sister's wedding cake

She made it herself. :slight_smile: (I helped! :phati: )
It took about 3 days to make. Wedding cakes are expensive. It was much more meaningful and important making it herself (and cheaper =D)

And isn’t the caketopper like the cutest thing ever?!

p.s. those are real fresh daisies on the cake!

Re: sister's wedding cake

Wow! Mashallah thats gorgeous!
So was this just for practice? It looks really great! hat's inside?

awwwwwww. that's so nice. how about you make the couple all desi with desi clotehs and stuff :D

ps aren't those daisies?

Re: sister’s wedding cake

^ LOL yea I meant daises. I just edited it :smack: haha. Yea we were looking for a dhula-dhulan cake-topper and I think my sis found one online but it would take too long to ship and it was expensive for no reason. =\

Sara - Nah, this was the cake and we had it during the mehndi (since the hotel was charging to cut out cake and pass it out). it’s in our kitchen (mehndi was at the house. oo i think i’ll post pics of the setup we did that all ourselves too! i’ll post those later)

Arre wah, phati to bari creative niklee :phati:

pretty

Hey that's a very nice (yummy) looking cake.

oh man i want cake! :crying:

Great, now it feels like 2006 :frowning:

Actually my sis is the creative one. :stuck_out_tongue: I was her messy assistant :phati:

thanks people.

For some reason I feel like turning into my desi Physiology Prof. Everytime someone did something good or got good grades, he’d be like “I like that”

Phati speaking the truth and giving her sister credit. I like that! :phati:

pehley se hi truth speak kiya si menay first post vich :smilestar: read the first line :stuck_out_tongue:

rotfl, :D very cute indeed. It has a 'hawai' touch with those big flowers

phatima1, this is awesome. :)
your cake looks so good.
you have great skill. AC Moore and Micheals, sometimes have icing classes as well.
cakes are really a great treat. when made with hands for any significant person, they can state so much more care.

best,

Dushwari

wow cute cake…very colourful :k:..perefct for mehndi :smiley:

ps: share more pics of cake n bride n dresses n jewellery ..i love weddings :phati:..

woaahh. i woudln’t be able to do that like ever :hayaa:

really nice! mashallah :slight_smile:

wow phatima that is sooo nice mashallah , you and sister are very creative looks professional and sooooo cute

its oryt...

bara hi chiba khariba cake hai…:halo: :stuck_out_tongue:

Do ya eat daisies as well ?

Wow!! Phati, its so beautiful. I love the icing.