Single men between the ages of 24 and 65

Re: Single men between the ages of 24 and 65

Yeah I'm keeping my options open.

- You don't feel comfortable/confident around girls so you don't know how to initiate the relationship

Don't know if it's this or that going up to a girl and saying 'hi' just ain't normal over here in Karachi, except for when you're in college/university and I'm no longer in college. Yeah you could meet someone at work, but that still doesn't open you up to a lot of options.

- You want someone who knows you better than you know yourself in charge of the rishta process
- You want someone older, wiser, and experienced with marriage in charge of the rishta process

Nah! I think I know myself pretty well. I'd be the ones giving her the general outline of what I'm looking for in a girl.

PS: Some of you might disagree on my perception of the social norms of Karachi, but that might have something to do with everyone of us coming from different socio-economic groups.

I am from lahore, Pakistan and my parents actually want me to go out and look myself. They have refused to look for a girl for me and say that I should try on my own first. Same case with almost all my friends. Their parents have also told them that if they like someone, they would be okay with it. Times are changing and I dont think your observations holds true anymore

Knowing my mom..it's all cool with her. She even told me to introduce a girl to her if i am interested in her. So yes i can even say..ask so and so aunty to ask her daughter's hand. No problem at all..

Can’t you women find your own threads? Always spoiling mine!!! ALWAYS!!! :mad:

Not spoiling. Improving. :snooty:

:dixsi:

Women only think that. Its not true. You definitely spoil it!

^men always think that. :snooty:

Quoted for the truth and you know I can’t lie while fasting!

You however believe you can be sarcastic. So lets just say you rules are bendable when you fast :D

OK CM Bhai Sahib, firstly you may want to have more positive attitude towards selecting your future partner, and not refer to all those who are already happily married as having “Ball and Chain”

if you keep this negative air around then you have undenaibly sealed your own fate!

so let us start with a clean slate, and be positive in your search for the one lucky Girl that wil happily****.give up her freedom for you!****…:dannyboy:

I have my Mom choose the girl for me, but it's not like I won't have the final word.

Like this post if you are fasting .

( the utmost effort to ruin the thread)

CM: It is simply mix of both getting to know and inclusion of parents. :D

I always wanted the second option but end up going for the first option :)

man proposes, but mother disposes :D