*sigh*

okies.. im a bit exhausted of bashing desis, the opposite gender, abcd’s, fobs, inlaws and bla bla..

if you have any good stories about any of the above.. like positive stuff.. pls do share..

i understand people have issues.. noone is rid of problems.. i certainly am no different from any of you either.. but i guess my problems arent as extreme..

neways.. lets hear some good stuff… i shall write in a bit..

Re: sigh

Okay my good story about inlaws :p

I've never met my parents in law. Me and my husband were in love and wanted to get married and she was so welcoming and talked to me before marriage, accepted her son's choice without even seeing a picture of me. I think they still don't have a picture of me. Our wedding happened in a huge rush the same week my husband met my parents and Abdullah's parents couldn't come but they are still amazing with me, called right after we said yes yes yes to the marriage. I am really looking forward to meeting them this summer Inshallah.

Since there is Arab niqabi/hijabi bashing as well, here's a good story about a teacher of mine many years ago. I used to go to a private British school and all the teachers were nice but this one went above and beyond everyone else, made an enormous effort with me, my personal problems. I never went to her, she just noticed my behavior in class and would meet me out of it, talk to me about some issues I was going through. I am very grateful to her for that. A very sweet, intelligent, thoughtful woman who truly cared about her students! :)

Hmm Inlaws: I have only met my bro-inlaws to be not the sis-inlaws. But they are just so amazing MaashaAllah. One of them calls all the time to chat with me and tease both me and him over things. His bhabi was the same way before she actually met with me. And his older brother actually calls me a guriya. No one has ever called me taht before so I absolutely love it. I love the fact that they are welcoming and friendly Alhamdulillah.

Opposite gender: Most of my friends are guys and they are absolutely kind, gentle and most gentlemanly. I have not experienced any badtameezi from them so far (known them for years now). I can actually share a lot of things with them,and get good advice no matter waht it is about.

Btw, good effort sadzz. Lets hope no one comes in here spreading their craziness or something. :)

errr... nope sorry, I have nothing good to tell about desis and still find them/us some sort of dispicable organism

And yes unfortunately I m a part of it.

All the Pakistanis at my school, except a certain set we call "The Boyz + Free Radical" (I so hope those idiots are reading this) are pretty good people.

They joined me when I said we should do some volunteering together as muslims. They do a lot of dawah and community service, from what little time they have, etc.

Lots of other good stuff too. We're all there for each other as friends, etc etc.

Hm...yeah that's about it. Good luck with that susral.

Life is like a mirror,
which reflects what you do!

If you face it smiling,
it smiles back to you!

nice post sadzz.....!!!

its funny how nasty stories/experiences are always at hand and the nicer ones seem to escape our minds.

erm..stories about nice men? they are too personal to share :blush:

il say something nice about sister since im usually always arguing with her.

Whenever im ill, which is usually once a year, my sis always looks after me. Im one of those “im dying” type of ill people, i can ever be ill gracefully :o Anyway, cups of tea, rubbing my back, giving me medicines, making me food, calling my daddi to come over and tell me to stop crying…she even sleeps in my room to look after me. Once i made her sing me songs so i could get to sleep, and she did!! bless her…shes mashallah brilliant. I offer to do the same when shes ill but she doesnt like it for some reason :rolleyes: I let her wear my shoes and borrow my handbags instead…we’r even.

A desi minicab driver picked me up early on the morning of eid to take me to a conference, he asked me what i did, i told him and he did dua for my 'kamyaabi'. That was just so sweet, a stranger praying for u hardly happens now.
When we got to our destination he wouldnt accept payment from me, i had to really convince him that i would claim it as expenses before he took my money.

Umm, here's another story about a gora goth, also bashed by people. Anyway, he used to like me and wrote a poem for me. I didn't like him back and was often rude to him and ignored him. Once I needed money to buy some medicines I needed urgently. I asked my so-called "friends" and they didn't give me the money. At a loss and not knowing what else to do, I emailed Jordan from school and asked him and he told me to come over to where he was in school. He gave me the money I needed without even asking why I needed it and and told me I didn't need to return it. It was very sweet of him. Needless to say, I dumped those "friends" soon after.

wowsers... kewl stories everyone..

its nice to hear/read good stuff once in awhile.. the world and its people cant all be that bad can they now? when yuo start appreciating the good things in life, however lil they may be, life automatically becomes a nicer place to live in... geez corny stuff i know

hmm ive got lots of nice things happening at the moment..

two days ago, I got a new baby cousin... he's a bit ill at the moment cus was born premature but im still happy for the new addition to our a small khandan..

what else, mister just got an extension to his contract which we're both pretty excited about.. makes life a lot easier and we can dream about lots of fun things now hehe..

i have the funniest desi client.. and cus he knows im desi i think he feels we have some sort of automatic connection.. he has the strrrooongest sri lankan accent ive ever heard.. he calls up and left a messge with me but forgot to mention his name.. he calls up 30 seconds later to remind me who he was hahaha.. i couldnt stop laffing.. poor guy.. he doesnt know how popular he is in our office... cute

more stories in a bit :)

My mother rents an apartment from time to time when she is working in a certain state from a man who rents rooms on other floors to college people from abroad. There is a man there from Bangladesh and is Muslim. If he knows my mother is in town he will cook extra food and invite her down or leave it out for her. My daughter and I met him when we went to visit her and he is a wonderful person, very respectful and polite.

sadzz, what a lovely post

I saw something very sweet,

There was a frail Indian old lady and an even more frail Pakistani old man
who were waiting for a disabled persons buggy(in airport) to take them to their flight.
Anyway the buggy was taking its time and the the plane was due to leave soon, so the old man said to the old lady ... do you think you could walk to th gate... 5 min journey , and she said yes I guess so

So she picked up her heavy bag, and the two of them started to walk very slowly and after a couple of steps the frail old man took the bag from the lady and insisted he take it even though it was very heavy and he had great difficulty walking....

and off they trundled into the sunset!

what a gentleman....