Similarities Between 1992 & 2015 World Cup for Pakistan

Here are some mind blowing similarities between the 1992 and 2015 World Cup. [Got this off from a Facebook Page]

**Venue:

Australia & New Zealand.

**Prime Minister:

Nawaz Sharif (1992)
Nawaz Sharif (2015)

**Captain:

Imran Khan Niazi of Mianwali (1992)
Misbah-ul-Haq Niazi of Mianwali (2015)

**Captain Injury:

Yes (1992)
Yes (2015)

**Suprise Allrounder:

Ijaz Ahmed (1992)
Harris Sohail (2015)

**Opener who can bowl:

Amir Sohail (1992)
Mohammad Hafeez (2015)

**2 Leg-Spinners:

Mushtaq & Iqbal Sikander (1992)
Shahid Afridi & Yasir Shah (2015)

**Middle order Batsman from Multan:

Inzamam-ul-Haq (1992)
Sohaib Maqsood (2015)

**Aggressive middle batsman from Lahore:

Salim Malik (1992)
Umar Akmal (2015)

**Opening Batsman from Lahore:

Rameez Raja (1992)
Ahmed Shehzad (2015)

**Wicket Keeper from Karachi who likes sweep:

Moin Khan (1992)
Sarfraz Ahmed (2015)

**Experience middle order batsman from Karachi:

Javed Miandad (1992)
Younis Khan (2015)

**Left arm leader of the attack:

Wasim Akram (1992)
Mohammad Irfan (2015)

**Major Injuries before the World Cup:

Waqar Younis (1992)
Umar Gul (2015)

**Champion:

Pakistan (1992)
Pakistan? (2015)******************************

Re: Similarities Between 1992 & 2015 World Cup for Pakistan

Waleed as Nanna Munna in 1992

Waleed as a French girl stalker 2015

Waleed as Nanna Munna in Lahore …1992

Waleed as a full grown macho in Germany----2015

Do not you find some similarities?

#Ranandhidincellar](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=Ranandhidincellar)

Nice try Waleed .... no but no

For me South Africa all the Way to win the CWC 2015 :D

Buddy I never said that Pakistan are going to win the WC I just posted the similarities someone shared :D

They were favorites for the past three world cups :D

1999 yes
2003 yes (becoz of Home advantage)

but after that a big NO

How ever this my Gut feeling is they'll be the winner :D

I hope so they win
I support Pakistan and anyteam that plays against India!

You should start a tabloid.

I did wrote it I just copied it

On second thought, please don't. :)

Means I didnt wrote it

Typo mistake

I think either Aus or NZ will win the 2015 WC.

It is reserved for India. :)

Here goes the similarity in real..

1983 India

2011 India

2015 India

Similarities .. 1983 Roger Binny 2015 Stuart Binny

Similarities .. 2011 Dhoni as Captain 2015 Dhoni as captain

Similarities .. 2011 Waleed Bhai said cup for Pak India won 2015 Waleed Bhai says..Cup for Pak.. Cup for India again. :)

I never said this cup is for Pakistan Arli bhai :)

:p

another similarity

1992: tub bhi bhutto zinda tha
2015: aaj bhi bhutto zinda hai

Imran Khan was captain of Pak team in 1992

Imran Khan is the captain of masses in 2015