Signs are open for all mankind

I found few Verses from Quran which gives a complete prove that 1400 hundred years back only some thing divine can talk so scientific.

Surrah Al-Mulk - THE SOVEREIGNTY - No. 67- Verse:3-4

(If you want to see how wonderfully this programme functions and how His sovereignty and protection work in absolute harmony, then take a look at the gigantic machinery of the universe.) He has made the various heavenly bodies in outer space in a way that they can maintain complete conformity (and not collide) with each other.Have a good look all around. You will not find any defect or disproportions in the creation of ‘Ar-Rahman’. Not once. But look again and again and reflect deeply over it. You will not see any flaws or fissures anywhere. Nothing will be out of sequence or incomplete. verse 3

Turn your vision again towards the vastness of the universe. Do so yet again; and everytime your gaze will fall back upon you, dazzled and tired. (This is the scenario of Our universe which is working according to Our Laws. If the Divine System is introduced in your own society, you too will find such harmony, instead of chaos and disorder.) verse 4

**Surrah An-Naml - THE ANT - No. 27- Verse:93
And tell them, “(You can go on opposing it to any extent, but the Divine System will be established.) This will be a living example for praise and appreciation of God. It will bring its clear signs before you in such a way that you will yourself recognize (that this is the same society, about which you were being told). (On the other hand the destruction that will befall you will be the result of your own doing, because) The Divine Law of Mukafat, knows very well all your deeds.”
verse 93

**Surrah Nûh - NUH - No. 71- Verse:15 &16 - 19 & 20
(You should observe the balance and harmony that is created when the Divine Laws are followed!) Do you not see how Allah Almighty the Almighty has created various celestial bodies in outer space and how they move in harmony and discipline. They remain firm in their orbits inspite of the tremendous speed with which they move. This is because they do not exist individually. The pull of one becomes a source of stability for the other and in this way the entire celestial system can continue functioning without a clash. On the contrary, visualize your own life and see how your individual interests clash with each other. verse 15

And then how (among these bodies) He has positioned the moon amongst them, as a (reflected) light and the sun as a (radiant) lamp. (But look how dark your life is. Should you also choose to follow the Divine Law, then not only would it brighten your path but you will also become a beacon for others.) verse 16

(He created you on this earth and at the same time, produced a variety of subsistence for you. Firstly) Just think of the earth which, inspite of it being spherical, He made it into a wide expanse so that you may go out wherever you like on its open and spacious paths. verse 19-20

**Surrah An-Naba’-THE ANNOUNCEMENT-Verse:12-13 &17
And over your head, in the vast open space, We have distributed celestial bodies which are firm and stable. verse 12

Amongst these look at the brightly burning lamp (the Sun) and see how We have made it a simultaneous source of light and heat. verse 13

(When you see how wonderfully Our Laws operate in the outer universe, you should understand that Our Law of Mukafat is similarly functioning in your world. Therefore) It is absolutely certain that the Revolution that will sift falsehood from truth, is bound to happen. Consider it to be the day for harvesting the crop which your deeds had sown. Just like how the time for the ripening of a crop is certain and determined, the time of this Revolution is also fixed. It will occur when its predestined time comes. verse 17

Re: Signs are open for all mankind

Good one

so if u see scientific proofs in another religion then u r gonna except it as u,r religion too

Excellent point.
lets leave Islam where it is and dont bring it in your mini lab.

Open ur eyes and see what is thread about only 1 book 1400 years ago talk about science u know how many god there before quran u cant count.if u think k quran se oper science ko rakha jaye mere maqsad yea tha hi nahi Allah qavaneen main tabdili nahi is liye hum is ko taskhir kar ke faida utha saktay hai

How does this agree with the fact that all these stars move over the sky over a large period of time as the Sun and the Milky way turn round and move?

stable means mahkaam
is ka matlab yea hai ke
tumharay sar per fiza ke pahniyoon main kaisay Mahkaam aur mazbood kurray pahlay hoye hai
hope u got it

Jammer, ek verstaan dit nog nie.
Sorry, I don’t yet understand it.

SlaveofAllaah, when you have recollected your wits, please help me out and explain... :)

Imranjaff, OldMan does not understand urdu, get out of your local mindset please or be ready to converse with him in African.

Btw, tmy personal opinion is that scientific facts in the scriptures do not prove its validity against other scriptures though it does testify to the fact that they were of divine origin.

Believe me most of it he is mentioned I am confused myself, the truth is I do speak urdu but have a completely different dialogue, some one who is good in Urdu, can explain.

I have requested imranjaff to please, post it in english but the things or otherwise.

I shall try my best but stand for correction,

Tumharay means you, sar is head, per means on top, fiza mean wind, pahniyoon mean to put it on, main means me, kaisay means how Mahkaam is stalble, mazbood meas robust, strong, pahlay means spread. So let me put this together,

The wind over you head, in context the skies, and how its covered. How I have made it stable and robust and how well it is spread.:)

I agree.

Sometimes people force an interpretation on scripture just so that it would seem grand and scientific. Scripture is not a science textbook and every small bit should not be scrutinised under a microscope. Scripture in general is written in the idiom of the time and when small differences with modern day science creeps in, it should be considered according to what God/Allaah at the time wanted to convey to the people so that they could understand. If e.g. God tells the Israelites that he will increase them till they are as numerous as the sands at the ocean, it does not mean we should try and calculate how many it is, compare it with how many Jews were born, and when the last number is up expect that no more Jews will be born.

Take this specific verse. I have NO problem in accepting that the prophet Muhammad wanted to say Allaah was responsible for stars to be there as guidance and time keeping, etc. For the people in the time when the prophet Muhammad, these stars looked to be firm. One needs some very special equipment or exceeding long time of monitoring to establish they DO move against the sky. I accept what the prophet wanted to say - but it was not a science lesson.

BTW: From which translation was the quotes because they differ very much from the Yusuf Ali one. In this verse (Surah 78:12), Yusuf Ali translated it as “And (have We not) built over you the seven firmaments”.

“Seven firmaments” definitely is not equal to “celestial bodies” and Yusuf Ali say nothing of “firm and fixed”. Looking at Yusuf Ali’s translation it seems as he take this verse to point to the 7 heavens, which incidentaly could be considered as “fixed and firm”.

imranjaff, please excuse me from slightly digressing from the topic.

Thanks. Seems as if he used the Urdu translation and then translated it by himself into English.

i do not know if you can ever compare word of Allah with science from authority. You can with scientific facts but not theories. especially the cosmic sciences. Every day a new thoery comes. Sometime inflation, sometimes multiverse. Sometime einstein's reletavity theory's solution by Goedel where every one is centre of the universe and universe is spinning around it. Now these days it is string theory.

Quran has emphasized too muuch on the quest of knowledge because it opens your mind, reduces your passion and ignorance and makes you a good human being for the society and world. But let us not try to equate our half-baked knowledge on the word of Allah. we will never get clear answers. In the end again it all comes to belief. That is why Allah has categorically used the term believers again and again.

Even though imaranjaff post needs a lots of back up arguments which he seems to lack, but I admire his try and his intention which absolutely proves his love for his faith (Islam).
May be one day (InshaAllah) he ( or someone else) will be fully equipped to answer all your questions.