Signs of Qiyaamat

Re: Signs of Qiyaamat

PCG: you always go for the implied meanings than the literal. Why in this case, it is otherway around? errr...

So then daughers are LITERALLY slave girls?

:-|

a gone case. really :flower1:

the literal meaning is OBIDIENT :o

mothers becoming slave of their daughters… err… read it again :slight_smile:

Well why is it not that way regarding sons? Or sons are allowed to be disobedient to their mothers?

There is a reason.

Females have always been stayed in homes and obidient to parents most of the time.. It's always been the males who have always revolted against.. so to state that women will become like one is when the hour will be near..

what is so hard there to understand?

PS: I already see a sign of Qiyamat :P

Males who revolt.

girls who stay home...

You do realize you're mixing up two different topics?

It has nothing to do with girls staying home whereas boys revolting. First of all that difference didn't even exist in the Prophet's time, as women converting to Islam were revolting against their societies and their parents. So that's a non-argument. Secondly, even in those days, the Prophet gave full allowance to women to walk around outside and do their duties, etc. Even Aisha ran a school where the hadith's you quote from were assembled and retained, and written down, and memorized (essentially, processed).

If she was just "sitting at home", then you wouldnt have most of these hadith to quote from in the first place.

Same goes for all the other female scholars and female warriors. Yep there were women who fought in wars with the Prophet. And he allowed them to. Also there were women who supported men by nursing wounded and providing tools/weaponry, etc.

All this is from Hadith literature, that you so love to quote from.

There is no reason why you would say that women should be obedient to their parents, but its ok if boys aren't.

BOTH boys and girls should be obedient and respectful to their parents, unless the parent is telling them something wrong. Then they have every right to assert themselves. This principle is something that is all over in the Quran and many hadith. No hadith exempts boys from servicing their parents. If there is, then point one out. I sure as hell know that there is no such verse in the Quran.

So please, stop mixing in your patriarchial values with Islam. Thanks.

pcg you wanted an explaination of the hadeeth and it was given. Who are you tryna refute?

I'm wondering if the Prophet actually made such statements, because he would most likely not have referred to a daughter as being a slavegirl, etc. And if he was really arguing about children disobeying their parents, then he's so str8forward that he would most likely have said just that...

I told you - hadith literature is really mixed up, even now. Its just too hard to weed some of the hadith's out because they don't directly contradict the Quran, but their tone is not in perfect agreement with it either.

yaar maiN apnaa sar dewaar maiN maarooN :frusty:

the simple explanation is for those who are thoughtfully challenged that it is a sin to be dis-obidient to parents and there always have been people who have been dis-obiedient to their parents but when the daughters will start becoming dis-obidients same as sons do, then that is a sign of the hour..

yaa ALLAH.. kithaY phansaayaa menu :teary1:

and according to the english he did not.. congratulation:flower1:.. you are right.. he said: when** slave-girl (mother)** will give birth to mistress (daughter)

here… is it simple enough english? :smiley:

The hadeeth was actually pro feminist.

It shows that all throught out the history...girls have been more obedient and respectful to their parents. But in the end of times they would start they would start behaving like the "evil males" and be disobedient to their parents.

(hopefully this version of the explaination would work)

maiN nay kiYaa farsi maiN bolaa thaa :teary1: ?

^ hahah. yea PCG perhaps the hadith is talking about how some guys are already disobediant to their parents, but when the majority of the GIRLS begin to disobey elders, THEN it’s a sign of Qiyaamat :rolleyes:

AQ and Sharaabi, thankyou so much :flower2:

See that's the attitude I am talking about. Why the "I proved you wrong in your understanding"?

I'm sorry if for you, this forum is like some ego trip that you come on here, and then use words that other people may not know, and then when someone asks or asks you to clarify what you are saying, then you go all "oh well this is basic knowledge, how do you not know, you must not have basic Islamic knowledge".

If you know what most American muslims are taught in their Islamic schools then you will learn to understand what basic Islamic knowledge can be, sir! And its no laughing matter, its quite sad.

So when someone comes on here to learn a bit and try to make sense of things, then it is in your best interest as a muslim to not slight anyone. If you proved me wrong, then fine. I have no problem in that. In fact, I breathed a sigh of relief when Sharaabi wrote his explanation because it was so well written that i totally understood what it said and it did make sense. Did I go schizo on Sharaabi and continue arguing with him? No. So maybe it should clue you into the fact that I did not equate your explanation with what Sharaabi was saying - perhaps this is a fault in the way you initially explained the metaphor.

Now, if you insist on continuing to act in your high manner, then that might be something you want to reconsider in your own behavior before you criticize others.

I am writing this out of seriousness, all jokes aside. Agar phir bhi aap ke samaj mein baath nahi aati hai, then my respect for your knowledge will be next to nothing compared to my abhorence of you, yourself, as a person. And I think the latter is more important in my book, at least.

Daso jee.

yeaa back to the Signs, I was once reading an Urdu akhbaar in Pakistan, several years ago, and I saw this heading...which said, "Dajjal Spotted in Russia". They even had this picture of the one eyed dude, and it said that he was quite tall and well built. It also said. "Dajjal ka khwaab hai ke woh America jaa ke NBA mein kheyle aur haseen larkio mein rahe."

