sincere question

I don’t visit this religious forum a lot, because I hate extremest views. But, I have a religious question to ask…so here goes:

If I am trying to do the right thing, because of Islam, but I am still not finding peace…what does that mean?

Something, somewhere has to be missing.

Human desires are very powerful. We do many things that are wrong although we know very well that we should not be doing so.

It takes prayer and practice to do the right thing. Trust God and His boundless mercy and try to do right.

Bharysh ..it all depends I suppose. Is this about something in particular or just a general question? If you want a nonbiased, nonjudgemental answer you can ask me.

There were a lot of basic things I was 'taught' that I could never agree with and was relieved and happy to find out later that

they really had no basis in Islam anyhow... just more of that wonderful 'culture' some people are always bickering about.

If you can not change it, get over it already!

[This message has been edited by waqas72 (edited March 09, 2001).]

If you are looking for content at heart … then please pray!!! I can’t emphasize enough on prayers …

Peace of mind & heart comes from Allah, not from arguments and discussions …

Posted by Bharysh

If I am trying to do the right thing, because of Islam, but I am still not finding peace...what does that mean?

If one's personal choice conflicts with religious belief and he/she does decide to give preference to religious obligation over personal fulfillment then one should put his/her heart into it as well. Praying helps bring peace inside out eternally, but in order to achieve that the heart and mind both have to co ordinate during the process. One's words in silence must match with those words which come together to become one's verbal prayers. In order to find peace in belief one must put their heart, mind, soul and whole-hearted consent in what our Creator has labelled as best. Believe in Him and His power to know bad from worst, fair from good, and excellent from best. Our best prayers are not requests but praise.

[This message has been edited by Rarediamonds & Gold (edited March 09, 2001).]

Aray khul kay bataiN, bibi, masla kiya hai..? iss tarah ghuma phira kay kiya pooch rahee heiN, aap!

What are you trying to do for Islam, and ye ‘peace’ kehan bhaag gaya hai?

Pakar kay layein wapis?

(Obviously I am serious) :->

[This message has been edited by Peacemaker (edited March 09, 2001).]

Whast do mean that you have not found peace. In this day and age Islam is not easy to follow. We have to try our best. We are all going to die. Think of this as a preperation for an exam.

Always be greateful to Allah. The more grateful you are the more you get. That is what I have experienced. None of us are perfect. Islam is not about being perfect, it is about striving for perfection.

Think criticaly about all issues u might face in daily life. Think about why some of them have been declared haram and others halal. THe more u try to learn the stronger your faith will become.

Read more of the quran and the hadith. I am luck that I have this neat software which is searchable on Quran, hadith and fiqh.

I am not some mullah guy or anything. Dont believe blindly in anyone. In this day and age it is so easy to find information especially with the interent.

I hope that Allah guides you to the right path. Even is you have made mistakes (and trust me, we all have and still keep on making them) dont get discouraged. Pray that Allah guides you to the right path.

Pray (dua) is the most powerful thing in the world. I have seen the power in my small experiences. And remember that dont become dishartened. As long as you are truly trying to become a better muslim, thing will turn out fine insha'Allah. All sins are forgiveable except from Shirk (worhsiping things other than Allah).

I too find it hard to pray 5 times a day. But i am trying. Please dont lose hope from Allah.

I knew this guy in the UK when i was there...he used to be really out of it, bachis, drugs, theft...u name it he did it. Thenhe found guidance from Allah. In the begining he could not let go of the weed. He was trying, he prayed every night and then did weed. He could not resist but with every prayer he prayed the he stopped doing weed and one fine day by the grace of Allah, he just stopeed.

I am here in canada in uni, sometimes i know that i did not do too well in the exam (but i did study) but i prayed that i got good and on one exam the marker forgot to add up the marks properly so i ended up with a 98%. I am here as an international student. I pray that i stay on the right path. And it is my prayers as well as my parents prayers that I keep on going.

Never be ungrateful because if you leave Allah, Allah might leave you. And that is a terrible thing. Go one step at a time. If you cant resist the temptations than do whatever you do less often. But keep praying that Allah guides you to the right path as well as increase your faith.

Kaheen koe cheez rehti hei.

Allah says in Quran:

Al-Baqara (The Cow, verse 208:

O ye who believe! Enter into Islam whole-heartedly; and follow not the footsteps of the evil one; for he is to you an avowed enemy.

V~V~VHe came, He saw, He conqueredV~V~V**

----*High Priest-OF-Painful Truth*----

**And cover not Truth with falsehood, nor conceal the Truth when you know (what it is).
**Quran,Al-Baqara, 42.

Thank you everyone for your replies.

Topee Wala quote: ** I am luck that I have this neat software which is searchable on Quran, hadith and fiqh.**

Sounds informative. Could you plss tell us what software you are tallking about here & where can we get this??

Thank you in advance

I remember i asked my nanni a similar ques .

She said: ** Shaitan ko abhi bhi tum say umeed baqi hai. **

Well i guess, in ur case also Big B, shaitan ko bhi tum say umeed baqi hai.

just stay put

RAb Rakha

• "He granteth wisdom to whom HE pleasth; and he to whom wisdom is granted receiveth indeed a benefit of overflowing; but non will grasp the Message but men of understanding" 2(269)*

You’ll only find inner peace when your mind and your heart lead you in the same direction.

My humble opinion

Pilot- yes. Inshallah, I am sorting that through.

GFQ- thank you so much! I read it and that helped me immensely! xoxo

Bharysh