Let’s say there is an unmarried young man who lives in the same city as his parents, but he does not live with his parents, instead he lives alone in an apartment/house alone that he has rented/purchased. Keeping in mind that in our culture children mostly live with their parents until they get married, would you have any reason to doubt his character or lifestyle because of his decision to live alone?. Also, he has a great relationship with his parents too, so problems with the parents is not the reason for his moving out.
Re: Single young guy living away from Parents
Some people just need their space. Its all good.
No one would judge his values or character based on that, like GDISA said there's nothing wrong with having some space. Although personally I would want to be with my family if I'm living in the same city.
Well If you are on good terms with your parents and family - And they are sensible and educated -which most of them are - I dont see why they wont give you the space you need on occasions ..
I personally need to live with my family - if i am in the same city ...
Specifically talking about our society , I just wonder - do most of the parents leave their growing children at any stage , when they need some personal SPACE ?
I would not.
Once we become adults we need our space and I can respect that.
would you have any reason to doubt his character or lifestyle because of his decision to live alone?..
I wouldn't doubt his character - But I would certainly doubt his level of commitment
Although personally I would want to be with my family if I'm living in the same city.
Aye as a single guy and in the same city, I'd live with my parents.
may be he is hiding 4 wives/GFs OR may be he is a terrorist trying to manufacture a bomb in his private home ![]()
would you have any reason to doubt his character or lifestyle because of his decision to live alone?.
no
Okay speaking from experience here when I was last in Pakistan I lived in a small ruined ramshackle home very plain and old fashioned in the outskirts of Islamabad. My Fammily had a brilliant house much of it funded by myself and my other brothers and it was in the latest army sectioned Scheme 1 in Islamabad. However at the time I wanted to be far away from the old fammily home becuase of the terrible memories which haunted me. I was really on bad times back then and to be honest my own fammily and friends were not at fault... it was just fate. I needed my space and people who knew me and my troubles understood that.
Sometimes guys do need to be kept out of the limelight especially if thier on bad times... but generally I loved being with my parents... just on that dark time... I was suicidal and needed my space... last thing anyone wanted was to keep me company.
you can stop people. Some people will doubt anything.
I wont.
^ Thats very fair of you...
other day i was telling my gori friend that i i really really really need to move out and need to buy a condo or an apartment. she was quite surprised (not to mention she already stayed at my house for a night and she loved it) and asked me would my parents would be okay with that. the thing she dont know that my mom and sibs threat me to throw away my things and gadgets ![]()
but honestly speaking, i do need space where i can have a room for painting, a separate room for photoshoots, a kitchen-fully equipped cooking accessories (and a maid), sound-proof room where i can do the wood-work, a cozy room with good sound-system and projection ![]()
but honestly speaking, i do need space where i can have a room for painting, a separate room for photoshoots, a kitchen-fully equipped cooking accessories (and a maid), sound-proof room where i can do the wood-work
aren't you the same zobia who opened the thread wondering why women choose to marry rich men?
lol. yep, with her own money. i dont want any one else to buy for me not evne my dad. if i earn enough i will do this otherwise i will live with what i have (definitely on others expense. i rather donate it).
cuz the fact is i have so much stuff right now that i dont know what to put where, and where it will be more accessible.
I promise, I'm not doing a man versus woman thing here, but what about girls in the same boat? Great relationship with family, but lives on her own - do you doubt her character?
Now going by my own experience, I contemplated living away from home, while living in the same city as my family since I could afford it, but I am old-fashioned enough that I decided against it because there was no reason not to be at home with my folks. And yes, a little bit of my decision was based on what would people say/think.
lol. yep, with her own money. i dont want any one else to buy for me not evne my dad. if i earn enough i will do this otherwise i will live with what i have.
well once you start living on your own, you'll quickly realize how most artists can't afford even a one room studio rent on their pizza delivery jobs.. so, some of these women instead of shelving their goals, decide to marry men who can take them to the lifestyle where their creativity and magical touch can make a difference.
well at the moment, its really hard for me to take favors for humans. so rather living with a guilt, i quit with my creativity. or i will live with what i have.
my motto is "jis terha ALLAH SWT us ko day sakta hai, to mujhay bhi day sakta hai. aur ager nahi tu there is something good hidden for me". i dont drag and whine about wants as if they are the only thing left in life. its like a window shopping. you can desire, but its not like you always want to wear it.
besides i dont like long jumps. i like to experience every step cuz sometimes i even intentionally fail just to feel what its feel like losing.
All the aunties will gossip that you have women sleeping over and that you do drugs in your place.
Ive lived alone for nearly three years in the city. It wasnt for school. I just wanted to support myself and be independent. I wanted to decorate my place the way I wanted, host get togethers, have my own peace and quiet, enjoy city life, etc. I loved it.
I wouldnt doubt anyone's character. In fact, someone who lives alone would be much more attractive than someone who lives with his family quite honestly speaking.