sorry i had to take it all off!
Re: sister problem
hmmmmm no its not like that..u r looking at other side...
see i have a younger borther....aur agar mai uske sath laraee karoo gi ya bura bhala kahoo gi to zahir hai un baton pe kahoo jo wo sahi nahi karta...
and as u said "she make u shut up" to wo isliye ke hasi mazak ka bhi aik waqt hota hai koi her waqt funny mood mai nahi hota....isliye shayed usne dant ke chup karwa dia ho...
plus...sister bari ho ya choti apke ghar mai mehman ki tarha hai usay shadi kar ke jana hai...phir yeh sare din aik Khawab ki tarha ho jaye ge :)...so plzz try to be polite with her dont fight back...
cheer up... maybe your sister just needs abit more attention in the house .... when you are around her just try to include her in your conversations .. and let her say her bit as well.. i am sure things will be fine ..:@:
my dad had always shut me up as well i use to be serious around me
apne sirf 2 years job ki bills pay kye to JATA rahe hain ahsas ho raha hai na ??? zara soche apke father ne yeh sab sari zindagi kia hai...to ab is age mai akey zahir hai unki preshaniya tensions sab duoble ho gaee hogi...aesy mai to unka sath dena chahiye,,unhe show karna chahiye ke u all ( kids ) care for him and love him alot...unhe thanks kare ke unho ne itna sab apke liye sari zindagi kia...
aur agar phir bhi na kar sake to apne 2 years ko unki sari zindagi ki mehnat se compare karenn..
thanks for all ur answers and yess kinnzz i think you are right about eveyrthing i mean yes ahsaas hua job karne ke baad and you made a good point about how he much has worked in his life.. you really have given me to think about something i mean i never looked at it that way and yah guess your right if i cant tink then i shouldnt compare it with his long life working ..
thankss n thanks to chickhen biryani as well..
Zazzy,
I'm the oldest in my family. And contrary to my posts......I'm actually a big kid...joking around, goofing off, being silly. My sister is the youngest and more serious. And when I bug her by being loud, joking around, playing pranks on her.........she sometimes get irritated, lol. And then when I become quiet..........that's when SHE tries to get my attention by being silly.
We all have our different personalities. Your sister is more serious than you whereas you're more easy going and playful. It's no big deal. And the reason why she tries to get your attention when you become depressed is because she's not used to seeing you so quiet and she wants to try to bring the relationship back to normal again.
I'm sorry about your dad. But you have to understand that your sister doesn't want to get rid of you. Her and your dad just have more reserved personalities, that doesn't mean they don't love you. My sister and I.........we are such opposites, we are like NIGHT and DAY. It's normal for us to get on our parents or siblings nerves sometimes, it happens, trust me. And the fact that your sister is trying to cheer you up by being silly is a sign that she loves you and wants you to stop being mad at her.
I also get the vibe that maybe your sister is a bit jealous that you and your mom are connecting more. And maybe she wishes that she could have that same kind of connection with your mom.
I have an idea.** Try hanging out with your sister. Spend some time doing an activity that she might like. You both can go watch a movie, go shopping, do each others hair/nails. Spend some time talking to her. If she's a more serious person.....then tone down the joking while you are with her and connect with her on a more serious level.
Another idea......when you and your mom are together........why don't you calmly invite your sister to join you both. And help your sister out by bringing up topics that she finds interesting and help your mom and your sister.....start talking. You three can be together....and you can be like the facilitator who helps bring your sister and your mom closer.
And another idea**.....you can try to talk to your mom privately about this matter. And maybe your mom will try to connect with your sister so that she doesn't feel left out.
You didn't "waste" any time, Zazzy. Don't worry.....there is no age limit for going back to college and finishing your education. People do it all the time. They take breaks from education for personal reasons and then return later to complete their degree. It can be done. I took a year off and then went back to get my master's. And now I'm thinking of taking a few more classes. You can go back to school and finish, you're still young. And your worked to help earn money for your family because you love them.......and that is no waste. And this challenging experience in life has made you a stronger person.
thanks for all ur answers and yess kinnzz i think you are right about eveyrthing i mean yes ahsaas hua job karne ke baad and you made a good point about how he much has worked in his life.. you really have given me to think about something i mean i never looked at it that way and yah guess your right if i cant tink then i shouldnt compare it with his long life working ..
thankss n thanks to chickhen biryani as well..
Awwwww....im soo happy u understand my point...GOD Bless u and ur family...
Zazzy,
I'm the oldest in my family. And contrary to my posts......I'm actually a big kid...joking around, goofing off, being silly. My sister is the youngest and more serious. And when I bug her by being loud, joking around, playing pranks on her.........she sometimes get irritated, lol. And then when I become quiet..........that's when SHE tries to get my attention by being silly.
We all have our different personalities. Your sister is more serious than you whereas you're more easy going and playful. It's no big deal. And the reason why she tries to get your attention when you become depressed is because she's not used to seeing you so quiet and she wants to try to bring the relationship back to normal again.
I'm sorry about your dad. But you have to understand that your sister doesn't want to get rid of you. Her and your dad just have more reserved personalities, that doesn't mean they don't love you. My sister and I.........we are such opposites, we are like NIGHT and DAY. It's normal for us to get on our parents or siblings nerves sometimes, it happens, trust me. And the fact that your sister is trying to cheer you up by being silly is a sign that she loves you and wants you to stop being mad at her.
I also get the vibe that maybe your sister is a bit jealous that you and your mom are connecting more. And maybe she wishes that she could have that same kind of connection with your mom. ** I have an idea.** Try hanging out with your sister. Spend some time doing an activity that she might like. You both can go watch a movie, go shopping, do each others hair/nails. Spend some time talking to her. If she's a more serious person.....then tone down the joking while you are with her and connect with her on a more serious level.
Another idea......when you and your mom are together........why don't you calmly invite your sister to join you both. And help your sister out by bringing up topics that she finds interesting and help your mom and your sister.....start talking. You three can be together....and you can be like the facilitator who helps bring your sister and your mom closer. ** And another idea**.....you can try to talk to your mom privately about this matter. And maybe your mom will try to connect with your sister so that she doesn't feel left out.
You didn't "waste" any time, Zazzy. Don't worry.....there is no age limit for going back to college and finishing your education. People do it all the time. They take breaks from education for personal reasons and then return later to complete their degree. It can be done. I took a year off and then went back to get my master's. And now I'm thinking of taking a few more classes. You can go back to school and finish, you're still young. And your worked to help earn money for your family because you love them.......and that is no waste. And this challenging experience in life has made you a stronger person.
redvelve seriously you come out with the best points na dvice on earth! thanks so much for understanding and bringin out the right points and yes i will try to come up to your advice for sure! and yes now that you mentioned it i think i dont have a age limit to education at all and yes i did help out my family when they needed! thanks againn soo much i got some gr8 points to work onn
Zazzy,
I also get the vibe that maybe your sister is a bit jealous that you and your mom are connecting more. And maybe she wishes that she could have that same kind of connection with your mom.
I have an idea. Try hanging out with your sister. Spend some time doing an activity that she might like. You both can go watch a movie, go shopping, do each others hair/nails. Spend some time talking to her. If she's a more serious person.....then tone down the joking while you are with her and connect with her on a more serious level.
Another idea......when you and your mom are together........why don't you calmly invite your sister to join you both. And help your sister out by bringing up topics that she finds interesting and help your mom and your sister.....start talking. You three can be together....and you can be like the facilitator who helps bring your sister and your mom closer.
And another idea.....you can try to talk to your mom privately about this matter. And maybe your mom will try to connect with your sister so that she doesn't feel left out.
man, u sound so much like me and my sis
i didnt read the original post, but what i wanted to say was,
lil siblings mostly do look upto their elder siblings. They may not say it out aloud, but they do...
my sister and i always have hiccups.. ALWAYS. Even the day before she left for Germany, she was being horrid and i was being emotional as well and it was quite funny... she later emailed me (same night) to say how much she loved me.. hahaha i laugh when i think about how much we argue and then make up for it..
and you can do that cus they are your siblings..
khair, im pretty sure ive missed the point of this thread... but just wanted to add my 2 cents
man, u sound so much like me and my sis
i didnt read the original post, but what i wanted to say was,
lil siblings mostly do look upto their elder siblings. They may not say it out aloud, but they do...
my sister and i always have hiccups.. ALWAYS. Even the day before she left for Germany, she was being horrid and i was being emotional as well and it was quite funny... she later emailed me (same night) to say how much she loved me.. hahaha i laugh when i think about how much we argue and then make up for it..
and you can do that cus they are your siblings..
khair, im pretty sure ive missed the point of this thread... but just wanted to add my 2 cents
If my younger sister were to read some of my posts, she'd faint at how mature they seem. And that's only because when we're together, she's the ever-practical, serious, sensible, voice-of-reason.......whereas I'm the the goofy, care-free, dreamy, big-kid. My mom sometimes says that she should have reversed our birth order and had my sister first and me** last**.....since I guess in some ways I defy the stereotypical image of the "eldest" sibling. LOL.
^ lol, sounds a lot like me and my sis. We have a bro in the middle though who claims to be the eldest