As we all know that quite a while ago we were told about the rule on signatures that it should not be more than 3 lines… however, as we noticed in past few days that the rule was not taken that seriously by many guppies including myself… (i thought 4 lines were acceptable:))
and as a serious action the signatures of many guppies were truncated by admins.. it surely frustrated many guppies… there were the guppies among these who knew the rule all along and just did not bother to follow but when Admin took action against them, they felt offended.. which in my opinion was not right if they were aware of the fact that it was not right at all..
my suggestion is that instead of 3 line rule, if the restriction of number of characters (just as there is a limit on a message in itself) is implemented, that would solve the problem itself without Admins and guppies fighting and accusing each other on such small mere things.
Yaar. signature by definition is a short note to define/convey your individuality. Not your life story, qaseedas for someone or whatever. If you want to convey something longer, do it in a thread.
IMO there should be a length limit + the 3 line limit. Otherwise you'll have :-) :
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
Then someone will edit it, and you'll open another thread in Feedback. and the cycle continues.
Bottom line is we cant automate everything, whenever we try people find loopholes and then argue that its ok.
can u write a script for carriage return that will not take a signature that has more than two carraige returns? Plus can it handle a line like a carriage return must occur after certain number of characters..?
Aatif Sahib:) as far as i have understood with last few days expereince that i am gonna stick to also hopefully insha ALLAH, this place is not for the other users to reply to a query that is meant for Admins/Mods… let them handle it accordingly…
unless we are not told that u are part of admin team, u are still a fellow guppie regardless of whatever previliges u have (apparently few days back u did not even know who was posting from ur nick:))
I again ask you to stay away from it if you don’t have anything constructive to suggest…
Thanks in Anticipation:)
P.S: I hope aap ko bhee tameez kaa matlab samjhaa diyaa jaaye.