Should we kiss our country goodbye :(

What do you mean becoming?

We already are....and have long surpassed them

More people have died in bombings in Pakistan than in Afghanistan and Iraq....

Which is why you are ashamed of being called Pakistani or associating with pakistanis or anything Pakistani :rolleyes:

I suggest you revoke your pakistaniat

And then what? Kill him because he apostated? :rolleyes:

Re: Should we kiss our country goodbye :(

This is what happens when you try to bend over for the Saudis and create Pakistan into an Arab emirate. That's the goal many of you want, right?

eh
No!
right?

The imposition of beards is one step.
Replacing 'Khuda Hafiz' with 'Allah Hafiz' is the second step
Discarding the dupatta while embracing the abaya and niqab is the third step.
Bowing down to Wahabi Gulf Arabs is the fourth step.
Destroying pre-Islamic and Mughal Islamic histroy is the fifth step.
And offering recruits for the Saudi jihad is the final step towards Wahabization of Pakistan.

So what r u suggesting!

This is really sad :(

May Allah swt protect Pakistan. Ameen.

dhj who r and wat r u man? just back off. u really pisses me ...

tweety-pie its easy for ppl living abroad to do so but wat abt those millions of families living there. wo kahan ja sakty hain. kon un ko apnaaiy ga? apna mulk apna hota hai.

dhj stop blaming mullah's for this present state. wat power they hav? Peoples party, Muslim Leauge, MQM r major ruling parties. kon mullah hai in main.ur Musharraf was he a mullah ? Zardari is he an extremist? these ppl should not even call themselves muslims. phir bhi sub ulta hai.

That we should grow a spine and crack down on the madrassahs that spread the Wahabification of Islam to the masses.

That there should be strict visa rules for Muslims that are not Pakistanis, because we all know majority of them are only there to impose their visions of theocratic imperialism upon us.

That we should stop being subservient to Saudi zakat and American aid, and to be fully independent.

That Pakistanis should stop trying to be either Western or Arab and be proud of its own brand of indigenous Islam and Sufi culture that is at peace with everyone.

That Pakistanis should make a stand against the forces of intolerance that allows them to burn Christians alive, behead Shi'as, and torch the homes of Sikhs who refuse to pay jizya.

That Pakistanis should look inward and stop blaming America, Jews, or India for all of the problems that plague them.

I found this post on another board that is quite fitting in light of the problems plaguing our country:

The Taliban are but a manifestation of one of Pakistan's oldest problems: religious intolerance. Unfortunately, Pakistan's myth of independence has been deeply Islamized. The vast majority of Pakistanis believe that the country was liberated in the name of Islam. That is delusional at best. In fact, Pakistan was a parting gift from the British Raj for the Muslim League's support of the Raj. If anything, it was Pakistan was needed to ensure that Muslims did not become a minority, subjected to discrimination by the Hindu majority in an undivided India. As soon as Pakistani was created, the religious parties--most of which fiercely opposed the creation of Pakistan--quickly jumped in the fray to guide the country towards their deluded visions of an Islamic state. Unfortunately the opportunistic feudal lords and third rate politicians who had emerged as the 'leaders' of this country, instead of defending Jinnah's visions, simply adopted the rhetoric of the Islamists and used Islam as often as required for political expediency. The result: these half-rate religious fanatics hated by Pakistanis for their opposition to the creation of the country bought into their crap. Despite dire warnings by security officials, the mullas were given a free hand. They went after the Ahmadis first, then the Shias, and now everyone who does not subscribe to the Taliban's ideology is a target.

dhj stop blaming mullah's for this present state. wat power they hav? Peoples party, Muslim Leauge, MQM r major ruling parties. kon mullah hai in main.ur Musharraf was he a mullah ? Zardari is he an extremist? these ppl should not even call themselves muslims. phir bhi sub ulta hai.

I will continue to blame mullahs for as long as they continue to whip up Wahabi sentiment that does nothing but put our country into a never ending cycle of hatred, intolerance, and violence. It is your beloved Chechen, Arab, Uzbek, and Uighur "brothers" who are responsible for the terror that is being unleashed at the moment. It was your precious Zia who sowed the seeds of intolerance that has manifested itself into its ultimate creation: the Taliban.

You're afraid of the truth because you have a soft spot for these 'theocratic imperialists', and I will call them as I see them fit. It's ok though, denial ain't just a river in Egypt.

A few points are valid, and some are over the top. But then again we should start from somewhere shouldn't we?

Unfortunately, whilst our political, social and organizational structure are in turmoil, all you see is the religious side of it. That's a bit crude. There's no denying that there are various factors from religious extremism that had their hand, but then Wahhabis are not the cause as to Why an internationally corrupt minister is the head of our state. And hence forth. Its a long list which doen't involve religion at all.

Anyways, I hope we can lend a hand in restoration of any sanity in ur land. How ever small or little it might be.

I have no love for the so-called secular leaders of Pakistan as they also have a hand in the conflict as well. These secular leaders had no problem courting religion as long as it suited their short-term agenda.

But a lot of it is more religious than secular though, there's no denial about it.

If there is a leader in Pakistan I admire after Jinnah, it is without a doubt Ayub Khan. He did more for the country than anyone else did.

Personally I think Pakistanis are too obsessed with religion. It is even reflected among certain segments of the Pakistani diaspora. You don't see this with Iranians, Turks, Bosnians, or the Indonesian.

Solution: Revolution Required at mass level.

Pakistanis are too lazy for a revolution, sad to say.

The best people in Pak can do is try to burn the US Embassy in Islamabad down as they did 30 years ago under the orders of Ayatollah Khomeini.

And to highlight the cowardice Pakistanis hold in admitting their faults, here’s an article that does just that:

Where was his disgust when the previous governments inflamed Islamic extremism along its borders as an instrument of national security for 3 decades? People in Pakistan didn’t see no problem when al-Qaeda murdered Muslims in East Africa and the Taliban butchering thousands of Shi’a Hazaras in 1998. Selective morality in this case.

Re: Should we kiss our country goodbye :frowning:

i just saw/heard this! my brain is boiling! :mad3: :mad3: :mad3: what the **** is wrong with people … why is this happening! WHY WHY WHY :mad3:
what do they get by killing these normal people who are dieing a daily death anyways by the hands of the government??!?!?!
who is to blame? i dont even know that anymore … what a load of crap is this :teary1::teary1::teary1::teary1:

in the BBC documentary .. the guy said … oh ofcourse we’ve toughened up the security after the blast … WTF is that supposed to mean??? are they sleeping? dont they see whats happening around the country? do they actually need a couple of people dieing before the security is tightened!!! what a ****ing load of bull :no::no::no:

i feel so helpless :teary1:

Like someone said..It should come within.

Change should come from the TOP and they aren't willing to let go of self-interests. What can the People do when their basic necessities aren't even met like... food, water, electricity, rocketing prices...list is endless.

Yeahhh on domestic productivity.

Yup, Pakistan is becoming a disgrace. Sometimes I think it's embarrassing to even say that you're from there. I know that no country is perfect and even super power nations have their issues, but..........the motherland is seriously messed up.....ruining the image of Islam and committing atrocities against humanity.

And it's not only the issues on a larger scale that are disturbing......................just look at the twisted day-to-day views present in desi culture..........the double standards........the detrimental attitudes about women. All evident in the Life and Relationships forum. We're a mess!

war on terror is a devil worshipping rich mans sport, who said you pakistanis should play it in your own back yard

pakistan will be fully expended before you win this war

I am just stating the facts.

Don’t shoot the messenger