shotgun situation among married couples

[RIGHT] [/RIGHT]
With all that hubby/wives not leaving each other alone that we hear/read about these days…has the mindset on this topic of old age pregnancies changed at all?

Like a couple have 2 children in their teens(kids not the couple), get into situation where they have another one on the way :ast:

Does the typical “log kya kahengay!!!” fear still live on?

Do you find that the old “play cool… and hide till you can” stipulation has been relaxed at all?

If your some one came to you and explained that he/she was in this situation, what advice would you give them?

Re: shotgun situation among married couples

OMG! Monk this is actually a brilliant topic! Mujhay aap se yeh umeed nahin thi.

My aunty’s son is 18 years younger than her daughter - she didn’t hide it per se. But a lot of people assumed the baby was her daughter’s instead of hers :cb:

I ALMOST got what you’re trying to say! :eek:

ps. So what are you saying, again?

Oh my god.

My khala had a baby last week and we just found out she was pregnant from relatives in pakistan (!!) about 3 or 4 weeks before the baby was born.

Her kids are all teens and in their 20s, so yes, she was definitely embarassed.

Wait… so how is this shotgun? :konfused: very kunpoojed.

Reading all these "Shotgun" series makes me feel so left out. My extended family is so boring. None had a "premature" baby or a baby in the twilight of their life.

Contri - maybe when the next family member is about to give birth or get married, you go to the delivery room or ceremony and stand over them, armed with a shotgun. Then you too can be part of the shotgun club.

he is saying that if hubby finds out that wife is pregnant, while he was away for many many months, how would he react.

That is what you are saying monk, right?

It happens when and where you least expect :D

No.. thats more like 9mm hand gun situation.

I was a twilight baby myself so don't have to look far......
the brother older than me and I are 15 years apart.
I'm sure it was a "hawww hai" type of situation back then but not so much now.

and why the "astaghfirullah"?

should we still say “hawww hai” every time you come?

When I'd be 40 my eldest would be 20...I don't think I'd be embarrassed to have a baby then. Heck, people get married at 40 these days.

height of your monkness

for Monk's benefit.....

Shotgun wedding means:

"It means that the girl is pregnant, and her father or other family member is forcing the guy to marry her by pointing a shotgun at him until he takes the vow"

if it makes you feel better…sure.
I was very, very special…came after many prayers for a daughter.

Its other way around.. kids are embarrassed...

Let them be. My sister is 15 years older than me and we have a strong bond between us two. She treats me as her own child.

Great suggestion, but I am terrified of hospitals, shotguns I can handle.

Last I checked gestation time is many many months!

Hahahahah. No one knows what he is talking about. Gotta love GS