Shocking News, PPP Leader Demands 40 Lac for 40 Minute Meeting from Engro CEO

کراچی :** پاکستان کے سب سے بڑے بزنس گروپ اینگرو کارپوریشن کے سربراہ اور سی ای او اسد عمر سے ایک اعلیٰ حکومتی شخصیت نے 40 منٹ کی ملاقات کےلیے 40 لاکھ روپے رشوت طلب کی ہے۔** دی نیوزٹرائب کوموصول اطلاعات کےمطابق 40 منٹ پر مشتمل یہ ملاقات اینگروکارپوریشن کے مرکزی آفس کلفٹن کے قریب ایک بڑے گھر میں ہوئی تھی جس میں گورنمنٹ اور اینگرو کے درمیان جاری بزنس پراہم تبادلہ خیال کیا گیا تھا۔

قبل ازیں پاکستان سےآن لائن شائع ہونےوالی ایک نیوزویب سائٹ حریت نیوز کا کہناتھا”اسد عمر نے ملاقات میں گورنمنٹ سے حکومتی سستی کی وجہ سے متاثر ہونے والے بعض پروجیکٹس پر حکومتی تعاون حاصل کیا “۔

اینگرو کارپوریشن کےسی ای اوملاقات ختم کرنےکےبعدجونہی واپس جانےلگے تومعروف پاکستانی بزنس مین کویہ کہہ کر باہر جانے سے روک دیا گیا کہ وہ اس وقت تک باہر نہیں جا سکتے جب تک وہ 40 منٹ کی ملاقات کے 40 لاکھ روپے فوری طور پر ادا نہیں کر دیتے۔

اعلی حکومتی شخصیت کی جانب سےکیاگیایہ مطالبہ اتنا حیران کن تھاکہ ذرائع کےمطابق اسد عمر فوری طور پر رقم کی ڈیمانڈ پر الجھن کا شکار ہوگئے ۔ذرائع کاکہناہےکہ بہت تیزی سےپاکستان کےکاروباری حلقوں میں جگہ بنانےوالے اسد عمر باہمی رضامندی سے طے کی جانے والے میٹنگ کی قیمت کےطورپررقم طلب کئے جانےکی امید نہیں کر رہے تھے۔

ذرائع کے مطابق سابق آرمی آفیسر کے بیٹے اسد عمر نے فوری طور پر بااثر شخصیات کو فون کیا جس کے بعد انہیں اس شرط پر جانے دیا گیا کہ وہ ایک دن میں رقم حکومتی شخصیت کومنقل کر دیں گے۔

اس بات کی تصدیق تاحال نہیں ہو سکی ہے کہ اسد عمر نے رقم اعلیٰ حکومتی شخصیت کو منتقل کی یا نہیں تاہم اینگرو کے سربراہ کے لیے یہ ایک مہنگی ترین ملاقات ضرور ثابت ہوئی ہے۔
Asad Umar, President of Engro Corporation and Chairman of all Engro subsidiaries, was asked a sum of Rs. 4 million for visiting an extremely high level government personality, sources informed Hurriyat News Inside Story correspondent.
The meeting that took place at a large house near Engro Corporation’s Head Office in Clifton area of Karachi lasted about 40 minutes, in which matters related to business between the government and Engro were discussed by the chairman. Asad Umar seeked cooperation from the government on some of the projects that were being disrupted due to government’s inefficiency.
Asad Umar, President and CEO of Engro Corporation

However, as soon as the meeting came to an end and Asad Umar left the room, he was asked by the secretary of the ‘government’s personality’ to pay a sum of Rs. 4 million (on the spot) for consuming 40 minutes of the high level government personality.
Asad Umar, perplexed by the situation, did not expect such a demand for a meeting that was arranged through mutual consent. To get rid of the situation, Engro’s chairman, who also happens to be son of a retired army officer, had to make phone calls to ‘more influential’ personalities. He was only allowed to leave after assurances that the payment will be transferred the next day!
However, the sources were unable to confirm whether the payment amount was later delivered to the secretary of that high level government personality or not. If yes, it was perhaps the most costly meeting for Engro’s President.

Source:http://www.columnpk.com/ppp-leader-d…rom-engro-ceo/

Re: Shocking News, PPP Leader Demands 40 Lac for 40 Minute Meeting from Engro CEO

Not so shocking for JIALAS... 

But I swear to GOD. I heard this story from a close friend of Mine. I didnt believe it until now.

Lannat allah hi alal be ghairiteen.

Re: Shocking News, PPP Leader Demands 40 Lac for 40 Minute Meeting from Engro CEO

Did your friend tell the name of the guy who asked for this payment?

How much you get for stories like this.
Ruling elite is sure corrupt but all others are of same type.

Imran Khan and his team is an exception to what you said.

As per him it none other than mr Z.

Though there is nothing surprising about PPP here but why did Engro's CEO want to meet an extremely high level Government personality? I am sure he must have gotten some business deal in the meeting that. Engro has been planning for long to have a permit to import Australian cows for their milk plant. It could be that or something else.

I have heard this a lot of times that the industrialists have to pay mr zordari for the time he grants them for visits, but there was nothing to back that up from the media. Anyways what can you expect from mr 10 percent?

Wah ,Mr Z for 4o lakh
Itnay to main us say meeting kay day doon.
Kia rate lagaya hay
No fault by your side
You don't know perhaps about our dirty politics and politicians.

My part of story is hearsay like I said it came from a person not from news agency.
Baba aap zuroor 40 laakh de skte hain. Jialey hain na! ;)

They have also invested heavily in the fertilizer sector and energy sector.

of course i hear these stories so often too, but there is no proof just like so many other cases.(or they might b stories made by agencies to malign our dear president :) )

Yeah right....

he looks like mushi.

IK is not a ruling elite.

Thanks for correction..

BSSSSSSSSSS 40 lakh !! PTA hai zerdari 10 min ki mulakat k kitnay mangta hai??dhnday walay!

Bids To Have Lunch With Warren Buffett Already Reach $1.5 Million

Warren Buffett bhi $$$ bananey k tareeqay discuss karey ga, aur “aala shakhsiyat” bhi :slight_smile:

Will you be kind enough to tell us about IK
What was he making per .......
when 'working' in UK.

Why are you dragging Imran and his earnings in this thread?

What 'WORK' are you talking about, when he was in UK, he there as Athelete, made
money from playing in different counties, wrote books and got money from them, wrote articles and made money from them, after retirement he made speaches and made money from those.

What do you see wrong with it

You didn’t include modeling and hunting.
You know what I am saying and and his way.:hoonh:

its not shocking man !!! :(