sick ov my husband's behaviour

I hv been keepng it 4 a long time in ma heart but nw its hurting me inside. I am sick ov ma husband’s behaviour. Hv you ever loved some1 and still u got fights in your relationship? im goin through it. it is my love marriage. i married to this man who was a divorcee. his first marriage lasted for appx. 7years but due to no compatibility wth his xwife, their marriage was dissolved and then we got married. i love him and he says he love me too but the prob is he never expresses. initially i was so irritated but later i compromised over that bcoz he made me believe he loves me too mcuh but its just that he can never express so i should not expect that from him. he argues too much. i was a very livehearted girl but now seems all my confidence has disappeared. he insults me when arguing.. keep on calling me how illitrate i am , and uses that specific word, jaahil, again and again, he knows i dont like it, but still he says that. he says, he is perfect and he can never be wrong and if there are any fights between us then those are just bcoz of me, he says he is a very simple man, like an open book but i find him very complicated. sometimes when i talk to him, he makes faces like he has tolerated my sentence where i say nothing like that to him and then he asks me to leave the topic or start making me understand what his point of view is with such a tone that he is actually forgiving me for what i just said. he has ruined a lot of money over 2 different businesses and does what he wants to do. he planned what he wanted to do first time and then asked my suggestion, when i forbade him, he said i gave you freewill now tht your suggestion is not according to my will therefore i reject your idea and will do what i want to do. he lost a big amount over that. few days back he was upto somthing and i told him tht do ask me before takin any steps he said ok then one day he came home and told me the whole scenario and asked me what to do i stayed quiet and actually i was thinking what shall i suggest him and he then said it loud ‘i have asked for something’ i instantly said yes but how can i take decision before thinking over and he shouted You are not the one to take decision, its me I was like fu----up, i knew its not me who has to decide but he was so dominant that he knew already he will not listen to me and maybe that was just a formality. i used to be very logical and wise before marriage but now i think i am all zinced up. seems i cant do anything. i have to be very careful while talking to him that there can be things he can make issue of. last time when he came from the barber shop he wasnt happy bcoz the haircut was not according to his choice but bcoz i like him in any way i told him that he is looking handsome and actually he was, i wanted to make him realise that i love him any way and he shouted that tm pagl ho gai ho dimag kherab ho geya he tomara and blah blah, i was in romantic mood but he spoiled it and left the room seeing tears in my eyes . besides that he brings me anything that i want, facilitate me with anything that is required, provided me fancy clothes, a handsome mobile, anything a girl can dream of. he is not shaki mizaaj he has not bounded me for anythig, he provides me my privacy which is i dont require bt maybe bcoz he needs his. but he is just not my type. he face is always so flat that i can hardly see him really smiling or laughing or glad he is just so plain and when i ask him to be lively he says i am always very happy. i cook for him with all my heart and wait for his first bite to know whether he liked it or not and he keeps on having the meal unless i dont ask him that how was it and he says yes good..fine… infact what if you could add blah blah some more and at last bite… next time falan cheez kam dalna. seems, i can never make this guy happy. his entertainment is watching movies. he watches movies before sleeping, he never sleeps with me. maybe twice or thrice in a year. its been 4 years to our marriage and he for xyz reasons keep asking me to have precautions for baby. i m just so tired of this life. last time, i convinced him for having a baby finally and we are trying over that too but this morning he plans to move to some other country and he want to apply student visa and me as dependent so said listen! v plannin for baby and ager maira visa lag geya to tome as dependent zada hours milaingay to tom kaam karogi ke vomits karo gee? he gave me a thought and changed the topic. he wants to study bcoz of some reasons so dont ask me y he will apply as a student.

i am just so sick of this life, knowing he loves me and i love him too still there is something that sometimes makes me feel to run away.

