This is what I had in my signature and someone removed it…
‘Musharraf sab sey bara chor hai’…
Why cant we have that in our signature? We cant even accuse anyone from the Government as being a plunderer or a thief now? Whats the point of debating if all you guys want is 5-10 ppl posting news articles and praising and ‘gaad bless’ musharraf all day long?
I am sure even if you would have put something against Non-Govt. Opposition personel, it would've been removed... (I hope I am getting the rule correctly understood!)
The reason you noticed this because no one else have similar sig.
The idea is simple. Keep it clean and discuss in the boundaries without accussing left and right... I also believe Musharraf is a chor but putting that in signature proves zilch.. knowmesayin:)?
^ AQ, whats so ‘unclean’ about calling a chor a ‘chor’? Allah aap ko jald as jald ‘mod’ banaye… ameen
Btw to the admin, everytime I write Busharraf it gets zapped, but I see everyone including mods themselves referring to the highly respected Maulana Fazlur-Rehman as “Maulana Diesel”… There are also comments about the CJ being a ‘bhenga’ or needing eye operation by our great MQM supporters. The diesel reference has to do with a scam he ran, or atleast accused of. Though I dont have a problem with that, infact I made him popular as Maulana Diesel on this forum, but I’d appreciate if the same rules extend to everyone if they’re so ardent about it.
Just to point out some double standards again, look at this, our CJ is being referred to as bhenga, and Haris who never fails to detect Busharraf ignores this, and he didnt miss it as hes participating in this thread, and I saw this in other threads too, and when smoothguy called Altaf Hussain, another hero of the Pro-Mush brigade a ‘kaalanag’, he got a lambi chori post from haris condemning him for hurling abuses at politicians. Whats with the selective moderating?
chor yaar spock, it aint worth arguing. this afterall is just an internet forum. lets spend our energies on something constructive than complaining about busharraf being a busharraf and selective moderating. if what you said above is all true, then it is indeed selective moderating.
PS: i believe that only people with admin access can change user's sig, so it has to be one of the admins. yeah take a guess who it can be :>
There is **NO selective moderating.
It’s not quite easily possible to indulge in “selective moderating”.
Not to mention that it’s not exactly a very fruitful indulgence to start with, because even if present, it cannot move mountains, nor avert storms.
So over estimating or being over paranoid abt “selective moderating” is a waste of time.
Instead what can be a better pastime is “reporting” any posts, attitudes, arguments or discussions that are found going against rules and regulations either by “PM” or by the “Report Post” option to inform the *Moderators and *Administrators of objectionable material, upon which action could be initiated.
Such help and cooperation would be useful, productive and extremely helpful and appreciated at all times by all team members.
Because, as repeatedly stated, particularly recently here, http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=266292 http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=5367181&postcount=46 http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=5367191&postcount=69 http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=5367197&postcount=70
A lot of things may go unnoticed because of traffic, and one school of thought with “being oppressed” paranoia never knows how many examples or offenses by their side, which are offensive to the other side, which also has a “being oppressed paranoia” are lying around unnoticed.
Also similarly, no one knows what moderator actions are or are not taken against who and for what.
So with this all, it’s never rational to be paranoid, fire allegations and make assumptions with half the picture.
Looking forward to cooperation & harmony.
Thanks.
Happy forming.
*zobia, cut the crap, stop bringing religion into everything, agar itni baat hai then you should not even open threads for IPODS, tum nay konsi 16gb ya 8gb nano mai poori NAATAIN bharni haiN
Doghlapan acha nahi hota.
And Spock is right, I dont want to see him banned just like Ali Beta’s career on GS got destroyed some years back.
Having a pre-determined agenda in your mind will always lead to situations like that
I can have my political inclination but if agenda is to hate a party or a person all the times, takes the focus away from the issue and one started to sound like a tape recorder playing the same song again and again, no matter what the occasion is. And that is when you loose credibilty cause others think that you dont analyze, you just pass pre-existing opinions
Musharraf, BB, NS, Maulana .. all these people have done wrong things and you can give them credit for few good stuff too
But if I make a decision that I will never give credit to Mush and always beat him with the stick, its not Mush but me, who will start looking like a lunatic at the end and people will stop listening to me like that boy who was always crying wolf
well i just asked let ALLAAH SWT decide whether he is good or bad. i mean who is he, or who r u to judge him. (no i am not some musharraf supporter!).
if still he thinks his action was rational then y modz deleted it.
besides his action is also not morally correct, where his action may make GS face legal actions. (several forums has faced jurisdiction on the ground defamation.)
p.s iPod has very little to do here. currently i have sansa, but i use it only for data transferring. external hard-drive is not that portable so i dont use it much. n i usually get headches if hear music/sounds everywhere, where atmospheric pressure is not 101.3 kPa.
even if u dont believe my usage of sansa, still to mock ur point i can also recite Quran, n hear naats-o-hamds on ipod.
so samad pai broaden ur imagination!
p.s. do u say Bismillah b4 starting every work of urz? if so then dont u bring/use religion everywhere
and what was immoral about his actions? Or are you implying that speaking truth is immoral? Get a life....
Tariq, Spock was one of the biggest supporters of Mushy until recent events, he ain't any crying baby nor he has any pre-planned agenda as you are stating . If you follow his posts then you'll see he gives credit where and whenever needed and condems when needed.
I am just curious why this thread was moved to the mod forum or whatever place they throw the threads....there was nothing objectionable in this or in what he said.
Musarraf represent bigger picture of wat Pakistaniz r.
so i suggest u better spend rest of ur life to see wat Pakistaniz actually are!
no difference gonna be created if u call some one chor-acaka, rather u r wasting ur energy. i say save ur passion, n Work towardz using that passion (plan to over take him).
if calling him something u think is perfect usage of ur time, then its a call of individual morality.