Re: Should the PTI continue to grieve over ‘stolen’ seats?
As for thread title, No they should not...
PTI should instead focus on delivering in KPK
No more dharna or street tamasha please..
As for thread title, No they should not...
PTI should instead focus on delivering in KPK
No more dharna or street tamasha please..
sarkar aap mariee post to parh lein :)…i am myself suggesting in my earlier post what you are saying above
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/misc/quote_icon.png
Originally Posted by phoenixdesi
the fact is that our electoral process needs to be refurbished big time and whatever betterment has happened to the current election system is absolutely due to PTI and most of us were in agreement with Ik dharna as long as it stayed aligned with conducting election reforms but we opposed it when khan sahib solely stuck to PM’s resignation but alas some PTIans will continue doing false propaganda.
I am already giving credit to PTI for all election reforms and saying that imran dharna was legitimate as long it stayed aligned with election reforms but khan sahin them moved to tahir ul qadri aka allama drama and then made his sole demand as in PM resignation. and where did i say that PMLN would have willingly accepted IK demands? ![]()
waisay this has happened few time asif paa jee where you started to blame me for things i did not say and when i pointed out then you said “i believe you did not say but you meant this”…
i am sure you will say the same again!
Imran isn't rejecting the results... but then he thought, what am i going to do now?? hell sure i am not able to control the KPK Mafia.... as they are doing whatever they feel like and joining hands with corrupts.... Javed Nasim, QWP comes to mind... KPK is egg on face...
Balochistan...nothing there as well...
Sindh/Karachi... it is a Jalsa a year and statement or two in a year is enough
So what to do... in Punjab... i won't do anything good.. but i have to call in press conference every evening.. what to do????
only one solution comes to mind... lets reject the results.. but how can i do that, people already calls me U-Turn Khan.... what to do... how to get my self busy... oh yeah.. here you go... I haven't rejected the results... ok... but i can cast doubt on the lists...
How to cast doubts on lists... lists are provided to all candidates prior to elections... it were given to us... but who goes into this details... let us create doubt on the lists.. yes lets do that.. i have huge followings and they believe in everything i have to say... i have spent 2.5 years selling this choran... can pass another year or so doing the same...
:Dhow dare you? how dare you? KPK is a jannat ka tukra and what do you know about pre-poll rigging? nothing you patwri.
waisay does not matter that you were the only guppy who was actually on ground in both camps every day meeting real people watching election first hand....but what do you know. nothing.
lagta hai app khan sahib kay mind reader hain.
Don't mislead us also by suggesting that PML-N would have 'willingly' accepted PTI's demand for a judicial inquiry into the rigging allegations. They delayed and resisted IK's demands for as long as they could before finally caving in under dharna pressure. As distasteful as it is, let's not be in any doubt whatsoever, without dharna there would not have been any judicial inquiry into the rigging.
I am not a fan of dharna or street tamasha (did not support IK's demand of PM resignation) but there were three good outcomes from it
Well said.
Anti PTI members when it seems convenient say of course there should be pressure on the government, but at the same they fail to realise that it is only PTI/supporters/or pro PTI lobby that puts any kind of pressure on the government - not anti PTI forces and critics. Can you really count on anti PTI lobby to put any kind of pressure on the government or do some serious opposition. No! Take PTI out of the equation, there is absolutely no criticism and opposition to the government in anti PTI camp.
PTI is probably not perfect, maybe that's why it is neither in the power nor the opposition leader. They have set their standards too high, and people punish them for not meeting those standards. They struggle to win lone constituencies. Okay fine. Laws of nature.
Now can they tell you why parties like PMLN/PPP are in power when everyone knows they are far worse than PTI, they don't even bother making any promises, don't have any high standards to begin with then why do people elect them again and again, and why they are no way subject the same scrutiny, condemnation, resistance that PTI is subjected to? Again the only group that actually opposes these parties is PTI or its supporters.
What kind of pathetic sense of moral and intellectual bankruptcy is reflected through the logic that the only reason you gang up on a party, stick them against the wall and crucify them because they had dared set the bar too high? So all Imran has to do is quit saying that he strives for something bigger and better, and all these PTI haters will leave him alone? Is that how it works. His only crime is that he raised the bar too high?
The PTI bashing is so depressingly disproportionate to the criticism PMLN receives.
It's like bloody Zionists who show moral outrage on Palestinians kids throwing stones at Israeli tanks, instead of answering why there are Israeli tanks parked in occupied to begin with? What's the main and bigger issue there?
What should be the focus of the criticism - fed up and frustrated Palestinian kids throwing stones on tanks or Israeli forces throwing high tech chemical weapons?
Government ran expensive ad campaigns on national TV for Ayaz Sadiq - I bet anti PTI critics don't even the guts either acknowledge this or call it wrong. Their strategy is to focus so much picking on nitty gritties with in regard to PTI that likes of PMLN manages to get away with everything - literally everything.
Don't mislead us also by suggesting that PML-N would have 'willingly' accepted PTI's demand for a judicial inquiry into the rigging allegations. They delayed and resisted IK's demands for as long as they could before finally caving in under dharna pressure. As distasteful as it is, let's not be in any doubt whatsoever, without dharna there would not have been any judicial inquiry into the rigging.
I am not a fan of dharna or street tamasha (did not support IK's demand of PM resignation) but there were three good outcomes from it
A fair comment by Jolie
PD hund dasso!
Pti cannot fool people anymore, by trying to claim the moral high ground.
Pti did not do dharna for 'democracy' - rather they attacked the National Assmblly and violently tried to overthrow a govt, tried to make the country collapse through non-payment of taxes, delayed badly neded Chinese President investment, and begged the Army to 'raise it's finger'/
The failed dharna was a desperate attempt by IK to get into power - Pti need to stop pretending otherwise.
Pti cannot fool people anymore, by trying to claim the moral high ground.
Pti did not do dharna for 'democracy' - rather they attacked the National Assmblly and violently tried to overthrow a govt, tried to make the country collapse through non-payment of taxes, delayed badly neded Chinese President investment, and begged the Army to 'raise it's finger'/
The failed dharna was a desperate attempt by IK to get into power - Pti need to stop pretending otherwise.
aap bee kiss bhains kay agay been baja rahay hain.....kuch nahieen honay wala sarkar!
liked i said in my earlier post, among all parties PTI has taken a firm stand on election reforms and yes when imran left for dharna, he had a larger support from different sections of society as he was aligning his dharna with election reforms but not sure what happened once he was in islamabad....very soon he changed the focus of his stand and his sole demand was PM resignation ... his comments of umpire kee ungliee started to come... he then shook hand with drama alam qadri and rest is history...i am sure in the end he was dying to get out dharna