Im wondering if i shud spring for this 3-step skincare system from Clinique (one coz it has a good reputation, very recommended, n its less $$ than lancome or estee lauder or chanel etc).. Right now I just use dove products, never did facials or anything n so far no trouble..i haven’t noticed any improvement or worsening, n my skin is fine alhumdulillah
so i dunno, the simple (frugal) part of me wants to just keep doing what I’m doing, its not broke dont fix it, and another part of me says prevention is better than cure.. also, are eye creams a gud idea at this age? Ive read that u shud start using when ure 25., but again, prevention is better than cure ..
Re: Skin care regime?
if you've nice healthy skin, I'd advise you to stick to your current habit. If you are seeking for a look for the better (assuming you think you dont already have the best as it is :p) , then perhaps try something else. But on the other hand its always safer to stick to what you're doing (and are satisfied with) as opposed to trying something new, which might (or might not) cause something such as an allergic reaction etc.
the biggest thing u can do for your skin is get a good quality moisturizer with good SPF 15 or more....thats the one thing that will protect your skin in the long term
and keeping skin clean is imp. i've never used clinique....but my cousin has the three step regime....she claims its awesome...
i dont think it is ever to early to start using an eye cream that prevents wrinkles. i use one by nivea...its meant for the face but i use it on the eyes.
im into trying new cleansers/moisturizers....i've treid an expensive one from saks that went about $50 a small bottle and it was divine....but my skin got used to it.. and if i didnt wear it i felt weird....
i switched to drugstore brands ....nivea is awesome and i hardly felt a difference in performance....the one thing that DOES effect skin is diet and keeping hands off ....
oh yeah one more thing to add...the BESTEST cream for your skin is 100% aloe vera. if someone has it please send some to me
Sara, if you use a product that you like already, I would say, stay with it. I personally tried the three step clinique products and my skin hated it. The toner was too drying and teh moisturiser stayed on my skin as opposed to getting abosorbed. I know everyone's skin types are different but I dont like clinique p roducts any more.
Clinique is really over-rated, including their eye cream … just my personal opinion here. As long as you have a good cleanser, toner and moisturizer, you should be fine. I don’t get regular facials either. I’ve gotten 3 done in the past 3 years. ![]()
You don’t need to use big name products. For me, I prefer Origins face wash and toner. They say you should exfoliate regularly too, and I try to, when I’m not being lazy.
If you want nice skin, the natural way, drink lots of water and get proper sleep. That will help give your skin and a nice healthy look and proper sleep will help get rid of any under eye circles/baggy eyes you may have.
Oh I also wanted to share my regime. After using endless products and spending a bunch of money (I have tried almost every brand in drugstore plus the more expensive ones like Proactive, Lancome, Clinique, Murad etc), I use the following with excellent results Alhamdulillah. (I have acne prone skin btw).
face wash: papaya soap by Likas, got it from Bahrain.
moisturiser: Oil of Olay, also use around my eyes as an eye cream when needed
Night time: Use retin-A for my blemishes.
I also use a homemade ubtan each night.
Weekly: i use the Queen Helen's Mint julep masque followed by St Ives Apricot Scrub to exfoliate.
Ok, so ure not sposed to exfoliate everydaY?
I use dove’s exfoliating daily face wash.. i don’t use it daily, only at night n thats if i put on makeup during the day n went out, if i lazed around at home, i dont bother with anything.. Is the products getting used to ur skin good or bad?
Ira, clinique personalizes their products for u.. on their website, they ask u for ure coloring, if u tan/burn easily, if ure oily/dry skin etc n they recommend products based on that.. they hav stuff for xtra sensitive skin, dry/normal skin, oily skin n very oily..
The skin under the eyes is really delicate, so i think it is imp to care for it, n hav a sep creme.. the ones ive seen cost like $50 +++ ![]()
sara, there is a new cream name NOOR i heard that cream is realy works on acne, and kind of marks and it makes skin glow do u heard about it over there???
clinique is awesome :~)
love this pimpless skin
no acne wackney
I use pure aloe vera. I have three plants, soon to be four. One leaf gives you enough for four to five applications.
^^ Now Ashy you must post a pic of yourself for us to see how natural aloe vera does wonders for you.
I use so much crap its not even funny ![]()
I love dr.grekin’s facial cleanser, it was liek 10 or 20 bucks but its really good
okay...okay. i use a exfoliator gel like substance (by olay)...it's pretty good. i like the freshness after i've washed my face with it.
but what the heck is a toner?
Body Shop was having a sale yesterday. I bought a couple items from their Vitamin E and Vitamin C lines. Anyone tried 'em yet?
I'm using Clinique...but if u like wot ur using and have no problems with it, then y switch...stick to wot ur doing i say...but stop wondering, the only way to know is to try...i just came back to Clinique after yrs of trying different chemist ones (Ulay, Neutrogena etc.)...so i guess it works for me, may or may not for u.
is clinque what jessica simpson used?
aapko sharam nahi aati gher mardo sae tasweeraiN mangtay huway? ![]()
what ive noticed is... the more u try to pamper anything.. the more messed up it gets... just follow a healthy lifestyle... get ure sleep.. drink water.. and it should do ...
ya but still... here is my routine :D
Clean and Clear daily face wash with microbeads for cleansing morning and night. (this is excellent!) i used to use Neutrogena's pore refining cleanser with microbeads but they dont sell that particual item here :(
moisturize with Nivea soft
kahani khatum... i dont tone cuz im paranoid bout it..
clinique didnt suit me at all!! all their stuff is crap .
for me
^ Jaisay desiyaan (esp shaadi shuda) shaadi ke baad apna "khiyal" rakhti hain?
Ashy, bhala bhai bhi kabhi gher huay hain.
Aur waise bhi mei ne aapki natural beauty dekh kar apne lye bhabhi hi ki talash karni thee…