We all know about the terrorist act happened in karachi in which many innocent lives were lost. I opened this thread to show solidarity with our muslim brothers and condemn the secterian killings. So lets join hands to condemn these brutal killings.
I also doubt that it was done by sunnis. I feel it's another sick action by some selfish @$$holes to meet some political agenda. Maybe their point is to create friction between these two groups in Pakistan ALSO (shia & sunni) and made them fight and kill each other.
Whoever did it or made it happen, may Allah roast him in hell.
:insha:
i always thought such acts cannot be carried out by muslims....
no muslim wud ever attack any place of worship (muslim or non-muslim)....
but in my last trip to pakistan, some sunni friends (and relatives) were vey clear that bombing shiaas in their mosques is an act of 'sawaab'....
they justified it by saying "even the kaafirs dont openly slander the companions of the prophet"....
with such an attitude, i can easily believe any of those anti-shiaa groups (sipah-e-sahaba, lashkar-e-jhangwi etc) to be involved....
agreed! :k:
Peopl;e carrying these horrid acts are muslims by name and not in actions, but sadly they are muslims..we have seen too much of this.
I was frantic as I knew ppl who prayed at the masjid on a regular basis and luckily no one died, but then friends and family of others died in that terrible attack.
There are no valid reasons for this to take place, we can not turn a blind eye to it, and should let the extremists amongst us know that we do not support them and are 100% against them.
In addition, pressure should be applied to govt to be more vigilant, and that the breeding grounds of such hatred are abolished thru disbanding or revamping of madrassas controlled by ssp types.
*Originally posted by armughal: *
but in my last trip to pakistan, some sunni friends (and relatives) were vey clear that bombing shiaas in their mosques is an act of 'sawaab'....
they justified it by saying "even the kaafirs dont openly slander the companions of the prophet"....
friends and relatives as well?..I'm sure you agree with them too..Sorry to say as long we have ppl like your friends or relatives then I'm sure these ghatiya acts will never stop..Jahaliyat ki hadd hoti hey..
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
I'm sure you agree with them too..
judging r we????
i was ridiculed and labelled "of low imaan" cuz i stressed on how wrong it is to do such acts....
i dont agree with most of the shiaa beliefs but i dont agree that they shud be killed....
Cheap shot ![]()
That was low and dirty, Sherrybaba. I’m really disappointed in you.
he never said that he agreed ![]()
*Originally posted by armughal: *
i dont agree with most of the shiaa beliefs but i dont agree that they shud be killed....
You are such a humanitarian for not wanting to kill shias.
Alright I over reacted.I apologize..call it a bad coincidence or what ..I had an argument this other day with a so called friend who justified the killing of shias, the only twist was he used “friends and relatives” as a reference so that he doesnt look bad..He finally admitted his hatred towards shias in general.
MAd Scientist, my cheap remarks wasn’t directed to him and I’m not sorry about that..
Anyways…
Good thread :k:
aisay dosto per lanat bhaijo
*Originally posted by sherrybaba: *
Alright I over reacted.I apologize..call it a bad coincidence or what ..I had an argument this other day with a so called friend who justified the killing of shias, the only twist was he used "friends and relatives" as a reference so that he doesnt look bad..He finally admitted his hatred towards shias in general.
So, you are saying that a "friend" of yours was telling you that it is ok to kill shias. And he knew you are a shia...???
Kehna thaa ke "mian, aap kyon mehroom rahein sawaab kamanay say.. mein baitha hooN na saamnay - Aap bhi kama lein sawaab!"
Truly the world is full of idiots.
*Originally posted by Faisal: *
So, you are saying that a "friend" of yours was telling you that it is ok to kill shias. And he knew you are a shia...???
Kehna thaa ke "mian, aap kyon mehroom rahein sawaab kamanay say.. mein baitha hooN na saamnay - Aap bhi kama lein sawaab!"
Truly the world is full of idiots.
Exactly!
I was dissappointed with his way of thinking. It would have have made sense if he was a maddrassa wash out but he is an educated moderate practicing muslim! Yet he has a nerve to say such things...
islam
ALL THESE KILLINGS ARE DUE TO OUR CORRUPT RULERS WHO WORK FOR KUFFAR AND WATCH OUR UMMAH BLEED. INSHAALLAH WHEN WE HAVE OUR KHILAFAH STATE THE KUFFARS WILL NOT BE ABLE TO BREAK US. YOU THE YOUTH CAN CHANGE THE WORLD, ISLAM SPREAD BY YOUTH, WE DID IT IN THE PAST LET US DO IT AGAIN, BRING ISLAM BACK.... TAKBIR ALLAH HO AKBAR
I was dissappointed with his way of thinking. It would have have made sense if he was a maddrassa wash out but he is an educated moderate practicing muslim! Yet he has a nerve to say such things...
paray likhay anpharah
Re: islam
-------------------x------------------------
May Allah bless you !
But the only and surley way of doing it would never happen, such as;
Believe in all the holy book[manifests] Ending on grand naration of Allah swt unto prophet Mohammad :saw: for his umma.
Believe in all the messengers of Allah Ending on Mohammad [pbuh]
Understand and do not manupilate or attribute the prophets [pbuh] last sermon from mount arafa.
Any thing else by so called historian is presumptious misleading and weak in its contents which has already created the PRESENT DAY FITNA every where.
Any thing else is not relevent nor important to justify killings among muslims.
PS; NOT MATTER WHAT,HOW,UNDER WHAT CERCUMSTANCES,imagin a GHAYOOR BHAI WITNESSING THE MUT’HA OF HIS SISTER, Yet every seems to go extra lenghths to justify it,forgetting that there is Allah swt in control of all the systems of us and the universe…,in my humble opinion this is what we ought to be following,