Should We have sex education in our School's

<<<In desi culture, girls are given some education (usually by mothers) but boys are left alone to explore it on their own. NYA Bhai is a prime example!**

Thats so true

I think sex education does not imply learning about sexual intercourses only rather it should encompass a whole sex culture towards society, Your Islamic or social studies teacher can be a reference guideline for you.

Its about about having control, not only enjoyment, about diseases, about contraception etc etc… and list goes on.

Most of the time even the females hide thier gynecological or sexual problems from thier near dear ones until its too late or advanced. I knew young boys and men ending up in Hakeem’s pseudo clinins and then ending up in kidney failure and eventually death at thier prime ages. what else you need proof for sex education other than death, forget about other things?

Reading the posts I find that people have a difficult time separating Knowledge from Morality.

Sex Education is Knowledge of the facts of reproductive technology. This does anot change with culture religion or ideology/

Morality is How to use the correct information wisely. This varies by culture , religion and ideology.

If the facts are incorrect then whatever the ideology, the decisions will be faulty.

It is surprising when people look for medical and scientific facts in religious and philosophy books.

Summing up.

Sex Education is like knowing how a car is made, How it works and How it can be maintained for long and lasting use.

Morality is "How we should use the car".

Should we use it for Robbing a bank, running over someone? Or should we use the car for driving senior citizens to the Masjid for prayers and Children to school?

The real question should be when should we start teaching children about sex?

AGain my analogy about the car comes in handy. Can I teach Applied Mechanics and Thermodynamics to First Graders? AT High School? so lets discuss the question of "When?"

This is what i was afraid of. Ahmadi saab has started fancying cross-species experiments. Today Chan ji is saying high school is too late for sex education; tomorrow he will say cross-generational experiments are ok to conduct since according to freud KIDS starts to develop those feeling at age of 5. Today, mm10 is saying sex education is not about sexual intercourse; tomorrow he will say, nature loves variation and concepts such as male and female hold no credibilty in nature since nature sometimes opts instead for convenience and desire.
And look at brother Tanhaa; he wants to give a ride to senior citizens to the bank. Why would they want to go to bank when they have the option of online banking.

This is what Satan desires. To pervert every good thing. To make people forget the original plan of God. You guys have become Satan's agents and given a chance, you guys will steer the world on a course to new depths of shame, depravity and perversion.

I can not become a part of any satanic scheme. I am out of this thread. I am gonna go and read my bible. You guys can stay here in this thread and sing like monkeys 24/7, sex, sex and more sex!

Ciao
Naik*God-fearing*Larki

Naik jee, From you reply I get the impression, that you would like children to get their knowledge about the technology of sex from either God or Satan or may be parents. But definitely not in School! Or Did I miss something?

I say NO, well maybe to some point. Because in Islam you need to know some things but the other things I say NO to.

Brother Tanhaa, i think i am trying to say, teach your kids abstinence from age 4 or 5.

Dear NL
I do’nt know whether you R aware of your surroundings or how much social exposure you have.

Well every thing starts from home(and of course via parents), but in modren day busy life women want to wok shoulder to shoulder with men to help out family needs, I don’t have any objection to that.

Waht is left behind now to take care of your loved ones, do’nt say, other family memebers will come to help.becoz most of the families r now adopting independent living.

You can’t watch or guide them in piece-meals until one of the parent stay home.

Well we R switching from the topic, anyhow this vacuum has to be filled sooner through a system, other wise I am worried about our forth coming generation, Look at Indian census, how Many overt cases of AIDS R there, in millions and also in Pakistan, how many covert cases of Aids are spreading havoc to innocent women of Pakistan.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/cool.gif

This is my 2 cents…

Speaking from the US point of view, they took Bible studies out of school years ago, why replace it with sex? If the Bible doesn’t BELONG in school, (to the government), then why would sex belong in school? Thats what the FREE HEALTH DEPARTMENT is for. THEY TEACH IT THERE FOR FREE and give FREE PROTECTION, no need to pass it out in schools to under aged kids encouraging them to go out and have sex instead of doing their HOMEWORK!

They don’t sale cigarettes or alcohol to minors, why sex?

Whether or not we want to acknowledge it, children learn just about everything in the first few years at home. Most important they learn about attitudes and about what is important. While it's important to have some direct sex education, most of it is done indirectly, way before we even think it's being done. To put it simply, macho behaviour in normal circumstances, or the habit of blaming other people translates very simply in later life into a certain type of relationship, no?

Originally posted by Shirin:
Whether or not we want to acknowledge it, children learn just about everything in the first few years at home.

i agree absolutely its how you treat children at home they act accordingly , parents are the ones who are responsible for their childrens attitudes and responses towards the situation.. yes the outside world does explore the mind and help on achieving goals which in cases are embarissing with parents -> children ...
*cheers

-.## @"""""@ .##.-
### ( '-' ) ###
- #(@ huz @)#-
-- "#(@) (@) #'--