shor sharaba shud be extended too

i think there should be a clean forum for Pakistani Muzic only under shor sharaba.

Most of the threads in there are about indian music, english movies, and so on.

We shouldnt forget this is a Pakistani debat forum , so hammain apnay Mulq or Music ko Extra tarjeeh deni chahiye. If someone says pakistani music threads can be opened in shor sharab well yea true, but wo maza nahi rehta..i think its gna be great if we have a pure pakistani music discussion forum under shor sharaba, a dedicated forum for pakistani music ONLY, where we can do album reviews, video reviews..talk about all underground pak music, mainstream pakmusic…and all that stuff.

Cricket has 3 forums, image has 4 , poetry has 2.

And yea look at forums like C^A and S^T..and check the average of posts there done pr day?

So i seriously advice to the administration that they should think about this one.

Agay up 2 you.

thanx

As of the moment, we have a good mix. You are an old member of Shor and I'm sure you remember a few years back, there was mostly bollywood related stuff with some english, and very few pakistani entertainment related threads. The reason was that most people didn't have a medium by which they could be exposed to pakistani music and other pakistani media. But today, because of the pakistan channels being available in middle east, europe, and now finally (thank God) north america, we are seeing more and more of pakistani entertainment related threads in shor sharaba. Having said that, I don't think we still have enough pakistani entertainment related threads out there, that warrant a new sub-forum just for that. Should that change, I'd be the first to ask that a sub-forum be created.

sehar , i do feel u , but still i think there should be a clean dedicated forum for pakistani music only, its gonna be so good. Sometimes i have so much to say but i dont open threads in shor sharaba , cuz its all khichree..i do feel u that channels now have helped a lot to promote pakistani music n stuff but i still think it can be a nice idea....and we have many real die hard pakmusic fanatics on GS like me syelf, im die hard pakmusic fan :-( DarVaish...and so on....

i will say it again if there is a pakistani music forum under GS, its gonna appeal more guppies....we can maybe try openin it...and see how it goes? Agar C&A | Eco | S&T jaise forums hain jaha average post itni kam hai to why not give a try to an extended music forum for shor sharaba, flop nahi ho ga that i can tell u ....hmmmm

Please think about it :) even tho i can see not interested

thanx

ASN...

Are you suggesting that we have two sub-forums in Shor Shraba.... one only for Pakistani music and the other for everything else?

yeps two subforums, one pure for PAKISTANI MUSIC only, and rest for all the other usuall stuff.

Well, logically speaking, then there will be others who will come in and will want separate sub-forums for Pakistani dramas and Pakistani movies as well. Do, we then have four sub-forums?

ASN

It's not that I'm not interested. It's just that I, as a mod, don't feel that we have enough to create a sub-forum just yet. Should that change, we'll definitely consider it. Let's see what the admin has to say about it. In any case, I thank you for your feedback. :-)

Pakistani Music Scene is much stronger than all other mediumz like theaterz,stageshowz,moviez&dramaz. Ratio of drama n movie threads are like 1:10 compared to music threads :)

We dont have enuff to create a forum for pakistani subforum for music? Over 5 albums are released in average pr month. (soundtrax) to dramaz. POP artists and their gossips? bands...UNDERGROUND bandz..there are so many coming day by day..so much new talent...we got over 20 underground active bandz rightnow...?every2nd day we get to hear a new release or a single...how about new videos which are being made? music video productions/post productionz? new talent coming up? Pak Music Concert dicussionz? etc. etc.
pakistani subforum will include all this above which i have written....and lots more

therz so much to discuss about, i dont believe how one can take this music scene so lightly.

i think we will atleast get more threads pr day than there are opened in C&A and ECO and other flop forums.. if there is no need for it..well there isnt any harm aswell openin it is it? atleast there will be a place for all true pakistani music fans too meet and discuss anything from a 2 z,insteading of postin it in a forum where half of threads are based on indian films n showbizz..
why dont we keep in mind that this is forum is linked on Pakistan`s Offical Portal? This is a Paksitani forum.(TOPP) I dont mind indian threads, i watch indian movies myself, watch n listen to indian songs too..but i jus feel we shud give higher priority to pakistani media, and in this case Music is the most important .

I seriously think admin should think about it. :)

An appeal to the gupshup admin

admin jee kam say kam in iraqion ka hi khiyaal kar lain.

[thumb=H]gupshup6398_2587738.JPG[/thumb]

:(

Acha.

So kya hoa phir? Koi Baat chal rahi hai ya ..ya phir mitti payo tay boota layo?

Something shud be done soon now.