Shoe thrown at Chinese PM at Cambridge

Looks like this is becoming a trend:

FOXNews.com - Protester Throws Shoe at Chinese Prime Minister During Speech at Cambridge University - International News | News of the World | Middle East News | Europe News

CAMBRIDGE, England — A protester threw a shoe at China’s Prime Minister Wen Jiabao during his speech at Cambridge University, police said Monday.
The protester seated near the back of the auditorium stood up during Wen’s speech and shouted: “How can you listen to this unchallenged?” before throwing the shoe that landed some distance from the premier. Wen was unhurt and police arrested the man.
“One man has been arrested on suspicion of a public order offense after a shoe was thrown in the direction of the premier, and he is being taken to a Cambridgeshire police station for questioning,” said police spokeswoman Shelly Spratt.
In a similar incident, an Iraqi reporter threw his shoes at former President George W. Bush during a news conference in Baghdad in December.

Re: Shoe thrown at Chinese PM at Cambridge

I hear there's already a flash game in circulation ;)

Wah Wah yeh toh trend shuru hogaya...acha hai koi trend Iraq jaisay country aur muslmaan state say bhi shuru hua...

These people can hurt us physically with their weapons and we will hurt their ego with shoes :D

But chinese PM is not as special as bush was..

And I thought Pakistanis considered China their friend :(

I'm sure it wasn't a Pakistani who threw the shoe! :D

BTW, where did Pakistanis come into the picture?

^ Even I know it was not a Pakistani. My comment was more on the way people are enjoying the shoe thrown at the Chinese PM :)

It was meant to be sarcastic, dude ;)

^ A couple of smiles and you infer Pakistanis are enjoying it? You Opportunist Guppy!!!

I am a Pakistani and I actually enjoyed it. The western bias against china is comical!

This is what the West has been saying:

1. China is growing too fast to sustain a balanced global economy and it should slow down (before 2008)

2. China is not doing enough to avert global recession and should try and keep up the growth. (2008)

3. China's huge foreign currency reserves are creating disequilibrium in world currency markets. (before 2008)

4. China should use the foreign currency reserves to stimulate consumption. (2008)

5. Chinese should deregulate their markets. (before 2008)

6. Regulation and planned economy is in a better position to survive financial downturns (2008)

China is proving to be a pain in the ass for west, although a necessary one!

hainn??? again? well i think i'll just sit back and wait for another incident to occur since this seems to be the way to vent your anger at a head of state!

Wait till the ........................
Other shoe drops.

Let me shed your dreams right now:
http://www.nytimes.com/2009/02/03/world/asia/03china.html?_r=1&ref=business

Sub acha nahi hai .. If America goes down so does the China too. Everything ties to US $$. So called stimulation by chinese money which is invested in Us treaseury bills, yeh right !

Name one person who claimed he/she enjoyed it here, until that post of yours? Kasab Singh doesnt count.

^^

Just for a moment imagine what would happen to the poor shoe thrower.

I am not saying key sab acha hai… it was just a demonstration of West’s obsession with China.

Aww come on this is pathetic. Typical ****s, taking what the Ummah started and *ing it up. Look here you dumbass in Cambridge. The shoe throwing thing, it has to be done as follows:

1. You throw it at a dumbass leader. Mainly white guys.
  2. You make sure it is caught on camera
  3. You make sure it comes a muslim shop
  4. You make sure you actually scare the dumbass white leader.

If you miss out even 1 of those 4 things, you are ****ing it up and doing it wrong. Dumbass.

Oh no! Islamists should should quickly file a patent on this idea. Otherwise this will be yet another 'invention' getting 'stolen' by the big bad West.

I predict that shoe throwing will gain popularity.

All world leaders, especially from the 3rd world will now have to be "flying shoe" alert especially when giving speeches in western countries. (because in 3rd world countries, the shoe thrower will have his arms and legs broken)

UK Govt is thinking of making a law that you have to take your shoes off before entering into any press conference also all the parlimentarian have to take their shoes off outside parliment. No more
incidents expected in UK at least.

It can be a good opportunity for Jootay Chore though............

You have no idea what you are talking about do you? The issue of traditional knowledge and geographic indications is a major issue at the WTO and WIPO.