Skin in Summer

Ok peeps recently my face feels a bit itchy at times. Could it be the sun lotion I use or the actual weather? Am I the only one who’s experiencing this or does anyone else have similar problems?

Re: Skin in Summer

my cheeks n my nose (not the inside...lol).....really itches in the summer..........y does it happen n how cun u get rid of the itch

Is your skin dry? Are you using any alcohol based cleansers or toners?

Gina it was my new toner :teary2: It itches because it’s alcohol based? :frowning: What a waste of money that was. I bought 2 bottles :teary2:

Alcohol does make your skin very dry.. :(

Only when you use it on the outside. ;)

LOL Milly! :rotato:

Chalo mkd, drink the 2 bottles you bought!

My face gets really itchy in the summer, especially my nose.

And no, I don't use any alcohol based products (all natural toners etc) and my skin isn't dry.

I think it might be hay fever related.

yeah allergies r aggravated in summers so it could be allergy related n the heat..dont use heavy moisturizers ..only good oil free products

Thanks for your input guys. It's really been bothering me. InshAllah I will heed upon the advie given.

Mina: lol ok Gina kehti hai to phir sahi hoga :p

no..........no..........n........no

my skin is not dry n i dont use eny cleanser or enythin buh still its really itchy its really annoying

Air-conditioning also dries-out the skin, keep hydrated and drink lots of water!