Should Nawaz Sharif attend Narendra Modi's inauguration as India's Prime Minister?

Re: Should Nawaz Sharif attend Narendra Modi's inauguration as India's Prime Minister

The 'Asian century' is coming. If it doesn't on its own, it will be drawn out. All the players are getting ready for it. We got a glimpse of it during the search for MH370. Most countries will either align with China or US. If India or Pakistan want to play any part in it, they should stop thinking about tactical issues like Kashmir, Balochistan, taliban etc and come up with a strategy so that when the 'Asian century' is here, they can benefit from it. There will be a lot of power, influence and riches at stake. Once it ends, there will be a different world order. The ones cribbing about local & regional issues will lose and the ones that think long-term will win.

The Indians are probably already working on it. If Nawaz Shareef does not go, it means he wants to keep pakistan out of that play. Only the ones that play will have a chance of winning.

Re: Should Nawaz Sharif attend Narendra Modi’s inauguration as India’s Prime Minister

Aur yehi jamhooriyat ka kamaal hai jo keh Modi jaisay murderer ko PM banaa daiti hai. :wink:
Shaayad ye Indian jamhooriyat ka khaassaa hai. :chai:

Vaisay yahaan kuch loag be-chian hain Modi kay jootay paalish karnay aur uss ki lungi istree karnay ki jaab haasil karnay kay liyaay.

Iss kay liyay chaahay BanglaDesh ki tarha Pakistan ko bhi liberate hi na karaana paRay aur ba’ad main jootay khaanay paRain.

Jaisay India vaalay ab BD ko jootay maartay hain, ussay India ki mandi banaaya hua hai, uss ka paani roaktay hain aur har roaz 10 Bangladeshis ko border par murder kartay hain. :hoonh:

Re: Should Nawaz Sharif attend Narendra Modi’s inauguration as India’s Prime Minister

Re: Should Nawaz Sharif attend Narendra Modi's inauguration as India's Prime Minister

Mr. Prime Minister, please don't take a 777 out of service to go next door. Take the dedicated A310 instead; it was set aside for purposes like this.

btw, PIA’s A310’s and A300’s are already grounded. these are obsolete planes and i don’t think a luxury lover like N$ will ever even consider to fly using those planes.

vaise, i think when N$ lies down and counts his sheep before falling asleep, he would be thinking of buying an Executive Jet, paid from the sarkaari Khazaana, for Prime Ministerial use ONLY.

he would love to travel in style. :slight_smile:

some ideas for his consideration:**

executive jet - Google Search**

Pakistan Airforce A310 is the official aircraft for Government officials to travel abroad.

oh i see...these aircraft, A300's and A310's are almost obsolete. these aircraft are environmentally unfriendly as they are too noisy and are gas guzzlers. they must be replaced soon or use PIA's Canada Regional Jet CRJ-700's which PIA is gonna acquire very soon for it's short haul flights. good idea?

I am expecting the Pakistani prime minister to personally extend an invitation to Modi
for visiting Pakistan. But in all likelihood a return visit won't be forthcoming. I also
understand that prime minister Modi will be quite different from prime minister-candidate
Modi. For the collective benefit of his people and his neighbours, Modi will need to modify
himself.

Hope he doesn't take his cheat sheets with him.

i think NS needs permission from the Army Chief...which probably seeking one from the other Shareef. :)

Considering that NS spends most of his time out of Pakistan anyway, it wouldnt be surprising for him to go to India for another vacation. Last year, Manmohan Singh declined Nawaz Sharif's identical invitation, on the grounds that he had domestic responsibilities. Well, thats one that NS doesnt have, so hes good. Another family vacation!

he has to stay home to enjoy two of his brand new bullet proof BMW's at a cost of Rs. 112 million [11.2 Crores] a piece...Ishaq Dar conveniently and promptly approved tax exemptions on those cars. this is all happening amid austerity claims.

the Shareeef Biraadaraan will enjoy ride in their new car before heading out to Europe. :)

2 BMW's for Rs. 223 million :)

I think you should make this offer to the leader of Hinduvata and India, and keep your valuable advices for your PMs… the corruption by politicians and army generals is a fraction of what one scandal in India.. so keep your lousy comments about our PM to yourself or better state them on Indian sites.

Why should our PM go, when a so-called secular of India is making fun of him here on a Pakistani forum??? i don’t think so NS should go, I don’t think there is anything good going to come out of Modi or any Indian PM, specially the one who got his vote on the basis of hatred towards muslims and Pakistan.

PM is said to be consulting his aides and coalition partners on the invite. Though my hunch is that he would have already ordered for packing the moment the first report of invite got out.

Wht our news were showing k US k president ne excuse kr lyA ha but our PM is going

I think keep the interest of country above your hatred and prejudices. Friendly relations with India is in the best interest of Pakistan.

I think he should send Hina Rabbani Khar :)

Who's Pak's current foreign minister btw?

I think Sharif should go and no sane Pakistani should have any objection to that provided he stays there and never come back, That would be a great blessing but we Pakis can’t be that lucky.

BTW a little background on the thugs.

Asia Times: Destroying the house that Gandhi built

Given its history, its ideological orientation, and the nature of the social movements it relies on for core support, this is not surprising. The BJP is the successor organization of the Janasangh, a party founded in 1950 by members of the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS) or Association of National Volunteers, a proto-fascist Hindu nationalist, paramilitary-type (khaki shorts/white shirts) organization founded in 1925 and modeled after Mussolini/Hitler/Franco black/brown/blue-shirt outfits. (RSS co-founder B S Moonje met Mussolini in Rome in 1931 and subsequently structured the RSS on the lines of the Fascist Academy of Physical Education.)

I dont think he should go, not at this point of time though. Let Modi government to take control of the government. In the coming few months we will find out what the priorities of Indian government are and which kind of relations they want to pursue with Pakistan. The cricket teams cannot visit the opposing countries, and the relations are far from normal otherwise. Sometimes you need to take a back seat and observe.

Nawaz Sharif to attend Narendra Modi’s inauguration | GulfNews.com