Sindh's spelling changed

Sindh’s spelling changed to Sind. Useless exercise, I wonder who gives stupid ideas like these.

Re: Sindh's spelling changed

source?

Re: Sindh’s spelling changed

Social media is rife with this news.

Radio Pakistan- Removing letter “H” from Sindh‚ the provincial assembly approves new name Sind

[RIGHT][URDU]
یعنی اب سند اور سندی لکھا جائے گا ۔
[/URDU][/RIGHT]

Did Bilawal have difficulties pronouncing Sindh?

this tells how much time PPP's govt has for non-issues

Crores would be spent in this name change exercise, as all the paper work needs to be changed. I don't know if this will effect the provincial assembly's elections or not (as I am sure that the provincial election commission would also have to reflect this in the ballot papers).

So now people of Sind will be called Sindy :hehe:

Lekin Akhir. WHY? Sindh > Sind, I keep writing and reading as Sindh.

I don’t know Sindh made more sense as it came from Sindhu (oldest name of the province).

Same territory, new name: Sindh drops its ‘H’ | Pakistan | DAWN.COM

futile and useless exercise :bummer: I’ll never introduce me as Sindi

In a related news name of Punjab is changed to “Punja:lajawab:

Very helpful exercise. Aur problems reh nahi gayeen solve kernay ko tu socha yehi ker layn

I think there was confusion here, the spelling has been changed from Sind to Sindh. :hmmm:

Was Sind being used??

Sindh, not Sind – The Express Tribune

I thought Sind was changed to Sindh long time ago, probably 15-20 years ago in the circus of Bibi and NS of 90s.

The next step would be to change the status of the city to a "Pind" :D

next? Karaci?

Sindh's name actually led to a clever pun upon being conquered by the British.

When Charles Napier defeated Sindh's ruler, he sent a single word in a telegram to London to announce his victory - "Peccavi"

In Latin, "Peccavi" means "I have sinned", which sounds exactly like "I have Sindh"

yaaraa, u bhii apnii speling saHeeH kart lo…CINDY kahlaayeNge! :cb:

Thank God... That useless H has been nothing but a nuisance. Go to .ell you stupid "h."