singaporian noodle rice

so few months ago i went to a restaurant and ordered singaporian rice since then i started loving this it was delicious :yummy: ( mouth full of water ) we have a small get together at home today and i want to make singaporian noodle rice for today’s dawat can you plz share your recipes :@: and my ammi is gonna cook chicken karhai , chicken cheese balls , shami kabab and kheer , and salad
i am thinking to make choclate smoothie :hula: as well even though i am on diet :rolleyes:
what do u all say ??

Re: singaporian noodle rice

the menu sounds good … lekin after a heavy dawat , chocolate smoothie ? :konfused:

Go for something different .. maybe a trifle . .that will taste well ..

I have so much about this singaporian rice noodles dish … but havnt got a chance to taste it … whats it like? I hope someone here know the recipe .. I wanna try it too sometime soon inshallah

hmmm actually i love choclate smoothiiiiie .. i wanted to serve it before khana like instead of serving chai ya coldrink :rolleyes: … mm not a good idea !!! ok i drop this idea

hmmm , nai not a bad idea ... but smoothies are usually heavy ... so what you can do is , maybe serve in small glasses so that their appetite doesnt get ruined ?

i planned to serve in small glases

like this :slight_smile:

and singaporian nodle rice tastes likee wwwhhhaaoooooo

aah ok that looks delish ... why dont you serve it as a dessert .. so there's going to be kheer and chocolate smoothie ? coz this is thick texture , like a mousse , hai na?

mmmmmmmmmmmmm aaaa yes i’ts actually a mousse :@: good idea i’ll serve it as a dessert :biggthumb:
kisi ne singaporian rice na batayaa :hinna:

found a recipe by Farah jahanzaib ... try this one ..

boil rice , strain and keep aside

Boil noodles and keep aside .

In a pot add cooking oil, add tw chicken cube, 3 tablespoons soya sauce, stir it all together, add in half a cup spring onion ( chopped) ... stir fry it ... and start mixing in the rice and stir it .. keep the fire light ...cover the lid and after 10 minutes take it off the flame and keep aside ...

now finely cube boneless chicken pieces half kg , add one egg , one tsp black pepper, one tsp salt, two tsp brown sugar ... and two tsp corn flour, half tsp chinese salt , two tablespoon soya sauce .. mix it all and marinate it for half hour...
When ready to cook , heat a frying pan, add two tablespoon oil , start stir fying it until it get cooked properly ..

Now in a different frying pan , add a tablespoon oil, add in two cloves of chopped ginger and garlic .. then add one cup ketchup, then two tablespoon tomato puree , stir it quickly , then add a tablespoon of brown sugar ..a chicken cube , black pepper, green mirchein .. add the chicken you prepared earlier ... and stir fry on low heat ... ... keep aside ..

again in a different frying pan, add little oil then two cloves of garlic and stir fry ...

In a separate pot, heat few tablespoons oil, add in shredded carrots, spring onions, and start stir frying it .. after a minute add cauliflower florets ( small size ) and capsicum ... carry on stir frying it ..

Now in a large pot, layer rice , then vegetables, then noodles, then chicken sauce , then mayonese mixed with chilli sauce , then add garlic wala oil on top ... sprinkle some nimko and the dish is ready ...

So yeah i made singaporiaan combined above and 1 more recipee …everyone lovedddddddddddd itttttttt mera dil bagh bagh hogayaaa :phati:

good stuff apple, chalo sabash , now write up the recipe so that we can make it too and make every one's dil garden garden :@:

hey cb i'll write when i'll go back home thek hai :)

yup thanks so much apple :)