I have a gorgeous sister friend who is single aged 29 and has an ill parent so its hard to find a spouse as shes left to do things by herself and doesnt have an extended family as such. So how does one go about getting her a good rishta from the UK? Seriously shes good looking and great heart, just circumstances make finding a nice rishta hard especially living in a large non asian area with few muslims.
Re: Single Sister...
RishtaBaji can help you she opened a thread today about her rishta service in UK.
^ she is shadi baji................:D
Thanks. I will take a peak and see if i can find the thread....
Local Islamic centers are always great (i repeat GREAT) place to start from.
Islam is such a beautiful religion, if we just start following it to the spirit, there will be no rishta issues. Islamic centers can be place to do namaz and socialize with the objective of searching for rishta.
PS:
Kidding u not couple of times, aunties interviewed my wife about her education etc and asked "aap k ammi ayee hain mosque" only to their disappointment I called her to hand over our son to her :D
^ she is shadi baji................:D
wo he wo he , baji shadi ,shadi key baji , mehndi wali baji , sub aik he hay , baat toh samajh aa ga-e na ? :D
Tried a couple of mosques and they werent that interested tbh as they dont like to match make in case something goes wrong later...
She gets offers, just most are not very islamic potentials.
wo he wo he , baji shadi ,shadi key baji , mehndi wali baji , sub aik he hay , baat toh samajh aa ga-e na ? :D
in simple words, rishta aunty.
Tried a couple of mosques and they werent that interested tbh as they dont like to match make in case something goes wrong later...
She gets offers, just most are not very islamic potentials.
There is not need to contact anyone, if she is going to mosque regularly, inshallah things will fall in place. I can understand why mosques people are not interested in formal match making.
Yea I believe when the times right it will happen as per her destiny, but I feel we all need to do something in the meantime too.
Re: Single Sister…
Gorgeous or not, good hearted or not… you get married when you are destined to!
However, that doesn’t mean we don’t do our best to make things favorable for it to happen.
Ask your parents to let the extended family, friends know that you guys are looking for your sister and just try and be more social and approachable. Ofcourse it goes without saying that praying to Allah is the best way of not only putting in your request to him but also feeling good and satisfied within knowing that Allah will do the best for you, Aameen :).
There must be some Pakistani associations/ societies in UK where Pakistanis would gather to meet. I found the web site of such a society: The Pakistan Society - Home Page
You can ask your friend to become member of such societies and attend their functions/ get together.
Besides, she can also register on matrimonial web sites. These have their own risks but they can offer some genuine proposals also if used carefully.
Ask around to get the contact details of rishta aunties in UK. You can also contact rishta aunties in Pakistan and ask them to find a rishta of guys who are currently in UK.
Your friend will get married ONLY when she is destined to be. But she/ her family should try her best. Trying is in our hands. Then we should leave the outcomes to Allah’s hands.
Very True, May ALLAH Bless her with the Happy Marriage Life…
There’s a shaadi hour on one of the muslim channels on tv. Here’s the link: Shaadi On Ummah
My cousin found her fiance on singlemuslim.com
And there’s a rishta page in the GS wedding forum.