Shoes thrown at Bush on Iraq trip (video)

Page last updated at 19:16 GMT, Sunday, 14 December 2008

Shoes thrown at Bush on Iraq trip

“A surprise visit by US President George Bush to Iraq has been overshadowed by an incident in which two shoes were thrown at him during a news conference.”
BBC NEWS | Middle East | Shoes thrown at Bush on Iraq trip

Click on the link for the video and the full article.

Bush got quick reflexes. I wish he had got hit in the face.

Re: Shoes thrown at Bush on Iraq trip (video)

****, bechaare journalist ka kya hoga!

You can invade a country, you can occupy it, **but **you cannot conquer it. A befitting send off for all the misery he bought to Iraq.

Udaas kyu phirtai ho Sardiao kee Shamo mai
Is tarah tau hota hai phir istara kai Kamo mai

:xmas1:

lol. i wonder when our leaders will get the same treatment.

hahahaha

daleel ney dil ki baat keh daali!

p.s. dubya's got good reflexes! that was a killer projectile!

are you suggesting a joota be thrown at altaf bhai :slight_smile:

they get that treatment within voters heart, all the day ,everyday:dannyboy:I tell ya

Chalo Atleast somebody showed some guts...Hatts off to the Guy :D!!! Though i feel sorrie for two reasons;

1) The shoe didnt really hit Bush.

2) The poor guy got caught and now they will torture him.

This Bush guy is one hell of a retard, I just saw his interview and he even knows the size of the shoe, he said it was size 10 ... LOL....

Why just limit to Altaf bhai, almost all of our political lot needs them badly.

that should should be saved for his presidential library :D

He is one unique idiot. I watched this extended clip on TV, where another journalist asked him about this incident, and he gave the stupidest reply ever: "the man had an agenda; throwing a shoe caused you to ask me another question".

^ haha yeah I noticed that too…

anyone remember the lashing arbab (mushy’s sindh governor) got in Pakistan :hehe: Chappa chappa chappal challey!

can guppies pitch in to send Mr. Zeidi a new pair of shoes while Homeland Security figures out how to classify his older shoes as weapons of mass destruction :hehe:

Probably sent to Guntano Bay.

weapons of mass chitrool?

‘Shoe-thrower of Baghdad’ brings Iraqis on to the streets - Middle East, World - The Independent]('Shoe-thrower of Baghdad' brings Iraqis on to the streets | The Independent | The Independent)

hey pls tell me where can i download this video from.....i dont have realplayer...i need 2 download it and upload it to my facebook group :D u guys join too=> Muntadar al-Zeidi- Cha Gaya Hai Tu Yaar!!!