Shyla weds Danoosh ~ Storybox Art Photography

Alpana of Storybox Art, is actually a children’s photographer, but this couple was so enamored with her style that they convinced her to shoot their wedding! Yup, this is the photographer’s her first wedding ever!

*** What about you?

• Are you as enamored with her style and artistic eye as this couple?
  • Would you give a first timer a chance to photograph your wedding or go for the already established big wigs?**

First up is their fun, artistically quirky engagement session featuring a big **red **balloon! They started in Hayes Valley, headed to Baker Beach, and ended with drinks and snacks at Absinthe.

Photographer’s link:

http://storyboxart.com/blog/2010/01/sneak-peek/shyla-danoosh-engaged/

Re: Shyla weds Danoosh ~ Storybox Art Photography

That last picture looks a bit “fishy” :hmmm:

Here are a few little details from their wedding - starting with Shyla getting ready.

The chaos before the big entrance:

Photographer’s Links:

http://storyboxart.com/blog/2010/05/sneak-peek/shyla-danoosh-just-one/

http://storyboxart.com/blog/2010/05/content/shyla-danoosh-part-2/

Bride’s outfit is actually nice…liking it…:hmmm:

The only thing i could see here is the bride's cleavage :P

I LOVE this style of photography; candids are really cute! Most of the time, I hate candid shots immediately after they're taken since I wasn't "ready" for the picture. But in hindsight, candids have the ability to tell the story behind the event so much better than traditional shots by desi wedding photographers. For my big day, I hope to hire two photographers: a 'normal' wedding photographer, and also a close friend who has a keen and artsy eye (and amazing cameras and photography skills).

I just hope they don't get in each other's way :P

very artistic indeed

Why take a picture specifically of her cleavage :nahi:

I think it’s a Parsi/Zoroastrian wedding.

keep this photographer away from me, he seems to have a thing for boobs.

And this

is NOT art

some of those pics are dodgy :vivo:

The reception

The florals are by ** Jill and Alethea of Studio Choo** based out of Pacifica - everything from the lush bouquets to the vibrant haars, and the centerpieces. Studio Choo uses flowers that are locally grown, always fresh and seasonal. The containers include “one of a kind” vintage pots, hand-crafted vases from independent artists, and vessels reclaimed sustainably from nature.

The bride also used vintage indian soda bottles as the containers for the centerpieces, like Thums Up, Limca, and Fanta, large mango pulp cans, stainless steel cups, and glass jars instead of vases with wild, tumbling flowers.

They also had flower poms hanging from the ceiling which I think would be a great addition to any mendi/mayoun/dholki affair.

Here are more pics:

Vendors:

Photography: Storybox Art

Venue: Terra
http://www.terrasf.com/

Florals: Jill and Alethea/Studio Choo
http://smallstump.com/aboutchoo.html

Invitations: Designed by a friend/printed by Park Life Press

Catering: Wah Jee Wah
http://www.wahjeewahfremont.com/

**She looks beautiful and he looks handsome! And love love her wedding sari. Very classic.

P.s the family pic is too cute! Everybody looks so nice.

is umer mein waisay he grace aa jati hai :wink:

Ok, looking further away from the fishy dodgy concepts, **do you think that you can give a first timer a chance to photograph your wedding, based on just his/her portfolio or model shoots? **Like, the one above (Alpana of Storybox Art) who was a children's photographer and has still managed to take brilliant shots of the children present at the weding.