This is taken from Islaam.com website that I had posted few years back as well..

There might be some already posted above though...

The Signs are listed in roughly chronological order, although the order is not necessarily precise, especially for those in the future.

This is a brief summary of the signs; May Allah enable us to recognise and heed the Signs, and strengthen us in the times of tribulation. Do we see any signs at present that can be identified?

"Are they waiting for anything except the Hour, to come to them suddenly? But its Signs have already come!" (Al-Qur’an, Surah Muhammad, Verse 18)

Past

1. Splitting of the Moon.

2. Death of the Prophet Muhammad, may Allah bless him and grant him peace.

3. A form of death which will kill thousands of Muslims. (Understood to refer to the plague of Amwas during the
    caliphate of ‘Umar ibn al-Khattab.)

4. A major fighting in Madinah (understood to refer to the battle of al-Harrah during the caliphate of Yazid, 63 AH).

5. The Muslim conquest of Jerusalem.

6. The Muslim conquest of Constantinople.

7. Two large groups of Muslims will fight in war.

8. A war between the Muslims and a reddish people with small eyes, wearing sandals made of hair (understood to refer to
    the Mongol Tatar invasion of the Islamic lands.)

9. A peace agreement between the Muslims and non-Muslims from the yellow race (Chinese, Mongols, etc.)

10. Thirty impostors (dajjal) will appear, each thinking he is a prophet.

Present?

1. Naked, destitute, barefoot shepherds will compete in building tall buildings.

2. The slave-woman will give birth to her mistress.

3. A trial (fitnah) which will enter every Arab household.

4. Knowledge will be taken away (by the death of people of knowledge), and ignorance will prevail.

5. Wine (intoxicants, alcohol) will be drunk in great quantities.

6. Illegal sexual intercourse will become widespread.

7. Earthquakes will increase.

8. Time will pass more quickly.

9. Tribulations (fitan) will prevail.

10. Bloodshed will increase.

11. A man will pass by the grave of another and wish he was in the latter’s place.

12. Trustworthiness will be lost, i.e. when authority is given to those who do not deserve it.

13. People will gather for prayer, but will be unable to find an imam to lead them.

Future

1. The number of men will decrease, whilst the number of women will increase, until for every man there are 50 women.

2. The Euphrates will reveal a treasure of gold, and many will die fighting over it, each one hoping to be the one who gains
    the treasure.

3. The Romans (Europeans) will come to a place called A’maq or Wabiq, and an army of the best people will go forth from Madinah to face them.

4. The Muslim conquest of Rome.

5. The Mahdi (guided one) will appear, and be the Imam of the Muslims.

6. Jesus Christ will descend in Damascus, and pray behind the Mahdi.

7. Jesus will break the cross and kill the swine, i.e. destroy the false christianity.

8. The Antichrist (al-masih al-dajjal, the false christ) will appear, with all his tools of deception, and be an immense trial. He will be followed by 70,000 Jews from Isfahan (present-day Iran).

9. The appearance of Ya’juj and Ma’juj (Gog and Magog), and the associated tribulations.

10. The emergence of the Beast from the Earth, carrying the Staff of Moses and the Seal of Solomon, who will speak to the people, telling them they did not believe with certainty in the Divine Signs.

11. A major war between the Muslims (including Jews and Christians who truly believe in Jesus after his return) led by the Imam Mahdi, and the Jews plus other non-Muslims led by the Antichrist.

12. Jesus will kill the Antichrist at the gate of Ludd (Lod in present-day Israel, site of an airport and a major Israeli military base).

13. A time of great peace and serenity during and after the remaining lifetime of Jesus.

14. Wealth will come so abundant that it will become difficult to find someone to accept charity.

15. Arabia will become a land of gardens and rivers.

16. Society will then decay.

17. The buttocks of the women of the tribe of Daws will again sway in circumambulation (tawaf) around the idol Dhul-Khulsah.

18. A great fire in the Hijaz, seen by the inhabitants of Busra.

19. Three major armies will sink into the earth: one in the east, one in the west, one in Arabia.

20. An Abyssinian leader with thin shins will destroy the Ka’bah.

21. The huge cloud of smoke.

22. The sun will rise from the west (its place of setting).

23. A gentle wind which will take the souls of the believers.

24. There is no-one left on the earth saying, "Allah, Allah" or "There is no god except Allah."

25. Eventually the Day of Judgment is established upon the worst of the people, who copulate like donkeys in public.

26. The blowing in the Trumpet by the Angel Israfil, upon which everyone will faint except as Allah wills.

27. The second blowing in the Trumpet, upon which everyone will be resurrected.

No thats not about OIL, there are different views on this and the one I am aware of is that there is a mountain near the Euphrates River or its in the river which is full of GOLD and there will be a big war among nations to try to get that mountain of GOLD. As far as I remember it has do with a mountain of gold not oil.

^ Yea you're probably right because when Anwaar posted a bit about that same sign, it said "two great nations" will fight, both claiming the same thing. I suppose it means great as in economic?

^^ you could very well be right, but phatima... we are supposed to take tha ahadeeth and the verses of the Quran in their literal sense.

going back to the slavegirl - mistress thingy...

it means that kids will stop obeying/respecting their parents