Hello frnds
I have one unmarried Sil. She lives with my Fil in other city..but the she behaves with me don’t understand what to do. She every time directly says many things to me. Whenever I am happy she ruins even in our wedding day.we celebrate our anniversary so she u should come here and celebrate with us, why don’t u both think to celebrate with us, etc etc… I didn’t say I single word to her. I always respect her as she is bari nand… How to deal with Sil? Does I have to spend my life with this ke wo yeh bol rahi hain yeh batn sunarahi hai?
She never say anything infront of my husband or Fil.
Re: SIL
your SIL has a real annoying SIL. that is the main problem.
Don't respond to her comments; ignore them. But continue to be respectful to her. Also, don't share too much information with her about your life/marriage/family....or be careful about what you share with her. She doesn't live with you, so you don't have to deal with her often. Plus, if your husband and FIL are fair-minded and not the kind to get sucked into drama, then you don't have much to worry about.
Get her married
You mean outsource the trouble to some poor chap....
I don't see anything wrong with saying idhar akay celebrate karo.may be she wanted to be with you and her bro on that happy day and wanted to share happiness?
Sometimes there is no problem at all and its all in our mind. Khair you know her better than me.
Thanks for advice. Yes I also think to keep quite. Kinzz u r rite must be it is not an issue. But she always taunt me from day one that u r smiling very much in shadi u r not looking like a dhulan.I m just smiling normal becoz of photos and all..and on 3r. Day after marriage she said infront of everyone why don't we get up early becoz she has to do house chores there is many things which she said about my family.
Yes I pray that she will get married but once she overcome her attitude and control her tongue she will INSHALLAH.
^If all women got married only after mastering control of their tongues and attitude, there would be fewer saas-nand-bahu jhagray and Life 1 would have little traffic.
SIL
You mean outsource the trouble to some poor chap....
Pretty much :D
I think you should accept your qismat and learn to handle the comments coming your way.
It isn't easy listening to this kind of stuff, sure. But what are your other options? Jawab do gi? Larai karogi? Kya karogi?
She's not married and has NO idea what you're talking about when it comes to your anniversary or couple time or anything that has to do with your married life. So don't expect it.
Agree with u Reha.