Sight is?

Aslkm Every one!
Its been a very long time since I posted anything. Here’s one based on how quickly one’s mind go thru so many different thoughts in a matter of few hours at night esp.’ Thought to share it, goes off some thing like this…

~ Mujh ko bhee nazar athi hai yay bo-qalmoni
Wo chand, yay tara hai, wo pather, yay nagien hai
Daythi hai meri chashm baseerath bhee yay fathwa
Wo koh, yay darya hai, wo gardon pay zameen hei
Haq baath ko laykin mai chhupa nahien rakhhtha
Thoo hai, thujhay jo kuch nazar athaa hai, nahien hai!
Iqbal

I thought religion was just acting and performing to keep one away from evil. Religion is not just bound to books and laws. It is a way to go and explore this world.  It is to search and try to understand meanings of life, not just drop in, party and out you go! 

Why do we forget this every time that this world is just a minor exam, which seems never to end.  When some are bruised, they think their agony is enteral. Doesn't unpleasant things always seem to last longer? But why? Well, maybe cuz its distressing and when is calamity pleasant? Never I suppose. One should not forget that pain opens new doors into another world. It helps one to discover his new potentials and his numerous capabilities. Its pain that helps us grow and discover our true inner most selves.  That way, we gain more experience in this life as well.  Adversity helps us accumulate discipline, cuz isn't experience achieved by making mistakes? Perfection is not gained by ending up as winner in all fields. Good does not always bring out the light of knowledge. Both does (Good and Evil). If you lose, you are able to encounter pain and deep thoughts. And when pain is felt, u thus have a different perspective to view the atmosphere around with. 

Some of us fear too much to share our inner deep personal thoughts with others.  Fearing that "Oh! What if I am labelled CRAZY and MENTAL!" Is it not worth taking the risk (once in a blue moon, maybe) to go out and decide that "It is time I share things from my personal storing cabin." Maybe Allah SWT has already provided you  and me with an understanding being. But it took some of us millennium to track it down (some are still in pursuit of it). Do we really try hard

enuf to look-out for such beings? Perhaps we are unsuccessful because of denying a fact. A fact of reality, that its light (mentality) we should hunt for, not glitter and appearance!

Why can't we put our heads together and try to find the meanings and purpose of this life, rather desiring for glamour (materialism)? Why do most tend to judge a person from his appearance and solid skills? Isn't it more sensible to understand and know some one by their spiritual mentality by discovering their creative talents? Wouldn't that make more sense?

I wonder which to call practical reality? Is a person practical when he views the world on a thoughtful dimension? Thinking and worrying  about it, learning from it, emphasize and reflect on it? Or rather view it the way it is (drop in, have fun, party and crash)?

But then a question arises...what use are such philosophical individuals? Aren't they just vain and make life complicated, extremely confusing for others and themselves? Am I born in the wrong century??? 

“Ur belief in ur dreams makes them a reality. U are ur dreams. May u dream ur life BUT NOT dream ur life away.”

Pl explain it in some easy words.

Nadeem

Aslkm Nadeem!

(To myself: "OOw, Not again!!!!"). Okay, pick a part :)

Wsalam,
Daysee Behna,(going into fits of despair)

ps.Does no one understands me??? What is so complicated about it??? Oow...!!!:-(

"Ur belief in ur dreams makes them a reality. U are ur dreams. May u dream ur life BUT NOT dream ur life away."

Hi,

Its REALITY, sure...! About dreams, I'd say, not to come true.

Rgds

Aslkm!

Thats why one shud base their dreams on reality! No? :)

BTW... The thought that confuses me the most is, why do many people base their dreams on the "impossible to reach" goals??? Or maybe is it cuz "DOOOR KAY KH-WAB SOHANAY??? i.e. When one can not see the outcome (right away) or struggle that will be required in order to achieve an aim, thus its easier for him to be blind and follow what ever his heart tells him to do?

Spreading more Confusion,
Daysee Behna

"Ur belief in ur dreams makes them a reality. U are ur dreams. May u dream ur life BUT NOT dream ur life away."

Daysee Behana,

Sure, you are confusing a confused person, who is thinking about the means and ways to commit suicide.

rgds

Nadeem Bhai Aslkm!

