Shock of the lifetime...

This afternoon.

I usually dont carry my cell phone with me at work. I do take it with me, but then leave it in my drawer. Around 3:00 PM I opened my drawer and saw that I had 6 missed calls from home. Got a bit worried, called back, no response…

So, I didnt give it another thought, maybe it was the problem with the keys, or maybe there was some URGENT message about getting the cooking oil on my way back home.. normal stuff that I encounter every day :halo:

Around 4:30 as I was wrapping up and preparing to leave, the phone rang again, it was from Home, I picked up and replied in my usual way and tone :blush:

It was not begum - but a friend of hers :smack:
She said something that made the parrots of my hands fly away.
Wifey had not been feeling well and had gone to the walk in clinic, the doctor had given some medicine, and as soon as she took that medicine, the whole world turned upside down, severe headache, vomitting, weakness and trouble with breathing. She wasnt even able to stand up on her own, or even talk. Wife’s friend was asking my permission to call 911 :eek:

I said permission ki kya zaroorat hay CALL THEM RIGHT NOW :mad:

They called 911, and I shot out of the office at 140 kmph, and got stuck in the stupid rush hour traffic yet again :grumpy: , I tried to call her cell , but found out that in my panic, I had left the cell phone in my office :smack:

The worst 2 hours of my life… 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM, I was panicking, I almost got myself killed on the highway… and when I got home, there was no message no nothing. I called the cell again and her friend picked up this time. She told me that the paramedics had taken her to the hospital.

I said I will be there in 10 minutes flat. I asked her to give the phone to my wife, so I could talk to her.. She sounded soooo weak - totally frightened…

Got to the hospital… Spent another 15 minutes trying to trace her, in the General ward, Emergency ward, etc etc. Finally found her, Thanks God she was sitting up, on the bed. The nurse on duty told me that she was okay , it was just some allergy to the medicine, but the doc. needed to certify before she could leave the hospital…

I cant tell you how GLAD I was to see her and to hear that she was OKAY

Anyway.. to cut a long story short. Things are normal and quiet now. Kids are sleeping, She is home, sleeping too. Fine shine. Not a 100% but will need a day or two to get back to normal.

AND I am going to sue that ar$ehole doc first thing tomorrow morning.

Re: Shock of the lifetime…

awwwww! :hugz: :bb: i hope she gets well soon! and alhamdulilah that she is better now. and start leaving your cell on the desk from now on :smilestar:

:hugz: glad that she’s OK.

:hugz: to bhabi..
and :smilestar: to you for leaving your cell phone in drawer… you can switch it to silent when you’re in the office but next time keep it with u…

:naraz:

Re: Shock of the lifetime...

All is well that Ends Well,

Oh no it has not ended till you go see that Neem Hakim tomorrow,

**Will pray for the Neem Hakim, go easy on him.......:) **

Dont worry
Aik Doctor ki izzat kaisay uttari jati hay

Kal subah koo sari duniyaa daikhay gi

dr ko sue karna kya zaroori..sue the stupid friend :mad:
permission to call 911??? WTF???

^ you do have a valid point

But please bear in mind that both of them (wife + her Friend) are very gharailoo type mashriqi khawateen. They dont know what the heck is 911 and what happens when you call it. It was the BOLDEST ever decision that they tried to take themselves - in that situation, when no male member of the family was nearby.

do it right, dont make a scene, have a tiny tape recorder in your top pocket, tell him you’ll be following your convo with an email. and then call me i’ll write it for you.

aaaaaaaaaaaaaaww
ommgg awww
tearzz

oh...may Allag give her speedy recovery ameen

apnay cell ko apnay kaprooN kay sath see lo smilestar

How cute… :cb:

meri taraf se bhi pooch lena :bb:

oh ALLAH ka shukar hai she is fine:bb:
and aap ko cellphone bhi apne pass rakhna chahiye and drive bhi safe kerna chahiye.

omg Glad to hear everything is okay.. good luck with sueing the MD caz im sure they ask u if ur allergic to any medications and unless u dont tell them they won't know.. which medication was it btw?!
Insha'Allah may your wife get well soon !

Hmm everytime i go to a doc he/she does ask me if i have any known allergies to any medicine. Anyway glad to hear everythings okay uncle :) Please carry your cell phone in your pocket in vibrate mode all the time. And also leave your work phone numbers on the fridge at home please.

Cheego
yar - bass things happen...
We take everything for granted in life - kabhi iss tarhaa kay kaam kiyaay hi nahi
leaving work numbers at home etc.

But yeah - it is something that could be catastrophic - God Forbid
Gotta be more carefull and caring in future

That dumbo is our FAMILY DOC and has the complete medical history for all of us
We have been seeing him for more than 2 years now.

The guyz at the hospital, where they took my wife were flabbergasted
They said that they couldn't believe any doc could recommend this medicine in the dose recommended by the doc... unless it was REALLY REALLY necessary to save a life or something like that... A marginally higher dose could have been fatal.

I dont have the prescription with me right now
I will find and tell you

then u should take care of that doctor pretty well:grumpy: doctor banaya kis ne hai us ko?

Glad she is ok.

Thanks Sajal :)

It was pretty scary