Ok, so I have a dilemma… one of my friends (my BIL’s little sister) confided in me today that she’s planning on running away from home and marrying her 20 year old boyfriend… She’s18. I think its a bd idea..theyve known each other less than a year… and during this time he’s lied to her, treated her like some puppet, and cheated on her several times… He’s one of those obsessive, verbally abusive, jealous types… one of those kids whose never up to any good. I told her to give it time and think it through, shes still really young… …reminded her of all the shady things he’s done… and to really just think about whether it’ll last… how they can manage on their own… anything to get her to change her mind…but she refuses to budge!.. says he’s “the one”… and that she’s planning on taking all her moms jewelry before she leaves
I seriously doubt this will last… he’d probably treat her like dirt and leave her in the end…and if he doesn’t, her parents would probably find them, and force her to get a divorce anyway..
She’s a good kid, just not a very good judge of character, it would be a shame if she ruined her life this way
Should I tell my sister? If I do, I feel like i’d be stabbing her in the back, and if I don’t I would feel guilty God forbid anything were to happen
Besides, I dont want her family to lose face… and if they ever came to know that I was in on the whole thing, God knows wht would happen
Hmm.. I was thinking the same thing... I think i'll have another talk with the girl and voice my concerns, let her know that I have no choice but to tell my sister, and this way I won't exactly look like a shady backstabber...I hate looking like the badguy. I hope it goes over okay... crosses fingers
Tell your sister!! This girl is too young to think clearly. So what if she doesnt talk to you for a while...at least you kept her from ruining her life. She will thank you later in life for it.
If she is ready to take off ...then let her try ..because I am of the opinion that a woman has to experience each and everything in her life ..whatever she wants ..whatever she wants to do with her LIFE ..Lets give her a chance because its her life .she has every right to take her decision...when she is happy ..so u should be
Thanks guys, I was leaning toward that decision too, just didnt know how to go about doing it.
Twin_born- Her happiness is only an illusion which she is under. If she hadn't been so blinded by her love she would've seen what I see in him. He's not right for her and she's not being rational. I wont let her ruin her life!
u know when a woman is young and adult ..young enough to take her decisions.then Life mein thoree see masty chaltee haii naa yaar ....Otherwise Life be soo boring .....ok then Take that Like this way , Let her enjoy her Life if she wants to ...... Don t take those moments from her Life which u have misssed in ur LIfe which she really wished to experience in her Life ....as u never had run in ur Life ..so u can never tell hows that experience would be ...SO let her ONly is hse is happy with that....hmmm
twin born, what are you talking about, world is not as safe or nice as you make it to be, the guy will probably take her jewelery and pimp her out, the way sabriyah described him.
she is young and its in her best interest to not make mistakes that will ruin her for the rest of her life. if she wants to experience things then there are other ways.
I have an elder sister ...She is already married ..
Laalalalaa lalalalaallalalalala ...hmm
she is really matured and She can never think abt such a situation hehe
so as the other lady is already thinking like that ....So I was just saying that Let her DO what She wants to experience ..Obviously yaar woh koi 2 saal ki doodh pete BAchii to nahee ..She is 18 ..she knows whts good and bad for her
u know when a woman is young and adult ..young enough to take her decisions.then Life mein thoree see masty chaltee haii naa yaar ....Otherwise Life be soo boring .....ok then Take that Like this way , Let her enjoy her Life if she wants to ......** Don t take those moments from her Life which u have misssed in ur LIfe** which she really wished to experience in her Life ....as u never had run in ur Life ..so u can never tell hows that experience would be ...SO let her ONly is hse is happy with that....hmmm
What are you on?!?!!?! Ruining your life is MASTEE??!?! You have some really weird distorted image of reality man...
As for me "taking moments from her life"... if you're implying that i'm jealous you need to really re-read things before saying these nonsensical things.
Would you let your own sister or good friend go ruin her life all in the name of "experiencing life"? I think you're trying to act open-minded and maaaaaaaadran but its just making you look silly...
^^^HA HA UR PHUNNYYYY not
i say tell some adult..or if its ur sister then yes do tell her..i mean if u can already see tht her decision is going to cause her problems later on in life then might as well try to stop her now before its too late.
yes, do tell an adult..99% likely, the guy is just up to having some fun and thrill and no more than that...and your being concerned about being shady stabber is comprehnsible but you will be doing only good to the girl by getting some adult handle the matter...and i would say, do not delay it ne further...do it sooner rather than later!
Sabriya...
Tell the sister...Even if the girl hates you it doesnt matter...your doing the right thing and as long as you can justify it to yourself then it doesnt matter what she thinks...
Your doing your duty as a friend and protecting her...she may not like it but like i said your protecting her not winning her approval...
This is the only solution left really...the ideal would be if she saw that she was being an idiot...that way you have actually solved the problem...
In this sense you may deal with problem at the time ie this guy but it doesnt mean shes learnt anything and she may end up being an idiot in the future and actually run away....
Twinborn...
I see where your coming from in some ways but the fact is you would never have that attitude with your own...if it happens to someone you may end up saying it serves them right and now they will know etc...they have learnt from a mistake as such but if you can prevent them from making that mistake then you will do it...you do whats in your control...
i gues u beter take her in confidence …unhai piyaar se samajie …otherwise ..tell ths all to her mom …at least mommmy ki jewellery to save hoo gie …
yup u r right ..dont trust him ..u hardly find decent guyz …nwadys …beter explain her with som example frm real life …Is age mai bachiyoooon koo samajah nah be bhoooot mushkil hota hai
18 is nt a mature age for makin decisions lik that…
she didnt knw the sensitivity of ths issue …if stil she insists ..then tell her ka ..Talk to that guy …and he beter first get permission from her parents …parents hav more experiences in their lives ..whtever they decide ..will be inshaAllah direct or indirect in favor of their children …:halo:
hoooone koo koi roook nahi sakta …at least u must try ..her life must be save from som bad experience incident