Re: sick ov my husband’s behaviour

aww dear :hug:it hurts alot when someone is so dominant that they take you and your point of views about life forgranted..he has taken you forgranted the way hes been treating you ,you should talk to him and tell him how bad you feel when he does like this tell him that you will support him through thick and thin but he should also listen to you and should know your priorities aswell…and it is said jub aulad Allah tala dete hen to uska rizq barh jata hai…incase if you dont want to live with him anymore because of his careless attitude then there is no need to think any further…ask him simply what he wants?and that you cannot bear such kinda behaviour anymore.

Re: sick ov my husband's behaviour

i hv told him several times tht i am alwz wd you but he takes my every feelng as a dialogue thinking about getting separated from him creates goosebumps to me bt when we r fighting he leave me no choice 4 thinkng that way. he knws wht hurts me but he dsnt care 4 tht, he hs nvr swept ma tears. whnever i say somthng good to him, he says 'all drama'. whn he is good he seems the perfect husband bt whn he is bad he s a worst nightmare to me. and most of the time he is just so plain. none of my act turns him happy.

my eyes hurt. i read your blah, i still don't know what exactly the problem is. hubby is a bully with no real job or career or stability? did i get that right?

I think he has bitter experience with his first marriage that bitterness doesnt allow him to trust you and your feelings

i dont understand, so hes moving to another place to study? are you going with?

if you are tired then stay strong and do what is the right thing to do for yourself. it may not be easy but only you know what that is. i personally think he sounds like a jerk, doesnt understand the value of companionship...

Is there any pleasinv you women folk? He provides for all your needs and wants and loves you yet you are sick over something as trivial as he does not values your advice on business or is morr expressive! Come on and grow up! Seriously!

Threads like these horrify me and make me wonder what will happen when i get married. Imagine the horror, my wife making a thread on GS that hubby didnt notice the new door mat i bought :/

no paragraphs :(

I think its a much bigger issue than a a new doormat. This guy is belittling and insulting her at ever opportunity. He sounds crazy with a narcissistic personality.

I wonder if his previous marriage broke down because of this behaviour? Or perhaps it is an after affect and he still hasnt moved on.

It seems like he has low self esteem, where he cant believe that anyone could love him with that kind of personality/ behaviour, so he doesnt trust your feelings are genuine. Thats also why it makes him feel good to put you down. It gives his ego a boost.

Im not sure bringing a baby into the picture is a good idea atm. Its not likely to help things. Also how will you finance the costs of a child when he is a student? and you will probably have to raise the child alone ( no family support) in a different country. Is childcare even an option?

I dont know, this person seems toxic with serious mental issues, and if he doesnt deal with them, it will only get worse. I would not consider bringing a child into an environment this unstable and negative. He needs counselling, perhaps you both can get marraige counselling aswell. But if nothing else works, im not sure its worth putting up with any more years in to this.

i thot u was boy

Very sad. No easy solutions. Heart goes out to you. God bless.

d prob is not bout his job or career d prob is smtimes i feel he doesnt value me or ma opinions. thr iz smthing missin btween 2 ov us n thts call mental compatibility. he iz no more as same as he used to b b4 our marriage n he accepts tht n tells me i did things according to u bcoz i fell in love wd u n didnt want 2 loose u.

akher kub tuk? 4 saal ho geye hen

he wants both ov us 2 move together.

wt wud u suggest me MM in tht case? :( bcoz i lv him so much n m sure he does too. whn i imagine ma life wdout him it makes me feel worst. smtimes he is too good bt when he isnt i feel lyk crying loud n leave him just at d moment.

noone asked you to read her "blah" if your eyes were hurting. Seriously!

best strategy to deal with such people is to try to ignore their mean remarks like him calling you jaahil. when he sees you get intimidated, he does it even more. If you were a confident and happy person, think about all the stuff that made you happy and confident and try to achieve that state again rather than pleasing him. That doesnt mean you dont fulfill your responsibilities as a wife, but also make effort to keep yourself happy. Take courses, work, volunteer and make yourself that strong woman you used to be.

sick ov my husband's behaviour

Is counselling not an option?

