I am going to marry in feb 2012. INSHALLAH.
So nw i hv started a beauty regime. and share the views here and wanna get more if some one hv better idea.
How many of u would like to go with me.
I hv 5.6’ and weight also in balance i think 55. so dont need dieting at all just beauty regime.
I am gonna start following things. if anyone other unnecessary tell me:
rose water +lemon daily at night on foot and arms to make them light. morning wash and apply good moisturizer.
once in 15 days , i wash them in warm water like manicure and pedicure.
olive oil + surma mix for eye brow as i hv thin and hair bhi nahi atay.
eye lash hv good growth but i continue still castor oil.
wax will be once a month.
cleansing, toning, moisturizer , scrub will also run along. i do oil my hair regularly and wash as well. but nw start a good hair mask. searching a good deep conditioning mask.
So wt else should i start.?
amaya: m also feb 2012 bride.
i use castor oil for eye lashes but some 1 told that it causes darkness around the area where it spills..is it true?
i hav started Olay night cream, castor oil for lashes, thinking to try ur surma tip for brows coz mine is also in lighte color, eye cream by boots for dark circles( coz i use spectacles).. all such remedies are applied b4 sleeping
now m thinking to start using ubtan for this i will buy the things of ubtan from pansari shop
what hair mask r u using??? i was extreme concern for my hair growth showed it to homeo doc. he gave me arnica oil to use and aloe vera gel. i do but no difference:S i do many remedies for my hair but i think my hair texture is thin n silky thats y no such difference
i was thinking to start taking follic acid,herd its good for nailn hair growth but then i thot wat if it cause me break out so i didnt take...hav u ever been take such medi for hairs??
i havent started anything yet :(. less thn 3 months left in my wedding..lol first of all i need to loose some weight and strt some beauty regime as well but its so hard to balance off things with work:( helppp plz. wat is the least i could do to get better results.
i use castor oil for eye lashes but some 1 told that it causes darkness around the area where it spills..is it true?
i hav started Olay night cream, castor oil for lashes, thinking to try ur surma tip for brows coz mine is also in lighte color, eye cream by boots for dark circles( coz i use spectacles).. all such remedies are applied b4 sleeping
now m thinking to start using ubtan for this i will buy the things of ubtan from pansari shop
what hair mask r u using??? i was extreme concern for my hair growth showed it to homeo doc. he gave me arnica oil to use and aloe vera gel. i do but no difference:S i do many remedies for my hair but i think my hair texture is thin n silky thats y no such difference
i was thinking to start taking follic acid,herd its good for nailn hair growth but then i thot wat if it cause me break out so i didnt take...hav u ever been take such medi for hairs??
yes you should start applying ubtan but not on daily basis ..
i havent started anything yet :(. less thn 3 months left in my wedding..lol first of all i need to loose some weight and strt some beauty regime as well but its so hard to balance off things with work:( helppp plz. wat is the least i could do to get better results.
first tell us what problems you have with skin then we can be able to help you !
i use castor oil for eye lashes but some 1 told that it causes darkness around the area where it spills..is it true? I hvnt heard like that or never experience such thing.
for dark circle take deep sleep. and increase intake of juices. **
what hair mask r u using??? i was extreme concern for my hair growth showed it to homeo doc. he gave me arnica oil to use and aloe vera gel. i do but no difference:S i do many remedies for my hair but i think my hair texture is thin n silky thats y no such difference.
**mustard oil or surso ka oil help to make thick i hv heard this.
i was thinking to start taking follic acid,herd its good for nail n hair growth but then i thot wat if it cause me break out so i didnt take...hav u ever been take such medi for hairs??
*Acefer F. i am also taking. *
i'm strting to have uneven skin tone, n specially acne scars on cheeks, they drive me crazy every time i see them, n these days acne problem has started as wel, not much bt they r spreading n the worst part my skin is so sensitive, i do get a black spot or u can say my acne or pimple turns out black after sum days :(
first tell us what problems you have with skin then we can be able to help you !
i'm strting to have uneven skin tone, n specially acne scars on cheeks, they drive me crazy every time i see them, n these days acne problem has started as wel, not much bt they r spreading n the worst part my skin is so sensitive, i do get a black spot or u can say my acne or pimple turns out black after sum days :(
OHHH !! that means you have got the same problem like me ... as winter start to come my skin become so rough and i start breaking out .. i am also much worried for active acne and post marks on cheeks.. so its better to consult a dermatologist rather than home remedies as wedding is near ...
I hvnt heard like that or never experience such thing.
for dark circle take deep sleep. and increase intake of juices. **
what hair mask r u using??? i was extreme concern for my hair growth showed it to homeo doc. he gave me arnica oil to use and aloe vera gel. i do but no difference:S i do many remedies for my hair but i think my hair texture is thin n silky thats y no such difference.
**mustard oil or surso ka oil help to make thick i hv heard this.
i was thinking to start taking follic acid,herd its good for nail n hair growth but then i thot wat if it cause me break out so i didnt take...hav u ever been take such medi for hairs??
*Acefer F. i am also taking. *
thanks for ur rep...Acefer F. is it recommended by a doc? how do u take this i mean quantity per day n time. is it working for u? wat abt follic acid
Castor oil is really good for skin and for hair. you can mix it with the olive oil for face.
Far the hair.
Castor Oil, coconut oil. avocado oil, almond oil, tea tree oil and flax seed oil is really good. Even you can use tea tree oil for your skin too. These are really good oil. mix all these and then heat it little bit, its really good for hair. I am using these scene last year.
I have acne problem. I tried too much stuff but didn't work anything :(
Well I've got 5 months till my wedding. And the only thing I've started doing is NOTHING lol. I just do all my usual routines like oil my hair. Apply a face mask weekly (hmm which reminds me) the only thing I actually NEED to do is shift some weight which I was supposed to join the gym for but it's so hard to find time when you're in your final year for a degree AND working part time.
^^ Tell me about it. I have two jobs and a Master's degree near completion (InshAllah). But it's tough. I haven't started a beauty regime yet, my wedding's not til August, but I should begin soon!
Cupcake, what face mask do you use? Home-made?
Sagitariun -- Coconut oil and Olive oil together penetrate very well into the hair shaft. Coconut oil has been proven to make hair thicker and stronger -- I suggest you try it. If you warm it up in a pan, it will be even better! Leave it over night so that your hair absorbs it well and wash your hair in the morning. Remember, not all essential oils work for hair, many have no practical use whatsoever! Moroccon oil, jojoba and amla -- supposedly none of them have any proven benefits for hair -- even though many people claim that they do.
Im quite happy with my normal routine tbh. Beginning of next year i'm gonna go for facials once a month. I just use those 99p masks you can get from boots/superdrugs. I do like these masks! Sometimes i use ubtan mixture. or this clay mask..think its called multani mitti..but i don't find them amazing though.
^^ Tell me about it. I have two jobs and a Master's degree near completion (InshAllah). But it's tough. I haven't started a beauty regime yet, my wedding's not til August, but I should begin soon!
Cupcake, what face mask do you use? Home-made?
Sagitariun -- Coconut oil and Olive oil together penetrate very well into the hair shaft. Coconut oil has been proven to make hair thicker and stronger -- I suggest you try it. If you warm it up in a pan, it will be even better! Leave it over night so that your hair absorbs it well and wash your hair in the morning. Remember, not all essential oils work for hair, many have no practical use whatsoever! Moroccon oil, jojoba and amla -- supposedly none of them have any proven benefits for hair -- even though many people claim that they do.