Please share some simple, yet tastey omelet recipe.
Shukria ![]()
Usually desis add onions & tomatoes to the omelet but a little bit more verity can really bring out the taste.
Try this;
1) Warm up the margarine/oil/butter in the pan for a few minutes.
2) Add some Cumin Seeds (Zeera) & some fresh cut garlic & let them fry for a while.
3) Now add, onion, bell pepper (shimla mirch), & cook until light brown.
4) Add tomatoes, mushrooms, salt, black pepper & red pepper, and let them cook for two minutes.
5) Now add the eggs already mixed with salt & pepper.
Once the eggs are done, sprinkle some all purpose seasoning & the shredded cheese of your choice (Mozzarella tastes delicious) & walllaaahhh an unorthodox but really yummy
Add cilantro (dhuniya) to the above.
thanks ahmedjee and roman :)
It may be tastey but it is not simple. Lots of ingrediants.
I think best omelet can be made with spring onion. It alway end up nice and juicey. I think omelet is not complete without it. i
if you want to spice up the omelette add some shan chat masala in the above receipe.
chat masala to omelette? eek! i dont even like it when they add haldi to it.
i dont pre-cook the onions and mushrooms and peppers etc. i phaint the eggs, add the chopped mushrooms, onions, pepper, green chillies, maybe cheese, my mum likes to add dhania and just plop it into a hot frying pan and flip over when one side is brown. I dont like the taste tomatoes give to an omelette.
some times dhanya feels good in omelet.
chat masala and haldi are gross. Yar omelet ko omelet hi rehney dain. ![]()
I like my omelet to be ready in 10 min maximum. nahi tu bhook hi mar jati hai. some time i add some chicken other time vegitables. I tried using some soya souce or ajeeno moto.
The Japanese style omelette is really interesting. Its basically a simple omelette right, but its stuffed with rice and topped with tomato sauce. I am yet to try it :-)
^ :) Pehlay kha kar aoo phir batana :p
Lagta hai mujhey sehri main wohi puraney ishtyle kar omelet khaney ko milay ga :( koi bat nahi allah malik hai :maulvidis
'Phaint' 2 eggs with salt and white pepper, heat some oil in frying pan and add the mixture, keep phainting it till its slightly cooked (not fully cooked) and puffed up. Now add whatever filling (white meat / seafood and cooking cheese) on one side, flip the other side over so that the filling is covered (half moon shape). Cook on slow heat for a min or two and its ready to be served.
Prep time, ~ 5 min.
Slice and dice a sausage (halaal sausage, of course), a small tomato.
Take 2 eggs, beat them together with a little milk & salt, and then add in the sausage and tomato. Pour in some Nando's Peri-Peri sauce. Pour into a frying pan. Once firm on the bottom, add a slice of cheese to the left half of the top surface, and then fold the ommelette over the cheese. Let the botton get complete, pressing down with the big frying spoon thingy, then flip over and make sure the top side is done too, again pressing down with the big frying spoon thingy. Then you're done. Eat with bread, or on its own.
*Originally posted by heart beat: *
if you want to spice up the omelette add some shan chat masala in the above receipe.
shan egg masala is better for adding some spice :)
^ never really heard of it. actually have not yet come across this spice. perhaps its not available moi desi store.
as mentioned before by M_S....cheese..and adding sausages(preferably chicken) also give it a diff. taste you can also add green chillies if you realllyy want to spice it up:-D
the best and simplest omellette...
eggs
salt
red pepper powder
hari mirchein kati hoi, those very small n thin very tikhi ones
very finely kati hui pyaaz
beat really well
heat [til it boils] enough oil in frying pan..a little above the surface of the pan....flame medium...pour out egg mixture thinly on frying pan..[this can be done in installments if the mixture is too much, i like thin very well cooked omelleettes n thin omelette is also very well suited for the ingredients in this recipe but if u like thick ones then u can pour mixture thickly] ... lower aanch after 10 seconds and let it fry on halki aanch for some time well until well cooked and sides are crunchy and then u can tez the aanch
then flip it so that u dont break it and cook really well again on low aanch so it is cooked from inside and even pyaaz is not so kacha and theres no paani left in the egg and then turn to high aanch for some time
i dont like the smell of kacha eggs so for me a good omellette is one that is totally cooked and with no paani in the egg remaining at all..
the omellette also shouldnt break while frying, that makes it look more appealing
also omelette without hari mirchein is like chicken baryani without chicken!!
mujhey mazeed variety chaheye ![]()