Similarity in Hinduism & Islaam

Is it just a coincidence or Islam was also influenced by the Vedic hindu practices:

1. The name Kuran rhyming with Puran
  2. Keeping Hadge as a pillar which is similar to Gangaji Snan ( bath) other tirth yatras
  3. Zakat being similar to Charities or collection boxes at the temples
  4. Ramadan similar to different fasting practices, specially karwa choth starting at sehri and drinking water at sun set.
  5. Doing prayer in the direction of house of allah ( almost like statue or site worship)
  6. Lunar calender
  7. Having Imam like shankracharya
  8. Almost 72 sects like diiferent sects

Can you think of more…:bukbuk: :slight_smile:

Re: Similarity in Hinduism & Islaam

its 73

Lolz at Frozen Fire.

Klub, we do not worship Kaba. It is our direction and for unity. We pray and worship Allah and if we turn our faces towards Kaba, it is due to His order. We do all the things according to Allah's will.

The word is Quran. And it means the book which is recited again and again. Does not Ram rhyms with Pan or Kaam? Lolz.

About Fasts of Ramadan, Allah has mentioned that He has set Fasts for more than one Ummah so He sets Fasts for us also and now Islam is the chosen religion by Him.

We pay Zaqat on our yearly savings. Charity or Kheraat has no limitations. You can pay it on any time and of any amount. But Allah said that dont pay more than you afford that it makes you poor enough and inneed of charity.

About Hajj, I told you we dont worship Kaba.

Sects are not allowed in Islam. He who makes a sect is denying Allah's warning. Sects are totally out of Islam.

If you read about Hinduism & Islam, in depth, you can see many similiarities.

To be precise, Zakaat paid should be 2.5% of the profit you make.

i so totally agree with u

ahahahahaha

If you are going to prove similarities, there are better ways.
Inherently, most religions have common identifiers.

Can you think of any verses from your texts which are similar to our texts?

Ever heard of the math? And ever heard of the angle named as 180 degree angle?

Hinduism and Islam are religions of 180 degrees and hence the similarities of the two. :-)

This is my reply about similarities between Islam and Hinduism :)

Al-Quran Surah (Al-Ikhlaas)

[Pickthal 112:1] Say: He is Allah, the One!
[Pickthal 112:2] Allah, the eternally Besought of all!
[Pickthal 112:3] He begetteth not nor was begotten.
[Pickthal 112:4] And there is none comparable unto Him.

"All Praise are to Him alone"
Rig Veda, Vol.8,1:1

"There is only One God, worship Him."
Rig Veda, Vol.6,45:16

"All those who worship the uncreated things, they are in darkness, and you'll enter more into darkness if you worship the created things."
Yajur Veda 40:8

"...Of that God you cannot make any images."
Yajur Veda 3:32

"God is formless and bodiless"
Yajur Veda 32:3

More will be coming up soon.

But I'll let the thread poster diget this info first.....

I think basic purpose and philosophy of all the religions is same ... the only difference is the way followers intepreted the things ..... mostly distorted ......

And i strongly belive there is only one god, otherwise we might have had some war between gods .....

sabka malik ek hai .....

^ Agar sab ka malik aik hai to phir religion bhi aik hi hona chahiyey na......

God is not pagal to give different religions to different religions and sow seeds of hatred among people and nations,,,,, right? Makes sense?

so do you belive there are many gods …

^ If you read my post carefully, it does not mean in any way that there are many gods.............All I am trying to say is that if God is one then He can only give ONE religion to the whole humanity. Otherwise, the whole humanity will start worshipping a different God attributed to a different religion, Right? Makes sense?

And this is the responsibility of every human being to find that "true" religion of God, am I right?????

:smiley: … I got you point … but what i wanted to say is different from what you are trying …

other thing that i belive is to follow god rather than religion … then all other things dont really make any difference …

^ What is your point Don ji?

you are pointing towards tru religion of god :slight_smile: … n that way you are differentiating and i am trying to integrate …

Sab ki manzil ek hai, par Rahen alag alag ho sakti hain !

And when regions are different, races are different, languages are different, customs are different, whats the problem if the faith or religion is different ?

In any case these are just faiths & myths only, with so many assumptions ! Nobody has proved it mathematically or physically !

If this competition among religions is bringing so much hatred among the followers to the extent of killings, the earth would be much better place to live without a religion.

Another of my reply to this topic :slight_smile:

Al-Quran

He said: Ye have chosen only Idols instead of Allah. The love between you is only in the life of the world. Then on the Day of Resurrection ye will deny each other and curse each other, and your abode will be the Fire, and ye will have no helpers. (Chapter #29](29. Al-Ankaboot - سورة العنكبوت - ( The Spider ) - Read Quran القران الكريم in English translation by Pickthal), Verse #25](29. Al-Ankaboot - سورة العنكبوت - ( The Spider ) - Read Quran القران الكريم in English translation by Pickthal))

And afterward We inspired thee (Muhammad, saying): Follow the religion of Abraham, as one by nature upright. He was not of the Idolaters. (Chapter #16](16. An-Nahl - سورة النحل - ( The Bee ) - Read Quran القران الكريم in English translation by Pickthal), Verse #123](16. An-Nahl - سورة النحل - ( The Bee ) - Read Quran القران الكريم in English translation by Pickthal))

So shun the filth of Idols, and shun lying speech, (Chapter #22](22. Al-Hajj - سورة الحج - ( The Pilgrimage ) - Read Quran القران الكريم in English translation by Pickthal), Verse 30](22. Al-Hajj - سورة الحج - ( The Pilgrimage ) - Read Quran القران الكريم in English translation by Pickthal))

“The ignorant believe that un-manifest Para Brahma (One God) incarnates or takes manifestations, because they do not completely understand My highest, immutable, incomparable, and transcendental existence.”
Bhagavat Gita 7-24

“All those who do idol worship, All those who worship demigods are materialistic people.”
Bhagavat Gita 7:19-21

“All those who worship the uncreated things, they are in darkness, and you’ll enter more into darkness if you worship the created things.”
Yajur Veda 40:8