should wife hide money from husbnd?

salam…
i want to ask that “do u hide money from ur husband?” or
should wife hide money from husbnd?
i have my own personal money so shuld i hide money from him…i didnt tell him abt dat..im thinking to give it to my mom to save that money…wat i do :@:

Re: should wife hide money from husbnd?

interesting question…i was wondering the same thing :khumar:

Then why are u posting it on internet :konfused:

Give that to me. I'll keep it safe more than anyone else

^ I agree, I keep all my money with Decent bhai too... he always doubles it for me that's why I fondly call him 'double Shah bhai'.

You have earned bonus for this pitch.

Your performance as marketing exec has been brillent over last 2 months. :)

^ That was supposed to be sent in a PM :smack2:

p.s. bhangra

oops :smack:

anyways, sanadubai you got the idea right?

On serious note: No. Dont hide it form him unless he is a spending freak and you fear that he will throw it down the drain. I’d not intentionally hide anything from spouse. I just wonder why aaaj kal k naujawan couples try hard to make all non-issues a issue? :hmmm:

On very heee serious note: abhi tu main jawan hoon …

What is the point of getting married, when you don't have enough trust in your husband.

Instead of hiding it, cant you keep it in your own savings account or something, if you're that adamant about keeping it to yourself.

Every time you post here, a bunny cries.

Not sure why you need to "hide" it or give it to your mom. I see no reason why the husband can't know about it. How would you feel if you found out that your husband was "hiding" money from you?

You can just keep the money on a separate savings account that is under your name only. And in your will, designate that in the event of your death, the money goes to your child OR you mom (if you don't have children).

My SO and I have joint accounts but we also have separate savings account. Both of us know about the other's account. Since there are no children involved in our case, if we die, that separate $$ goes to our parents.

If my wife were in that situation, I would prefer that she hid it from me. Well, not so much hide, but I want her to keep it to herself. I don't need to know about it.

if you hide money from hubby, he might hide other stuff from you too.. like, a garalfrand, or biwi #3. better to be honest.

actually he is not allowing to open a account for me..so i already kept my money in his account..his acount was empty :stuck_out_tongue:
now the card is with me..bt whenever i want to buy anything,he told me "kya lyna zarori hai"kal ko zarorat par gai HUMAY yan sumtymes kal ko zarorat par gai MUJHY…bt at one side he told me yh tumhare pysay han jasay chaoo use karo… :eek:

see he didnot allow me to see his wallet...so he didnot tell me dat how much he earn and wat he have...so i guess it will b equal from both sides...

Why u need to < HIDE > :snooty:

Are you asking from religious pov or just a social aspect.

In general, it depends why you are hiding. If hubby is a bad spender then yes its ok, plus your won reason of that saving is halal in nature (like you are saving for the future needs of your family). But if hubby is taking care of you expenses and is in some hardship where he could use some extra cash and you are hiding money from him then I dont think its such a great idea.

My mom used to do some secret saving, like from monthly expenses - she used to secretly put some money aside. I remember that when my older sister was getting married, my dad was little worried about the expenses. That is when my mom said that dont worry and gave him 1 lakh rupees that she saved over few years. My dad was so grateful to my mom. I remember he was extremely emotional and happy and that day.

err silly question. but mhhmhm if ur guy is decent ,why do u need to "hide" how much money you own?

my wife never hides anything from me. She even leaves her piggy bank in my closet.