Shocking!! Shabana Azmi ANGRY!!!

Well for all those Bollywood lovers i have this interesting news.

How Minorities are treated in our Incredible India Celebrities are also effected by our way of treating Minorities, then what must be happening to the poOr people(Minorities)???

It will take 27 seconds of your time.

Re: Shocking!! Shabana Azmi ANGRY!!!

I mean no one wants to sell an appartment to Shabana Azmi and her husband?
Sucha a shame koyee to ho joh in bechaaron ki help karay yaar. lolz

"the biggest democratic country in the world"....haha

Do you have the full interview?

Iss sab ke peeche ISI hai :barbie:

**i've no clue what she's talking about. she may have some political reasons behind that coz i've so many relatives and friends who live in bombay and own properties and do business and work. i've been to bombay a 100 times as recently as 9 months ago and i had no problem dealing with any1...

i know Hindu Fundamentalists [shiv sena et el] are causing problems for political gains but its NOT that bad...believe me!**

Ok so I wanted to see the full interview and was poking around on net and I found that she owns multiple homes in Mumbai.
Film fraternity livid over Shabana Azmi’s comment - dnaindia.com

I think Pakistani and Indians take any given oppritunity to point fingers at one another. But in reality both nations have tones of issues of their own which they should be focusing on.
Before anyone go nuts…I am a Pakistani.

**same is true with muslim organizations called "waqf board", they do NOT alloow any non muslims either...

what shabana azmi is talking about...she has no face to talk about muslim issues when she married a Hindu...which is NOT allowed in islam...her father was a staunch dahariya. so she is crying out...so pitiable**

Javaid Akhtar is not a hindu...........I guess.

*her first husband was...shekhar kapoor

Please for god’s sake, Shabana Azmi own a huge property in one of the most lavish locations of Mumbai. This must be a hormonal moment during a high time :rolleyes:

But yes, if you look at the “poor” minorities, I am quite sure there will be some discrimination. There’s discrminiation even within the hindus, so between religions ahhh of course.

No housing organization that wants calm and quiet in the neighborhood would want famous bollywood celebrities living amongst them. They and their fans would ruin everything. By playing the religion card, shabana ensures that any housing organization that refuses her requests for any reason will feel the wrath of the secular media. If she was so discriminated against then how did she become a famous film star who makes crores of rupees every year.

What about Amir khan and other muslim actors?

They all have homes :smack:…like multiple home all over the country :nahi:

she plays religion card when she is pinned against the wall...she is saying that and what had happened to her when she married a Hindu guy...her whole family is like that...like father like daughter...opportunist and anti muslim and anti religion...she is an atheist like her father.

Even if they have homes in every village in India or every city in the world its their money and freedom of choice.
does that mean they should be refused homes in Mumbai?

And its not hing to do with buying homes its about blatent discrimination of Muslims in India
rich and wealthy Muslims you can imagine (as Sahabana Azmi said herself) how bad will it be for normal Muslims to settle in Mubai.

U can say that they can always go to Bhopal or Delhi but u know what i mean thats not the solution.

:slight_smile:

Wow u dare mate.

Very simplistic thinking but freedom of speech zindabad
so would be kind of u to accept what she is saying :)

What is so simplistic about it? All Bollywood stars, and that includes the muslim actors, have multiple houses in Mumbai. Why don't you do a google search for it? You will easily find the addresses.

If things were as discriminatory as you claim in India, how did all these stars get their breaks? They weren't all superstars to begin with. Do you expect people who are not even willing to give you an apartment in the city to give you opportunities to star in films that cost crores to make? And the fate of these movies finally depend on the supposedly intolerant Indian audience.

btw, Bollywood was always dominated by Muslims, for good or for bad, **[and to a large extent, *it still is] in every department of movie making. bollywood is the place where discrimination is the least coz money is their iimaan. *