Since Ages, Women have been exploited

Re: Since Ages, Women have been exploited

^ :k: An Average marriage lasts 6 years in the US- this taking into account the conservative south and also the fact that divorce is a lengthy process - it might even take couple of years depending on the county.

A big responsibility of perpetuation of atrosities against women should actually go to women themselves. I believe that there must have been a big hand of women in forming rules against themselves in the earlier civilizations.

maybe you have got NO IDEA that how difficult it can be for women to get divorced in most Muslim countries. And for Men it is penuts to just sayI want to give talaq and its all done. WHy don’t u freaking ask those women who have suffered becuz of this stupididty in MOST of the muslim countries where husband refuses to give talaq and the women is dragged in courts asking for it for years and years. :rolleyes:
I have seen so many documentaries about IRAN where a women has to fight in courts to obtain talaq. ANd guess what? 99% of the judges are all men so they have a issue that why a women is asking for a Talaq.

lajo ji!

ek wari bacha deliver kar ke vekaa dewo twaan maan jawaa gay!

A woman will be your daughter i wonder how would you guys treat her then?

As tera dulha mentioned- Women are the problem for their own problems. If they have a problem or issue they should get up and let their voice be heard by people. Sitting on a freakin comfy sofa and crying will not do anything except cost more tissues.

Women and Men are physically not equal. Men can definately handle more strenght but women is no less either. She can contorl a man from her brain. If we want we can torture men for life time and they wont even know what type of chicken broth we are making of them :D

But i agree if women has a problem with her husband taking a 2nd wife she should get up and do something about it. Even if it means to beat her husband or tie him upside down for 2 days. or leave a snake in his pant [non poison one ofcourse] small snake... just to teach him a lesson..

exactly!
the biggest THREAT for a pure innocent girl, is her mother, in many countries in this world, it’s sad but true.
In africa for example there are so many mothers who takes their daughters to some bad women to perform excision. And these mothers again are choosing husbands for their daughters (in pak and india too) that the girl dislike so that her wedding night is a rape, that will be repeated her all life…until she becomes an angry mother who will make her daughters suffer as much as she did!:grumpy:

and what about these women who force their daughters to perform ALL the ohuse chores: cooking cleaning, taking care of young children and carrying water from well/tank to house, working in fields, making carpets/clothes, while boys can go to school, and play with each others???
who is responsible? Mother again!

As long as mothers would keep on promoting abusing daughters and raising boys as selfish lazy creatures, woman condition won’t improve!

truth hurt, truth is sad: mothers who have been abused are very likely to favor the abuse of their daughters, and that’s why so many girls suffer

ps, there are many men who work hard and make the happiness of their families and many women who are nice mothers. BUT in rural areas of the hird world, let’s not be blind, you know it’s not allways the case.

lo kar lo gal …chi chi .aaj kal ki larkiyoun ki itni himmat kai hum sai aisa bartouw karein gi:mad: …since when are you girls so strong that you can treat us in in that way:confused: ,koi baat nahi jab hummara haath paray ga …to ap ko pura hafta kamar mein dard rahai gi:D .

I don't .
Men hv got their own problems to deal with which women can't ever imagine. Both men n women have their share of troubles n pleasures depending on their circumstances. I seriously believe that all this feminism n male schaonism (sp?) crap is merely a planned game to keep both genders bz

Exploitation / suffering / inequality for women is almost institionalised:

Women are not allowed to vote in several countries, even in western societies women had got the right to vote only in the last 100 years - so who makes the laws, who rules? - men ofcourse.

In India (and Pakistan?) there is female infanticide - people snuff the lives of the female child on birth. We can call it ignorance, cruel, inhuman - but the truth is, that it exists.

Look at any statistics: female education is much lower than men.
The health statistics, are much lower for women.
Child mortality is much higher for women than boys.

WHY ?

^ Sons r more important, thus deserve more medical care. Daughters are just burdens, to take away ur money and worthless so who cares if they cant afford to take em to the doc :rolleyes:

lol I totally agree, larkiyoun himmat hai toh kuch karkay dekhao. Magar nahi sirf ghar bahtkay shahkaitay karti raho. :halo:

did you read my post? it address the why of lower education and health for girls

as far as vote rights and political/economical ruling is concerned, that's another story
since agriculture was invented few millenium ago, women have become a more numerous and less precious ressource as they used to be, for several reasons:
-before agriculture women had to breastfeed their infants longer and were not pregnant as often as with shorter breastfeeding time brung by cereal meals/ cow milks.

-agriculture brung foods that are promoting rapid growth (but poorer heath), so menarch ariving earlier meant girls could make even more children, even more early, so even more babies.

• more pregnancies by women meant that less women were needed to produce the same amounts of descendance to each family, thus reducing the value of a woman

so first thing is women have had less value since agriculture became the dominant human activity.

then as world population kept growing due to agriculture food supplies, some areas became to be overcrowded, and people begun to compete with each others for land and water suplies, so women became a burden for two reasons:
first women produce babies: more babies means more people to feed , so women increased world overpopulation again and again!
second reason: women are weaker so they are not as valuable for war than men!

agriculture is belived to have bring to human a mean to increase their wealth, but as wealth increase, social inequities rise, as they rise poverty is rising too. sooner or later poverty means starving poors, and straving poors are fighting richer people to steal food, and other wealth. women are poor war assets, but men are valuable soldiers!

agricultural economies have more interest for men than women, the earth economy was agriculture based untill 19th century, so until 19th century men were the dominant players and the most valuable human gender.

Parissenoor: Generally, I find your comments fairly reasonable, but this time you've lost the plot. Blaming everything on Agriculture.???

huh theres more reasons to it than that

yea, yeah u really do sound incredulous :hehe: