Shove the religion down others throats.

How much religions is too much. Don’t we all know the basics ?
You know what I mean , like , we will all die one day and will be resurrected and questioned about our deeds.
We should not lie , cheat , womanize ,gamble or do any bad deeds.
We should be praying salaat and keep Allah in our minds all the times.

How many times are we supposed to be reminded of these things ?

Is there a limit to shoving the religion down others throats ?

Re: Shove the religion down others throats.

This is the problem with some elements of Muslims...those who raise the cry of "Death to Infidels".

Islam I think has a message of tolerance for others. Death to Infidels is NOT tolerant. So WHAT if some disrespectful clod draws an inappropriate picture of the Prophet. The clod will answer for his deeds yeah? No one deputized Muslims or anyone else to be the police of morality. Man was given free choice. You can choose to be respectful or you can choose to be a clod. WHen you take over God/Allah's job of judgement and then go even further and issue sentencing, you're even worse that the clod.

This in a nutshell is the problem that plagues the Muslim world.

Another thing I was thinking. Watched a program last night about american soldiers in Iraq and the PTSD they suffer from effects of being ina war zone, the soldiers who were responsible for clearing the roadside bombs. PTSD had the effect of turning them into sociopaths. They no longer viewed "the enemy" as human, they completely lost their sense of humanity and respect for life, went on to become killers and an alarming number of them are spending the rest of their lives in jail. As it should be but that isnt my point...

My point with this is ... I really think that these talibans and al-quada types could be suffering from this PTSD. They have lost their sense of humanity for anyone not "on their side" and so feel justified in killing them and wishing them all dead and plotting to accomplish just that.

If somebody reminds you (yes we know the basics but still we dont follow them) then that person does that with a good intention. He/she is not forcing you.

Khud sochaiN,
Despite of being reminded again and again we dont obey,
agar yeh bhi khattam ho jaye tau kya hoga.

say wha

These thread should be named as

dumb discussion thread 1
dumb discussion thread 2
dumb discussion thread 3

Dunia chaltee rahay gay , kuch nahi ho ga , if someone does not want to change on their own , no lecture can change them. If change of heart could happen with just lectures then this world would have been like that village where Stepford wives lived. If you did not watch that movie Stepford wives , then watch it.

That is very interesting POV , about taliban and al-qaida having PTSD . From my POV even before they get PTSD , they have some kind of brain damage already and that PTSD makes them more dangerous.

It is not about change.
If you dont wanto listen to such lecture, then simply don't.

i agree with u

so this thread had what to do with taliban or does anything religious/islamic equal taliban now?
and all religious ppl shout death to infidels…oh kay.

i think we are confused :confused:

Not really , thanks to Allah(SWT) that people with Taliban or Al-Qaida mentality are a very minute fraction.
Following the religion and spreading it are good. My gripe is with those who shove it down my and others throat without wisdom, tact and proper etiquette of preaching the religion. Everybody cannot be preacher of religion anyway. Leave it to those who know how to do it , we the masses should confine ourselves to try to follow the commandments of Allah(SWT).

the bold part is very true but i must say people also need to understand not everyone who says "Allah" is trying to be a preacher

^:k: @ mirch, add those who make claims, preach, and pass judgments without proper knowledge or sources to the list too.

You can easily identify those who are saying Allah(SWT) for the love of Allah(SWT) and those who are trying to be a preacher , but are not.

I agree with you on this topic

That's a pretty simple way of looking at things isn't it? Expected from an American though. :) Ever think of those people who are caught up in the wars you guys voted for? Those millions of people? Don't you think they suffer from anything? Your soldiers are trained to kill. They are trained to be monsters on the streets of Iraq and Afghanistan. People who tell me they are peacekeepers, I tell them take their BS and shove it down their own throats. Fed up of this anti-Taliban nonsense around here. To me, Taliban and other mujahideen groups are freedom fighters. Fighting for theirs and their people's right to exist. Whereas you Americans are fighting for your right to kill. No wonder you guys have been enjoying bloodshed every year of your existence. Sorry to be blunt, that's the way it is.

As for this thread, let's be thankful that there are still people who try to learn religion and spread the message. If you are not doing it, then let others do it. If you are not practicing it, let others practice it. This kind of attitude mostly says there's some insecurity in people. I say let them do their thing, just ignore them if you don't like it. Allah will be the judge.

^ we're not just anti-talibanic we're also anti-war altogether... try being unbiased some day..

i ain't amrikan by the way, i'm just me, ..

This guy is such hypocrite. He lives in the West, and extols the virtues of the Taliban. Why don't leave your comfy, and go with their friends and their ladyboys in North Waziristan.

Maybe in your neck of the woods. Here in the U.K, there make up the overwhelming majority, hence the abundance of wanabe suicide bombers.

This is BS.

Seriously, all you guys above who posted here watch too much TV (except Lifeless). lol

Yeah I’m the hypocrite here, while you fail at geography. Good one :k: