~! Sitting in the Masjid..

So I was in the masjid today, bored…no one was there, just one two here…so i took some pics with my cell :hehe:

This is the Brampton Makki Masjid, on torbram…for those who live in Toronto.

Re: ~! Sitting in the Masjid..

Oh its asr time...and yes its empty :p

actually there is one person standing at the very front!!

Its simple n neat!
and oh there r sum stairs in the front.do they lead sumwhere?

hmm nice:) i only know of the Nuggest masjid:bummer:

now take pics of women’s area :chai:

yeah, this mosque is the first SOLID kinda mosque-structure in brampton.. took forever to complete and parking is a problem, so we always parked in the church, (who says christians and muslims arent friends)

this mosque has full-fledge services.. i've attended pretty much nikaahz, nama-z-e-janazaat, has facility AND capacity to provide final bath as well.. women area is nice too ..

actually, nugget mosque is my favourite too .. but again, na haram mein, na sukoon milta hai but'khane mein - wali baat.. all these structures and no namazees :-)

women's area could do a little better

you can hardly make 2 lines and it's packed.
and the washroom is right by the prayer area - it's kinda weird actually

why do they always skimp out when it comes the women's prayer area?

dun’t it make u dizzy lookin at those patterns? :eek: but it’s sweet

nice Masha Allah. There’s a website of Masjid too.

the musjid on torbram is nice...the ladies area (in the basement) was bigger than i expected...i was there for a funeral a few years back, and they had served lunch there..and i remember all us ladies had to eat in a shed outside the musjid...brrr! it was cold!

i like the nuggest mosque...our family usually does funeral services there (before we go to the pickering graveyard)...like smilestar said....the ladies area is quite small....

i hear a new mosque is being built in brampton..true? and whereabouts?

Yeah there are numerous mosques in Brampton now, mashAllah.

There is one being built behind Trinity Commons.

And this one Brampton Makki Masjid, is expanding, they'll get rid of the house thats beside it, and they're planning to build a three story learning center, with a bridge! that connects the two mosques, and then expand the parking lot over the creek inshAllah.

What u doin in the women’s area :smilestar:

Thanks for sharing cres bhai…masha allah we have many well built mosques in our area too. Did u get permission from uncle in the first saff :smilestar:

wow! mashallah! when will the mosque behind trinity commons be completed? any website on it?

no clue :s... u live in b town?

Bored at the masjid? I just don’t get it. Start praying nawafil or read Quran. or you could have said here are a few pictures from our masjid.. rather than saying you were bored!

lol i was explaining why i was taking pics...:p bored was the reason...i was there for a long time..

^^ why? :konfused:

^^ aewein :p

koe baat nahi yaar, fantastic pictures. Dar-asal max saab ke *dharr *par hai ek hothead so wo boil honey se rehta nahi hai. :snooty: