"SIPAH-E-SAHABA killed SUNNI Tehreek Quaid"

My tribute to my shaheed Quaid Saleem Qadri. We have not forgotton you my dear Quaid and we will never forget your killer (SIPAH-E-SAHABA).

Cover Story
The War Within?
*Intra-Sunni conflict adds yet another dimension to Karachi’s war with itself. *
By Massoud Ansari

Tension gripped Karachi and life in the city came to a grinding halt on Friday, May 18,when stick-wielding, turban-clad students from various seminaries took to the streets to demonstrate their muscle power. The protest came in the wake of the assassination of Maulana Saleem Qadri, chief of the rapidly growing fundamentalist organisation, the Sunni Tehreek.

Qadri, a high-profile Muslim cleric of the Barelvi school, was ambushed, apparently by a team of six well-trained assassins riding three motorbikes while he was on his way to Noorani Masjid in Rasheedabad no 7 for the Friday congregation. According to eyewitnesses, when the Maulana’s double cabin van slowed down due to a speed-breaker, the assailants sprayed it with bullets from three sides – right, left and front. Says an eyewitness, “They fired for at least seven to 10 minutes, after which they fled. No one had time to retaliate.”

Qadri and five others were killed on the spot, and three others, including his six-year-old son Bilal Raza, and eight-year-old nephew, Ahmed Raza, were wounded. The dead include Anis Qadri, 23, Mohammed Altaf Junejo, 40 (Qadri’s nephew and brother-in-law), Ibrahim Qadri, 30, van driver Abid Baloch, 30, and police constable, Hafeez Qadri.

Mysteriously, the corpse of one of the alleged killers, who was later identified as “Arshad alias Polka, an activist of the Sipha-e-Sahaba Pakistan (SSP)”, was also found in the vicinity of the Qadri killing soon afterwards.

Re: "SIPAH-E-SAHABA killed SUNNI Tehreek Quaid"

Why dont we catch the killers of Shuhada-e-Nishtar Park? What more evidence do we need to show **Sipah-e-Sahaba **is behind these killings?

Ya Rasool Allah Madad!

This article is from 2001...

Re: “SIPAH-E-SAHABA killed SUNNI Tehreek Quaid”

*Definitely meray bhai. *

Laikan zakhm to taza hain abhee tak.

Belive me my dear, his (Saleem Qadri)'s only qusoor was that he was a true lover or Prophet (s.w).

Sipah-e-Sahaba killed him and the story does not stop there…

Link 2001 to 2006 when same armed butcher terrorists of “Sipah-e-Sahaba” martyred all namazis aashiqan-e-rasool at “Nishtar Park gathering of Milad-un Nabi (s.w)”…

The story and the tragedy still goes on now…

:bummer:

*And the point is bhayya…why no action is being taken for these events? :bummer: *

*Ah Saleem Qadri shaheed :bummer: *

Ya Rasool Allah Madad.

Its rather humorous that the sunni tehreek leaders, particularly, Mufti Muneeb have categorically held Pir Altaf bhai's terrorist organization MQM as the culprit behind the Nishtar Park tragedy....

Why the killers **(SIPAH-E-SAHABA) **of Maulana Saleem Qadri still at large?

:bummer:

Bcoz they are in London and have an alliance with ruling party.

Why? Because Saleem Qadri's supporters are fighting amongst each other, they are totally disorganized, lack proper leadership, live in the past, have failed to deiver their message or protest, and most importantly there is a lack of real anger.

Try killing a wahabi/salafi/deobandi and you will get your teeth knocked out, why do u think Pak army is bending backwards trying to appease these MMA wallas (predominantly deobandi/wahabi) even though they have made life miserable for the general? Simply because these guys have learnt the art of reaching out to people, they can stage mass protest in an organized fashion, they deomonstrate a unified stance even though they may have internal differences.

Granted these guys have been fortunate in the so-called Afghani jihad which was more like the wahabization of Pakistan when Saudi petrodollars flooded deobandi/wahabi/jamaat e islami madrassas and political parties. Till the 1980's barelvis were the dominant religious entity in Pakistan, not anymore my friend, the ship has sailed from barelvi port and is now well anchored in land of wahab. That is another reason why your erstwhile leaders are not making any noise cause they very well know who killed Saleem Qadri and who planted the nishtar bagh bomb, its the same hand which dishes out doles to their deobandi brothers and barelvi leaders wud like to have a piece of that action.

Your post is just another example of how pathetic barelvi politics has become, they have no self-respect, no direction, no vision....buss naathein parwallo aur halwa pakwado...aur tareefon kay pul banthay jao.....pir sain bhoth khush hua...bhai if u are so concerned about saleem qadris death then why dont u do something about it JI style, they wud send their good boyzz who wud take care of matters. Thats how real men behave.

they wud send their good boyzz who wud take care of matters. Thats how real men behave

^ Inciting violence!

ziaulhaq's legacy continues...

I agree with most of what you said bhayya. Its so unfortunate. :(

Bilee kai khawab mein chhichray hee nazar atheay hein…defination of violence can be found at http:Mma.com/JI/JUI/alqaeda-support.

Time is not far when the **ahle sunnah of SUNNI TEHREEK **will wake up against the **Sipah-e-Sahaba Saudi Salafis **Insha-Allah soon.

We need to move beyond barelvi vs deobandi, sunni vs shia, hindu vs muslim to simply normal vs insane. And sadly, majority of mullahs have gone insane.

Didn't they wake up already? They have been taking mosques by force/weapons.

Well said Khek!