**Six Rangers charged with murder of Sarfaraz Shah
**KARACHI: A Pakistani court on Wednesday charged six members of a paramilitary force with murder for the killing of an unarmed man, in a rare action against the country’s powerful security establishment.
****Security forces shot dead Sarfaraz Shah, 22, in Karachi, accusing him of robbery, but his family has demanded justice, insisting he was an innocent student passing the time of day.
Widely viewed footage showed a clean-shaven man wearing black trousers and a navy shirt crying and pleading for his life as a soldier cocks his rifle at his neck, then shoots him twice in the hand and thigh in a local park.
“The court has formally framed charges of murder and terrorism against all the accused,” public prosecutor Mohammad Khan Buriro told reporters.
**“All the accused said they were not guilty and will contest the charges,” he added.
The soldiers and the civilian went before judge Bashir Ahmed Khoso on Wednesday, the prosecutor said.
The incident in Karachi was caught on videotape and broadcast on television channels nationwide.
The Supreme Court took suo motu notice of the case and said that the trial should be completed in 30 days.
The hearing of the case has been adjourned until Thursday.
shuker hai uper wale ka … i was hopeless at first!!! but this news is definetly satisfying!
it wont bring him back… but culprits are held accountable and and inshaAllah Sarfaraz would get justice!!
Re: Six Rangers charged with murder of Sarfaraz Shah
If that boy was not involved in crimes such as robbery or murder than these guys should be hanged
what do you mean? EVEN if he WAS [which he was NOT], rangers had no right or justification to have shot N killed this unarmed man, especially after he was subdued and was under their custody. they all must be executed by firing squad!!!
He was never subdued , he was constantly dancing around. See the video for proof , when he was put against the bus he should have stood there motionless that would have saved his life.
I am mentioning a fact , not taking any sides. From what I heard in the video , this boy said once that it is a toy gun "toy gun hay yaar"
and then he said " main majboor hoon yar" meaning I had no choice but to do what I did.
Again I am not taking any sides , I also think that once he was shot he should have sent to hospital immediately , not to let die in his own pool of blood.
The ranger shot him in hand and feet , not in the chest or head that show they did not want to kill him either, they were scared of his fast movements instead of him staying put.
P.S : I am not the judge , I would let the court decide which will hear and see all the evidence if at all they get to see and hear it all. I have little faith in Pakistani system , establishment , courts , lawyers , witnesses and government.
Sir to stop these kind of incidents you will have to provide justice to poor people or otherwise these kind of incidents will grow
people who support killing without courts should move to jungle, not in a civilized society, the two boys in question were already in police custody when mob forced police to let them free and then killed them.