should u be upset...

if an ex was getting married? its been a good 5-6 years.. and uve been dating (fallen in love with) somenoe else in the meantime… would u be upset? i mean should u get upset?

i think its a bit odd.. strange that it should affect u after all these years… hmm

Re: should u be upset...

noooooooo dont be mad! be happy for them! :) If i loved her deeply then i would think about it..but i wouldnt let it get to me! so dont let it get to you either and smile! :D

you gotta move on - these things don't matter. Is the person going to not marry who they're marrying because you're feeling bitter or jealous or sad?

oh its not me :) geez never... i hold no grudges for more than a day

yeah, i just found it odd when i heard of someone being upset and shocked by the news... if you've moved on (which it sure looks like) then why be upset if ur ex does as well?

haha it means ya haven't moved on!

Re: should u be upset…

me? theres nothing for me to be moving on from :konfused:

Maybe they liek relishing in the fact that somewhere out there, the ex is pining away. Perhaps?

i guess so... interesting, never thought of it that way

Not an ex...but how about an old crush? :o

I guess you always have some 'residual' feelings for an ex...or at least I think you do...you shared a relationship with that person...perhaps even spoke of marraige but things didnt work out...thats cool...you move on...but when you hear about that person from time to time it can still get to you...

I know that when an ex of mine was getting married I remember it did hit me....I was more shocked at the fact that I felt anything because I was married myself and had moved on...but I guess it just brings back all the memories and thoughts of what could have been...

A dangerous road to travel but one that most people do go down...so I dont think your friend is weird for reacting.....now if she lets it affect her life...that is weird...

S

Well, I think it might upset you a bit only because you have been in a relationship with that person. It's in our nature to feel awkward seeing things we once wanted so much in others' hands.

I agree with Dimag...I guess in a way you are happy for them that they are moving on and maybe they will find more happiness in their future, but on the other hand you knew they were once yours and its hard to let go of that feeling. Its kind of like seeing your best friend, sister, or brother buy a car that you have been wanting for more than 5 years. Your happy they got it right? But in a way you feel bad cuz u wanted it longer. Make sense?

By the way what is up with everyone....their are like at least 5 threads about love and how its not working out. Aaj kaal sub ko kya hogaya hai? I thought it was shaadi season! Well jis kis ko pyaar ka masla hai aap Allah say dua maango aur Allah aapki madat karen gay...inshallah.

Damn care ... U should prepare urself 4 every unxpected thing in life ...

This is why I do not get into relationships..

Nope

Re: should u be upset…

umm I would be..
not because I miss him or love him.. but because that b@st@rd .. isnt groveling at my feet. :hoonh:

I didnt know it was so easy to fall in and out of love.

I think not many people know the difference between love and simple phyical attraction

but to stay on topic, I have no Idea :)

Agree with Gummy. Even though you have moved on, the news might come as a bit unexpected.

its unfair to the person you are with right now

Hell yeah. make a voodoo doll of them and then put pins in the doll.