after reading all the negatives about paksitan, the politics, the crime, the lack of amenities, the poverty.etc. whats the one good thing about the creation of pakistan, that india could not have given us.yes, hindus were killing muslims and vice versa, but muslims are killing each other in pak…whats changed, what have we gained? personally i feel like we have gained nothing. nothing at all. qaid-e-azam as much as everyone adores him.I DO NOT.
Re: should pakistan have been made?was qaid-eazam wrong.
*qaid-e-azam as much as everyone adores him.I DO NOT.
I do not want to be rude or insult you, but you sound like a small kid.
^ditto
His intentions were good. Then everything went wrong ![]()
It's just sad that we lost him very early into the game. Even after his death, despite the lot that came after him initially Pakistan was quoted as a success internationally. The Sui discovery, the Korean War and the Golden Fiber got us into a strong position. Many present Asian tigers were studying our five year plans back then to mimic the success. Sadly, everything continued to go downhill and thanks to hostilities with our neighbour and some of our own internal problems, we created a big mess.
However, you cannot blame the founder of the nation for this. He gave us the oppurtunity, we blew it, now we must bounce back .
Yeah well iskandar mirza, ghulam muhammad and justice munir of lahore high court need to get a cricket bat shoved up where the sun don't shine for destabilizing the sincere democratic govts back then.
For anyone wondering about that, go and live in India for few months, you'll know why.
Sure there are plenty of problems, issues with Pakistan - but that should not take away from the mission of Quaid E Azam. The idea of Pakistan will always remain sound, it is the lack of its implementation that still haunts us.
You should read up on the Pakistan Movement: http://www.storyofpakistan.com/
Nadz...you're blaming Qaid-e-Azam for Pakistan's issues?
So thats how low we are now? Now we're going to dig up the dead and blame them for our pettiness, crimes, lack of morals and self discipline?
When you die and you realize you've got a lot of sins to pay for...are you going to look at Allah swt and say "its your fault for putting me on the globe...I wouldnt have made mistakes if you hadnt given me life".
Yeah?
A lot of people in India criticise Gandhi & Nehru or things which are going wrong in India - it by no way means that person does not adore his country, be it Pakistan or India.
Nadz123 was lamenting on all what has gone wrong in Pakistan, rather than rationally answer him, you have all attacked him for saying he does not adore Jinnah.
Yes Pak should have been made. Quaid Azam wasnot wrong at all. if pak wasnot made and hindus and muslims were meant to live together then by this time only one nation would have been alive. ya ab tak muslims zinda rehte ya phir hindus. and as for muslims killing each other in pak, all the bombings etc as far as i can recall-this has just started now...i have lived a very peaceful life in pakistan for a very long time (and a lot of us) (i still do) but i never used to hear any bombings at that time. when a country has major population of two big religions and cultures its causes conflicts. now hindus have india and we muslims have pakisan where we can practice our own religion and culture with freedom. unfortunately we lost quaid very very early. his intentions very true and genuine....yeh tou bilkul isi tarah hai ke ek maa bache jo paida karti hai aur achi parwarish karti hai...but bacha bara ho kar bura ban jata hai tou is main maa qasoor war nahi hogi..yeh tou nahi kahain ge na ke bacha paida hi kyon kiya...similarly quaid gave birth to our country now the country isnot what its meant to be but we cant blame quaid for getting us a new country....just keep praying for pak...khuda sachi dua karne walon ki sunta hai. LONG LIVE PAKISTAN
The view Pakistan should not exist is one that is proposed actively by western think tanks and Indian intelligentsia. They do consider it a mistake. But ask the average Pakistani and their views are they are proud of their homeland regardless of the status and issues now. To have your own home and identity is something most people take for granted.
The poster is obviously confused and doubt has spent any real time in Pakistan.
I dont think its rational to blame an entire nation's problems on its founder...
So now that we've run out of all the excuses under the sun to cover our own incompetency as a nation ( recall: scheming Jews, conspiring Indians, deviant Bengalis, shrewd Iraninans, blabla ) ; we're resorting to laying the blame on our benefactor himself!! I guess his ONLY fault was that he invested in the wrong people. We Pakistanis have evolved to be nothing more than the scum of the Earth and i can't see where his fault lies in all this.....
LOL nice!
hmm......by that logic..you shouldn've have been born either.....since you have lots of problem too :D
Dont need to go that far either, apni baat karo ![]()
i really think he had a nice dressing sense:hmmm: so random but yeah
Seriously? ![]()
Way i see it Qaid E Azam was very very lucky…
He smartly achieved what Legions of sword wavers and inumberable molvi types failed to acheive…
Namely he created a seperate state for Muslims, true it was hard but not any less hard or bloody than others in the past. But Qaid E Azam managed to do it despite being a pen pusher rather than a sword smasher, he was an Ismaili Shia from an ethnic minority, he learned his culture and held onto his traditional beliefs and values despite having lived long in the West.
Plus he was very astute and I respect his Wisdom and his Courage. Thanks to Qaid E Azam many of the Mullahs can wave thier fatwas freely… he gave us a seperate homeland and an Identity we can be proud of.
Pakistan Zindabaad! ![]()