sighting of the moon theories

Sighting Location Theory

The size or relevance of the city is inversely proportional to the likelihood of moon sighting

Sighting personnel theory

The closer related you are to religious services is directly proportional to the possibility that you will see the moon.

Re: sighting of the moon theories

hey my brother… no answer to you thread…
Welcome to the club.
come here :hugz:

sighting of the moon theories

The oldest the guy is, hence weakest the eye sight is - greater the chances that he will be in charge of moon sighting committee

X2 Bhai Sahib, why call it theory when the Moon is real and real people can see it in real time!

and Moon set within 5 minutes after Sunset in Riyad Saudi Arabia:

The following information is provided for Riyad, Saudi Arabia (longitude E46.0, latitude N24.0):

Thursday         19 July 2012          Universal Time + 3h

SUN

Begin civil twilight 04:55

Sunrise 05:19 S
un transit 12:02

Sunset 18:45

End civil twilight 19:10

MOON

Moonset 18:06 on preceding day
Moonrise 05:24
Moon transit 12:08
Moonset 18:49

Moonrise 06:20 on following day New

Moon on 19 July 2012 at 07:25 (Universal Time + 3h).

So point is that Real person could never have seen the Moon setting in Riyad!

So what happens to Salafi and Wahabis who are so strict about all other matters?

any theories?

:konfused:

The relevance of a response is inversely proportional to the time lapsed from Sehri and closer to Iftar…

PS: not bothered about how it’s handled by wahabi, salafi, gaddafi, makhan toffee etc etc

PS2: who’s talking about Riyadh, I am talking about chand in Pakistan always seen in badeen, or chuk number biyalee in zilaa mardaan by some baba ji.

Had no idea what this topic was about. Now I can appreciate the topic and responses - esp post 3!

HAHAHAHHAHA