No! What are u talking about Bhai! Don't u ever, ever, ever think of suicide!!! Okay?! Other wise ur Daysee Behna here will be very, very, very, very, very upset!!! So please dearest bhai, view at things at an obtimistic level. Suniyay, I read about ur lost in the topic posted by Rubiya. Oh, My condolence would never be able to compensate for the great loss u have suffered. But Please, don't let such (-ive) thoughts come to ur mind. Kisi kay kho janay say agarchay moth tho humain nahien athi humain, but then that doesn't mean that we shud go up aur mon latka kay bayth jain. If we are left behind as survivers, there's surely a great reason for it. FOr Allah SWT never does any thing without a good purpose. There's always a cause for us to be still alive, which we don't know of, but only Allah Subhana watha ala, the most Gracious and Almighty.

Dearest Bhai, we don't always get what we desire, but we do get what we really need. Hang in there oh Please, Please, Please. I too have suffered greatly, in one way or the other, but look at me, I'm still alive, fighting the battle of life. No one knows that what I have in my heart, cuz I just don't really like sharing the deep pains, so ppl don't see it, (~Sahil say kiya jan sako gaay gehraEE). In reality I really hate life, but then I thought to myself that what is the point of hating it when its still going on. Therefore, if we "can't do anything about the length of it," at least we can do some about the "width and depth of it."

So my Peyaray say Bhai, never think of a suicide, cuz that points towards chickenizm. A true warrior is the one who knows how to fight off this battle, facing troubles by going thru them. Learn to live and give others what u have but they are deprieved off. Just look around u, and u will find tons of ppl who need your presence in this world, but u just are unable to see it. For when it comes to hating life, ppl don't remember the needs of others. If u can't live for urself dearest Bhai, live for others. U will find great comfort by helping those around u, that are less fortunate than u are! Do live, and enjoy life as long as its continued...for I am sure There is an excellent reason for a Bhai like u to be on this Earth along with us all! Stay alive!

With lots of sincere prayers and best wishes,
Daysee Behna

Ps. I'll try not to confuse again :)Smile.. if I can love life, so can u! And Yes U can!U can! U can! U can! U can!!! there! Yes u Can ( and agian...)!!!

Daysee Baji,

Thanks for these +ve hopes. But don't you think that life will go like that... May be if I have any other reason to live.

Till now I don't have ... So I decided ...

Sometimes I think, that after my death, the most affected would be my mom b/c I am her one and only son. The second important point is that in this matter I trusted Allah a lot. I case of my death, sometimes, I feel that it would be a matter that I am denying His Presence....

I don't know, I am really confused. Let see what would come up. Perhaps Allah will do something that removes this black mark on my face.

Your Brother
Nadeem

Aslkm Nadeem Bhai,

Okay, I've written to the alima for the dream interpretation help. Till then if u want to understand dreams better, perhaps u can read this book. "10,000 dreams interpretation," by PAMELA BALL.
hand tight.
Till then,
Fi Aman Ullah,
Daysee Behna

Ps. Am in a hurry, sorry, Okay, Stay alive pleaseeeeeeeee !!!

Re: Sight is?

Alright, to brighten up the cafe once again in hopes perhaps some would like to share what I sought back then. Although, after going through the turmoils of life in the past yrs, I have found much, and many answers to almost most of my queries...which is great. Anywho, here's another lifeless thread revived for those that seek something like this today in cafe ;-) Enjoy my brainy friends grins

Oye tumhari kitni IDs hain???

WelCome Bak DB

has any one really read all this ?

Summy Pleaj :blush:

sigh Old days...

humpf Koi interested nahi lagta :bummer:

Sadaf: Atleast u cud tell from each one its ‘me’ writing :wink: The one that was secret was Tamer. I kicked some serious Eeyore in it. The topic was quite controversial. I wish I can go back to that mode and argue sum’ore init to get even with the replies ppl have thrown backatchme but uff kahan say laOon wo porana jigra who had the zest and strength. :bummer: me getting too old :frowning:

Innocence smile 'n sweet stuff: Hang on until I get back into that spirit smile

Dada aba: Asalamo alaikum! Glad to have u back safe and sound. I never got around eating that cake of mine. hehehe…laziness ki intiha.

Decent Munda: Thats sweet of u. btw, I like ur bearded look better than the mochar look.

Looney: I doubt it, but am not surprised. Did u? :slight_smile:

sorry ..i tried to read it..lekin its too long..:(

^ :D

DB, r u the original author of the thread?

^and u're asking because???

Yes I am...