Shud I go for it ? give myself an unlikely chance

Yeh

I have come to know that Pakistan’s one of the leading company has asked for CV for its training program from the university.
I dont stand in toppers and even if i would have been there i stood no chance thanx to my relationship with my chairman.

The company has some very strict on marks issue n really dont consider any one with out that.

Having said that let me tell u that I did an internship in that company and my internship report carry some very good remarks from my supervisors regarding me.

Now what has poped up in my mind is to write a letter to the CEO of that company (as HR won’t be of any use) and request him to kindly consider me. Its true that I may be short of marks (for reasons I want to forget) but I have skills required for that organization n profession.

What U guys would suggest?

Let it go or :kaboom: give myself a chance. after all i am quite sure that CEO wont kill me becuz of all this.

:konfused:

you've got nothing to lose mate... go for it and inshaAllah accha hee ho ga!

ofcourse give it a chance. as Umar said, what have u got to lose?

dont beg in the letter though, but market yourself properly.

and how that proper marketing is suppose to be done ?

Thanx for encouragement umar n irem

aap kee nazar mein aap kee jo khobYan haen which make u suitable for this job, and specially anything that makes u stand out higher compared to the other ppl who r applying...mention those...
write about anything that basically is a plus point in ur qualification/experiences/interests etc that makes u qualified for the job..

thora boht namak mirch laga saktay haen aur thora boht chor bhee saktay haen lekin boht lambi naheen ;)

good luck

:Salute:

Go for it

I am giving my self a chance and shall write to him soon