Should we blame Pak or Pak government for food crisis in the world?

Re: Should we blame Pak or Pak government for food crisis in the world?

Its called hoarding, its called bad governance... Who else do you want us to blame? You think the govt has no responsibilites?!?!?!?!?!?!!?!?

Are you trying to tell me that the govt has no reponsibilty in keeping it people fed? It has no reponsibility in anything that happens with food situation? The people are completely helpless and so is the govt?!?!?

To be in power means to take responsibility... Mush neither takes responsibility nor does he hold anyone else accountable... Has anyone been punished, has there ever been an investigation!?!?!

Why are those who illegally hoard the grain and inflate the price not held to account?!?!?

oh yaar .. 20 m sey abadi 160 m ho gai hai...
America is ready to bomb us..
global food shortage(its coz of pak?)
global oil shortage (its coz of pak?)
war in afgan
Two province is burning and people want peace talks?
a politcal party leader is dead. Mush and isi did.
all the politicans are playing their own games.
fuel and gas lines are destroyed. I did
what can mush do step down then what?
everything will be alright. Dream on.people like us we deserve shyt not a country.
and inshallah Ager Allah ney Chaha Pakistan will be no more. I just give up, was telling dad to get out from Pakistan. But poor me he is still optimistic.

Go after the real murderers of May 12 (not March...you don't even know the date but just use it as excuse when you run of arguments), the ANP, PPP, PPI, IJT. Than pin a nose on yourself.

Water taken from Indus and Sindh’s share denied…this is been happening from the Brit era no doubt. You can read history, but can’t seem to understand it.

OK so BDesh food crisis is due to Pakistan as well!

Prices of food in Western countries have in some cases increased 3 times at the wholesale level. There will be some trickle down effect there too.

Sure Western countries do not see the long lines yet owing to their superior market place. But the price rise is there without a doubt.

** Bangladesh ‘facing rice crisis’**
The chief of the Bangladesh army says the country is facing a catastrophe over rice supplies.

Gen Moeen U Ahmed said that he was “very concerned” about the problem which he said must be redressed immediately.

***Many people have been hit hard by spiralling food prices, which in some cases have doubled over the last year.

Rice is the staple diet of most Bangladeshis, but this year crops have been damaged by heavy monsoon rain.

High costs

“If we think it is a catastrophe and work together, we can overcome the crisis,” Gen Ahmed said.

He blamed the global market for the price increase - India recently raised its price from $425 a tonne to $500 a tonne.

Higher transportation costs have also been blamed for the rise, following a damaging monsoon and the aftermath of November’s cyclone.

The government says that it is taking measures to tackle the problem, and three ships carrying 107,000 tonnes of rice arrived at Chittagong - the country’s main port - on Thursday.

It says that another ship with 10,000 tonnes of rice will reach the port on Friday and that several more rice-carrying vessels have booked berths for the next two weeks.

The government also says that it has introduced food-for-work programmes, and schemes to feed vulnerable and poor people.

Correspondents say that thousands of poor people can be seen queuing up at numerous stalls set up by the authorities to sell rice at a subsidised rate of 25 taka ($0.36) per kg.

Officials say that the government currently has about 600,000 tonnes of food grains, and that a minimum stock of 1m tonnes is needed to meet emergencies such as November’s cyclone which killed over 3,300 people and left millions homeless.

Story from BBC NEWS:

Well "ataa" price in USA is 20$ few months ago it was 8$, still its going up and up. No body cry here. Because we can take it. Why not in Pakistan? and then people start blaming everything on Mushi. Pathetic. Sick of this blame game.

^^ Ataa price in USA is so high? Naah! That's just propaganda of Bush administration to save it ally aka Pakistan.

sorry mate - your second attempt at it loses steam right in the beginning - once again.

what you've conveniently ignored is the fact that last yr, Pakistan had a bumper wheat crop but due to Mush gov. mismanagement/miscalculation, part of it was exported to other countries. Another dimension which is making the situtation worse is the hoarding which Mush gov. has failed to check.

Food prices have gone up in western countries but they're not having a food crisis - a fact you're ignoring for obvious reasons when defending the inept dictator.

Failure to check hoarding & gross mismanagement on government's part. Got something to say on it or you'll just continue to hide behind the smokescreen of 'hey look - food prices going up in western coutnries too' ???

people in Pakistan would be able to take it IF there's something to take. Lets first ask Mush to get some aata in the market first before comparing Pak situation with the US.

LOL. :hehe:

Global food shoratage is your excuse?!!?!? We had a bumper crop remember!

Two provinces are burning because Musharaf is an incompetant pathetic leader with no concept of politics.

And the problem of inflation has been around before Benazir was assasinated.

Mush should step down because he has done enough damage and because someone needs to be punished and held accountable for this miserable failure…
Other countries face similar problems, but the problem isnt this accute… Where have prices shot up this much?
You didnt even mention wheat hoarders, who is responsible for going after them!?!?!?

Get real man… A worthless leader and worthless govt doesnt deserve any support.
Inshalah ALLAH will save Pakistan, because this decrepid “leader” isnt going to…:rolleyes:

Sure, we can go after them aswell… But guess what, Mush doesnt give a rats rear end… He is more interested in Lawyers and journalists!

Real murderers like those on May 12th have gone scot free… Thank your beloved leader for that…:rolleyes:

Exactly... Apparently, according to Mush supporters, its all about some unknown global factor, combined with and apparent weather anomaly?!!?!?!
I think a tornaddo came down on Pakistan and scooped up the entire bumper crop and piled in some unknown place, perhaps in some minister back yard, far from the govts eyes!

Then blame your beloved leader, Retired general current President Pervez Musharaf for not rectifying that problem!

Either way, the point remains that Punjab is still bread basket for whatever reason, and last year we had a bumper crop, and for some reason, its all disappeared and not we have to deal with huge rise in prices..

But I guess the govt has no role in feeding its people and perparing for such calamities, so we cant blame them offcourse, its all a natural phenomenon...