HQ, thnku so mch 4 sch a kind words. i thnk u r rite, infct v rite. :)

MM, i hv alrdy spoken 2 hm abou conselling a yr bck n he said tome is ke zarorat ho ge moje nihi he :(

u knw al, d thng is it ws our love marriage n i cnvnced my family 4 tht . thy wr nt ready 4 ths marriage as i ws single he alredy married bt i cnvnced my family thts y i cnt even share ma probs wth ma own family i dnt want 2 hear k hum ne mana keya tha etc. leaving him seems to me a vry huge step n i dnt hv tht guts n smtimes i feel mybe he needs me more than i do him.

Don't make him center of your universe. Focus on yourself and career. You do not need his approval to be confident in your abilities.

On an other note why do you type like a 10 years old? Serious question!

WHO CARES HOW THE OP TYPES!? Sheesh, you guys… :smack:

And OP, you are in a toxic relationship. You aren’t happy, cant leave, know he loves you and you love him back but then he has those tantrums and acts like a complete jerk. I know you cannot leave him for various reasons and one being that he’s the love of your life so I’d suggest you guys sit down and talk about what the heck is really going on. Sometimes men act like jerks on purpose to distract from the actual problem. Some men even start problems so they can slowly distance themselves from their partner or to justify something wrong they’re doing. I’m not saying he’s cheating or anything but sometimes men like to accomplish something and once they know they have it, they lose all interest in it and slowly their narcissistic true-self comes out.

In the early stages of your relationship, did he sweep you off your feet and did he make himself to be the best fairytale boyfriend/husband ever? How long ago did you notice the change in his behavior? Also, was he still with his wife when you two got together? Did he say how awful his wife is and is the world’s biggest [w]itch known to mankind?

We hv dscussed nt once twice bt several times, n our any dscussion end wd a fight. he isnt cheatng on me i knw tht. mybe u r rite about the interest thng.
c, the prblem startd wn he found less dowry than hs expectations, he wsnt workng at th time of our marriage he said we’ll be moving to saudiarab soon like in a month i hv my relations there i will work thr so u dont need to bring a lot ov dowry. he emphasizd a lot on tht n even spoke 2 ma mom about it. thn before 5,6 dys of our marriage he strted sying ke itnay inch ka tv lana blah blah the dy when my dowry was sent in ma susral it was ma dholki, a night before ma marriage n bcoz it wasnt 2much, he started textng me and taunting ke ab ye aa reha hay ab wo aa reha hay aur bus itna sa etc while on logon ne to itna emphsyz keya tha k kaha tha ka furniture b na lana but ma mom said k nahi bhe aysa kaysay ho sakta hay. long story short our first fight was right after our first intercourse over the dowry. still we never left 4 saudiarab n he kept tellng me ke moshkil ho rahi hay. since then hamari har raat main laraieyan hi hoti rehti thin. nw bcoz i hav compromised, i try 2 control th situatino and fight km hoti hen mgr ab mayb im tired!!

i dnt say it was nvr a gud day in our life. surely thr wr so many too bt his mind works the other way even he says u n me are never on same page n also he says tht u n i are completely different personalities. he nvr agrees on wht i say. few dys back we wre havng discussion and was talking about hw to bring up our child in future n he sayd i wil tell u, te tomara kam nahin hay sochna jesa me kahonga wesa palna hoga n thn i said plz trust on me, apko apny se zada mayb kisi p trust nahin hay isi liay ap aysa keh rahay hen . pehle dekhia ga ke me kesa broughtup deti hoon sahi na laga to bata ye ga. he tries to impose n says i never impose, freewill deta hoon maan jaya karo werna impose karonga.

Yo word of advise...if ya're ghar wallay were telling ya then ya should have listened to them. Anyway whats done is done..What i suggest ya do is..focus on your aspirations and do what makes you happy. And if being with him makes ya feel miserable and you think ya can take of yourself..then say bye to him. Just do what makes ya happy yo..since you made this choice first place.