So, recently i broke up with this guy whom i had met through a matrimonial site.We both did meet a couple of times.I did do Istikhara regarding him and i got good feelings.He was quite serious for marriage but i couldn’t get him a date as of when his parents could visit our home with proposal as i was having a fight with my parents regarding not marrying my cousin, which is now solved ![]()
So, i happened to make him wait for some 5-6 months,and the outcome of which turned out to be this that,he told me he wasn’t happy with me,and that i was not serious,and he said he didn’t want to continue any further.First i tried reasoning with him,but things started getting really bad.and when he again talked about breakup,i agreed to it right away,without arguing.Though i know,whatever happened,the entire mistake was mine.After 3 days of breakup,i sent him an apology email.But he didn’t reply back at all.
I believe he was a good guy,and it was my foolishness to lose a wonderful guy like him.Shall i approach him again,asking for a chance?even if we may decline, but i would be satisfied thinking that, at least i tried? Would it be a good step?
Re: Should i approach him again?
move on........... too much stuff in-between the two of you has transpired........ get over it and start afresh
/serious mode
I agree with Nomica, move on. There's plenty of decent guys out there. If he really loved you, waiting some months wouldnt have been such an issue. Besides you met him online he shouldnt be expection an instant shaadi. If he couldnt wait, his loss. You'll find more inshaAllah. :)
give it a try if u want to?
i've ONLY one advice...If you reside permanently in the west with legal status and he lives in the sub-continent, you've to be a little careful because **some men**** back home can do anything to look good in order to marry for a visa and once they come over, they show their true colors. so, be re-evaluate the whole thing and try to clear the fog if there is any before you re-approach him.**
What about the cousin who loved playing with your hair?
No dice?
Nope. Move on.
.After 3 days of breakup,i sent him an apology email.But he didn't reply back at all.
Who are you going to approach? Imo, he has showed you he doesn't want approaching by making it crystal clear that he isn't happy with you. If someone said this to me, it would be enough to make me run a mile and never to look back again.
Take it as a lesson learned for the next candidate, and think hard b4 dumping some one. Personally speaking I myself don't like to be in places where I am not needed
On the offchance that he also spoke in anger when breaking it off, you could send him another email. But you already apologised so perhaps he has already seen that?
I believe it depends on how much you want what you want! If you think he is worth another apology then by all means go ahead with it however one has to maintain the right reasons for apology and not only go with emotional aspect of it.
Good-luck!
If you think that he was serious, there is no harm in trying. At least, you won't regret it later. Try sending an email explaining your position to him and advising him that your family situation didn't allow you to proceed. Now things are under control and if he wants to send his parent, he can. During the past 5-6 months, if he didn't like anyone, he also might want to restart.
If you both didn't end up things after bad fight and insulting each other and ended up things respectfully, there is no harm in trying again. If you try and things don't proceed, then consider this as something from Allah Swt. He might have something good in store for you.
Nope. Move on.
why girls no understand simple advice??
Guys are made to understand simple things (only). Thats why guys don't understand girls/ women :p
^yeh b theek hai.........
no , please dont. you dont wanna sound needy.
I ain’t expert but as far as i know boys, they usually fed up with their love/friend soon and search for another one. sorry but you would see v few people who really love a person sincerely.
Should I approach him again
99% of the time the answer to a question such as this is "no".