guys n gals but it does not surpass the limits of muhram and namuhram in Islam.
and may be someone supports my comments with relvent Ayaths and ahadith, as i know Umml-Monineen Hazrat Aysha (razi Allah tala Unhu) used to organise such kind of mehfils where every one was allowed to have any kind of question.
Bro please when you are talking about islam next time do some research before you quote, islam is not a matter of someones personal thinking.
The Prophet (s) said, "Whoever believes in Allah and the Last Day must never be in privacy with woman without there being a mahram (of hers) with her, for otherwise Satan will be the third person (with them)." [Musnad Ahmad, quoted from Yusuf al-Qaradawi's The Lawful and the Prohibited in Islam, p. 150] and for those who discuss there private stuff with non mahrams no matter who the non mahrams are will be punished.
This is an important norm of Islam to be followed by Muslims to avoid many undesirable situations.
*Originally posted by chodhry: *
and regarding sleeping naked, its entirly a personal perspective. its not a matter of in or out of Islam. if you want to sleep naked there's no harm in it, but if u dont its good for you. /QUOTE
so you agree its personal and private, then bro u just answered you aown question here. i think i dont need to eleberate.
Hey this is great- I can use all this justification given above to convince my wife that it is “within islam” to sleep naked!!
Is there any “justification” around (that I can use) for BJ’s too ![]()